Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Can you both guys (sage and sage-too) once and for all be a good open-source team and work together!? What's the sense of having to branches (both active right now!) with exactly the same objective? I feel like a child forced to chose between his divorced parents.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.4.1). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Still a good rss reader, although it's late to be updated.
Finally compatible with FX3 when mozilla launch the final release.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.4.1). 

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Неплохая замена стандартной убогой rss. Но неплохо было бы сделать отображение новостей в один ряд.

ПЫЗЫ: Может есть расшерение rss похожее на читалку в Opera?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.4.1). 

Sage is great~ Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Like the simplicity and funcationality. One of the best readers out there.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

- With portable Firefox Sage loses always the relative path to the customized css-file. Is it possible do fix?

I wish me a read/unread button (like in brief)

Thanks guys. great work!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

YaBa DaBa Doo - Thank you!
I would have switched back to FF2 without your work.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is the best feed reader I know: simple, clean, effective. If it's really not going to be developed further, what will you use instead?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Number one on my list. Very fast, very clean.

Two quibbles:

I'd like non-feed links to simply display the linked page rather than throwing an "invalid feed" error. And I'd like an option for all links to just display the page, not render the feed.

Of course, Sage has gone obsolete just as I discovered it. Good on Mike for picking it up and fixing it for FF 3.0. His current version is 1.9.2 (patched).

C'mon, Mozilla, update this page with Mike's version.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Excellent extension, but can we get an update? Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Sage is the only way I can stand to keep up with RSS feeds. Everything else (including Live Bookmarks) is so huge, clunky, bloated, or otherwise inconvenient.

However, can we PLEASE get an updated version of Sage that works on Firefox 3? Maybe another developer could pick it up if the original author(s) have given up on it.

This is a truly one-of-a-kind extension. I would hate to see it go by the wayside. Sage really is the only bearable way to deal with newsfeeds.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Time for a new version Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I would give Sage a 10 rating with a slight refresh to make it compatible with Firefox 3. I've tried other RSS readers and really prefer Sage. A couple of the other reviewers ripped this reader pretty badly, but hey, the programs and readers that they use have been used by me and found lacking. Believe me, I've tried almost all of them looking for a replacement for Sage.

A couple of months ago, I emailed three of the developers asking if they had plans to keep this project going. Not one of them emailed me back. So it seems that this fine piece of software is going to die on the vine. What a shame.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Aesthetically pleasing. Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Sage makes it more comfortable to read the feeds from its page than actually going to the original websites.. It's fast, easy to use and as far as I know from a year of experience with it, it's also free of any apparent bugs. Probably the best rss reader there is.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

AIOS & Sage Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Using Sage, in combination with "All-In-One-Sidebar" is an extremely useful way to keep up-to-date with RSS feeds. The combination is very powerful and yet is frugal in its use of desktop real estate.

It would be nice to have an auto-update feature, but the update is just one click away.

A significant advantage of Sage is its lack of verbosity as compared with the big guys like Google Reader.

Using Sage and AIOS, any of my RSS feeds are readily viewable in Firefox Tabs, and I can be very selective about what I want to read at any given time. I don't have to scroll down through irrelevant and long entries.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Automatic refresh? Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

This is a great useful extension, but i would suggest introducing a new feature to it, and that is automatic refresh of the feeds.
I want to be able to get the feeds as soon as they are posted...and having the feeds automatically refresh at a chosen period would be great.

Thanks you.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

simple, clear, well integrated Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Does what it does well, not bloated with "features." Fits nicely in the browser sidebar and doesn't get in your way. Some of the available style sheets don't handle html tags well but you can make your own or use the default. Nice job.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

So much easier. Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Fits with all-in-one sidebar very well.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Outmoded RSS Reader Pas encore évalué

With so many RSS feeds out on the Web today, RSS is a really important technology in force. Unfortunately, Sage has not been able to keep up with the revolution - Web RSS readers such as Google Reader have surpassed it in features, ease of use, interface design, and convenience. For example, any RSS feeds viewed using Sage are left on that computer and viewable there only, unlike web-based readers, which allow you to view feeds anywhere. Furthermore, Sage has hardly been updated in the last two years.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

1 recenzja Noté 2 sur 5 étoiles

Bardzo ciekawy dodatek do firefoxa wlasnie go testuje i bardzo dobrze sie sprawuje polecam wszystkim ktorzy lubia tego typu dodatki. Pozdrawiam

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

Great RSS reader Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I Love this reader, Very simple, fast, light, just the things needed and nothing more.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10). 

The rusting relic of a once proud extension Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Today, more than a year after the fact, I'm amazed to remember that Sage won "Most Innovative" in the Extend Firefox competition. Since the Extend Firefox competition, Sage hasn't, not by any stretch of the imagination, been innovate in the slightest. While other Firefox extensions have continued to grow, Sage has rusted away to become a sadly neglected shadow of the proud extension it once was. Even the Sage Nightly Builds have been neglected. Yes, it's still possible to get Sage "Nightly Build" code from a CVS, with the latest changes being six month old! Even more amazing is the fact that this site still chooses to showcase Sage as a recommended add-on. I find it quite incongruous that a dynamic and truly innovative product like Firefox, would choose to recommend an extension that is obviously no longer dynamic or innovative. Perhaps Mozilla would do well to recommend extensions that better exemplify the values and vision of Firefox?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (1.3.10).