Very fast and efficient support Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I always received an error message when trying to see videos on a specific web site. Within a day I was given the solution from the support agent as it resided in Blur. Tks

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Pretty Impressed Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Granted, I haven't been using this for long, about a week, but I upgraded within days as I was so pleased. I see this being very helpful to me. I'm huge on privacy, and this assists me in maintaining the privacy I desire. Yes, there are quirks, but that's with anything. I'm glad to support this concept and look forward to future improvements.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Outstanding support! (Even for Free Account) Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Broke my phone and when restored data to new one, Albine 2FA wasn't there in my authenticater app for some unknown reason. Blur/Albine support helped me get going again in a few hours even though it was a free account. Thanks Will at Albine support!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Supergutes Hilfsmittel! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

DoNotTrackMe von Abine benutze ich mit Safari und mit Firefox schon sehr lange, aktuell sogar als Premium-User. Extrem hilfreich zur Maskierung von e-Mail Adresse gegen Spam und ungewollten Newsletterflut!
Der Service ist schnell, kompetent und sehr professionell!

Sehr zu empfehlen!

I use DoNotTrackMe from Abine with Safari and Firefox for a long time, now even as a premium user. Extremely helpful for masking e-mail address from spam and unwanted newsletters flood!
The service is quick, knowledgeable and very professional!

Highly recommended

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Blur Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I am frustrated with Blur. It continues to appear whenever I am entering information necessary to functioning. Adding
fake information will not complete the task I have at any moment, a task necessary to functioning. I need to know how to get rid of this incredible nuisance.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. You can always disable any feature of Blur that you do not wish to use. One of the great features of Blur is that it's extremely customizable! For instructions on how to disable the features that you don't want, check out our FAQs page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-configureSettings

Great product Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Blur has the technologies you need to stay secure and protect your privacy, which is what makes it unique and invaluable. It is well designed and well implemented, and its interface is intuitive and attractive.

Lots to praise and bloody little to complain about.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Privacy upgrade Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Great addon - got frustrated with LastPass after years of using it. Blur's pretty good - not 100% perfect but willing to stick with it for a few months and see how things go.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Good password manager + privacy Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

I have used Lastpass and MaskMe on multiple machines and now have transitioned to Blur from that. All the password managers have their inconsistencies and issues, period. You adapt. Blur is the only one to give you the added privacy features though. Keep improving.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Worst password manager I've ever used Noté 1 sur 5 étoiles

I used to use LastPass but was persuaded to switch to Blur because of all the extra features - big mistake!
I use this app mostly as a password manager, but it doesn't even manage to do the basics consistently - it often flat-out refuses to fill my passwords, forcing me deep into its terrible UI to manually copy-and-paste my password (that's right, it doesn't have a 'copy to clipboard' feature). Often, it decides to remember passwords even when I tell it not to. In a word, inconsistent!
The tracker blocking is all right, but often blocks the wrong stuff, and doesn't block the stuff I want it to.

Advice to Abine: do one