Doesn't work Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I really can't rate it. Firefox 28.0 for Mac Snow Leopard says it will restart and activate it but it never shows up. It's not in the add-ons bar with AdBlock Plus or where HTTPS and Ghostery are next to the Home Page button and Bookmarks. There's no option to "Show Ebay Add-On" anywhere either. Redownloaded it and restarted Firefox and still nothing. Weird. Going to delete it since it doesn't work.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.2.0). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

This is a great add-on. It helps me organize myself even better.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.2.0). 

Pas compatible avec la version 27.0.1 ? Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Depuis la dernière mise à jour, je n'ai plus l'icône qui apparaît dans ma barre de modules. Incompatibilité passagère ?

Since the last update, I no longer have the icon that appears in my bar modules. Transient incompatibility?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.2.0). 

New is not better Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Don't like the new layout, old one was better. They're making it more complicated by not necessarily more useable IMO. Also, doesn't show up on my Waterfox 26.0. It did for the first few times but not anymore.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.1.9). 

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

when I install it it makes firefox run slow and makes pages download slow and takes up a lot of cpu cycles. The new design it JUNK. The previous version layout was great and they need to go back to that.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.0.3). 

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

new version could not longer add to the omnisidebar.
older version was more usable

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.0.3). 

Getting worst and worst!!! Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

The search bar and the other bar at the bottom (Account, Feedback, etc) are too big and I actually don't need them but cannot remove them.
Also I could not log in to Get Satisfaction website to submit this bug report via the add-on's feedback tab because Get Satisfaction website wanted beforehand to have my personal information so I gave up and and put the report here.
At the beginning when you created this add-on I loved it but now it's just awful!!! It's getting worst and worst and I hate it so I uninstalled it!!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.0.3).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Very useful but an annoying new featured can't be unselected, which makes me mad: when I clicked on an item in the sidebar, in the past versions, the page for that item woud open up rightaway. Now, before I am able to open the page, a short resume of the page's content appears in the sidebar. Then only am I able to click on its title, which will open the actual page. This is quite hinderful when I want to quickly browse through my watchlist: I have to click back and forth, back and forth. I looked for a way to turn that off and back to the old settings but there was none (or it was so well hidden, that I couldn't find it). Apart from that, still a very useful add-on as far as I'm concerned.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (3.0.0.3). 

Ebay sidebar not working on 22.0 Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Yeah,does'nt work with latest Firefox 22.0.
I had to roll back to last stable version 21.0,
and it's workiing fine.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.7).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Hi Tommy

Thanks for taking the time to feedback us.

We are very interested in finding out exactly what caused you problems with Firefox 22, so we would appreciate your help providing us further details on the exact issue you are experiencing, so we can provide assistance and make sure your experience continues being a pleasant one. You can also contact us through Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions).

We'll be happy to help you

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Does not work with Firefox 22.

Since it is impossible to log in to the add-on, it is also impossible to submit bug reports via the add-on's feedback option, as suggested to violet cherry.

It appears that the add-on is trying to work, but gets itself in an endless loop while attempting to load the user and site details, since unless it is disabled it causes large memory usage. The sidebar opens, but all tabs are blank.

Five stars when it works, but at the moment, only one.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.6). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We are very interested in figuring out the problem that does not allow you to sign in, and also find out why you are not able to submit a bug report using the Get Satisfaction widget.

We would like to reach out to you directly to provide further assistance. You could try sending us a private feedback post using the extension's feedback widget. If that doesn't work, we would appreciate you shared an email address with us so we can contact you directly.

Kind Regards

Not as good as it used to be Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I used to love this app, enjoying to manually snipe at the last second the alerts were a must, and being able to kep an eye on items at the side of your page whilst browsing other sites was also handy. About 3 months ago it stopped working. I left comments in the forum and nothing was solved. I thought I'd try again to use this add on as before I would have rated it 5stars and really wanted to use it again. It still does not even allow me to sign in. I have read all the steps below other comments where users have had the same issue and I do not have that software nor that Internet security.
I had assumed the issue was my browser version as it can be incompatible with some add ons, seeing others iwth the same issue still unfixed is disheartening.
My browser is Firefox Aurora. I use Bull guard Security, and all that runs along in the background is a proxy extension AnonmoX, and bit comet. If these are turned off I am still unable to sign in. If I have just restarted the laptop, still unable to sign in. I have found no way around it.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.6). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We are VERY interested in finding out what is the cause of the issues you are experiencing and fix them, so your experience is a pleasant one.

If you could send us a private post using the feedback widget available in the extension, we would be happy to provide you personal assistance immediately.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

What happened to this add-on!?!?!
This used to work flawlessly, with no problem.
Now, the refresh button is missing...GONE!
The notices pop up, but they don't go away...until you close the browser!!!
You have to log in TWICE!!!!

Once was a GREAT program, now it's a piece of JUNK.
I'm deleting, and hopefully I can revert back to an older version that worked...and worked WELL!!!!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.5). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

The refresh button is at the bottom of the sidebar.
You can close the notices by clicking on the "X" button on the top right corner of the alert. You can also choose to display only alerts that you are insterested on (open Options... to set up them).
About the log in twice, this is because one log in is for the extension and the other is for the webpage. This is for security reasons.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

This used to be a 'must have' add-on, but the number of bugs that seem to be plaguing this version have rendered it useless. The latest update won't let me log on to ebay - in fact it just opens a blank page from any link in the add-on in Firefox 20 beta on Win7Prox64. Please listen to all the reviews telling you what's wrong & try & fix this add-on ASAP!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.5). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

If nothing happens when you click the "Connect to eBay" button, you are probably experiencing a similar problem other users have reported in the past.


You can try the following:
1) Check if you have Trusteer Rapport software installed. If this is the case, follow these steps:

a) Stop (Disable) Trusteer Rapport.
b) Restart Firefox.
c) Connect to eBay using eBay Sidebar.
d) Enable Trusteer Rapport once you are connected, step (c).

2) Check if you have Kaspersky Internet Security installed. If that's the case, you will have some eBay URLs to the whitelist. Please let me know and I'll post the detailed steps.

If none of them solve the issue. We are very interested in finding out the cause of the issue you are experiencing. In order to do that, we will require your help providing us additional details about the problem. There are 3 ways to do that: 1- replying to this message, 2- using our support community at Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions) or 3- sharing with us an email address we can use to reach out to you directly and provide further assistance.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

it will no long connects using firefox 18.0.1 .. it just spins it's wheels ..

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.5). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

If nothing happens when you click the "Connect to eBay" button, you are probably experiencing a similar problem other users have reported in the past.


You can try the following:
1) Check if you have Trusteer Rapport software installed. If this is the case, follow these steps:

a) Stop (Disable) Trusteer Rapport.
b) Restart Firefox.
c) Connect to eBay using eBay Sidebar.
d) Enable Trusteer Rapport once you are connected, step (c).

2) Check if you have Kaspersky Internet Security installed. If that's the case, you will have some eBay URLs to the whitelist. Please let me know and I'll post the detailed steps.

If none of them solve the issue. We are very interested in finding out the cause of the issue you are experiencing. In order to do that, we will require your help providing us additional details about the problem. There are 3 ways to do that: 1- replying to this message, 2- using our support community at Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions) or 3- sharing with us an email address we can use to reach out to you directly and provide further assistance.

Kind Regards

doesnt work period Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I have to uninstall it,does not work with ff 20.0, although 20.0 isn't that great ether,keeps crashing way too much,even for a beta. I believe i will uninstall both now. I will reinstall later. thank you.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

eBay Extension version 2.5.4 was not working on Firefox 20 or higher versions. However, eBay Extension version 2.5.5 is now available for the public and it fixes all compatibility issues if you still want to use Firefox 20.

Kind Regards

Stop forcing updates Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

All I want to see is Active and ended listings - NOTHING ELSE. I want to be able to see what's about to end, and what's sold. I also want to be able to size my sidebar window. There's NO reason for it to take up nearly a third of my window.

I get the old version up and next time I log in I get the new one. Updates was OFF and it still updated.

Big Fail.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We will consider this for future versions.
BTW, we do not force updates. If updates are OFF, it should not get updated. None Firefox Extension can force its update. However, it is a good practice to keep up with the latest version because older versions could have compatibility issues.

Kind Regards

Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Doesn't work with Firefox 20. I can't sign in as it will not load a sign-on page. Tried uninstalling & reinstalling to no avail. Had to revert back to Firefox 19 & voila, it works. Completely useless to not test these things before releasing a new Firefox version.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

As you said eBay Extension version (2.5.4) is not working on Firefox 20 (the new Beta release of Firefox). However, we have already submitted a new version for approval to Mozilla that fixes all compatibility issues, and it will be available in the coming days.

Kind Regards.

Grauenhafter Spport Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Funktioniert nach Firefoxupdate nicht mehr, scheinbar hat man es nicht nötig, das Plugin anzupassen. Somit momentan absolut nutzlos.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

eBay Extension version (2.5.4) is not working on Firefox 20 or higher versions. However, we have already submitted a new version (2.5.5) for approval to Mozilla that fixes all compatibility issues, and it will be available in the coming days.

Kind Regards.

Just didn't work Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

Just didn't work with Fox18 in Win7.
Couldn't connect to my account...
Its a shame for ebay to have such software developers...
DO SOMETHING

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

If nothing happens when you click the "Connect to eBay" button, you are probably experiencing a similar problem other users have reported in the past.


You can try the following:
1) Check if you have Trusteer Rapport software installed. If this is the case, follow these steps:

a) Stop (Disable) Trusteer Rapport.
b) Restart Firefox.
c) Connect to eBay using eBay Sidebar.
d) Enable Trusteer Rapport once you are connected, step (c).

2) Check if you have Kaspersky Internet Security installed. If that's the case, you will have some eBay URLs to the whitelist. Please let me know and I'll post the detailed steps.

If none of them solve the issue. We are very interested in finding out the cause of the issue you are experiencing. In order to do that, we will require your help providing us additional details about the problem. There are 3 ways to do that: 1- replying to this message, 2- using our support community at Get Satisfaction (https://getsatisfaction.com/ebayextensions) or 3- sharing with us an email address we can use to reach out to you directly and provide further assistance.

Kind Regards

Rubbish! Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I have not been able to get Sidebar to work with FireFox at all even after reloading a couple of times. Side bar will not allow me to sign in as it will not load a sign in page. Loved the old Sidebar...please bring it back!!!!!!! Wish I could have given this new version ZERO stars.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.5.4). 

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

What is your Firefox version?eBay Extension version (2.5.4) is not working on Firefox 20 or higher versions. However, we have already submitted a new version (2.5.5) for approval to Mozilla that fixes all compatibility issues, and it will be available in the coming days.

Kind Regards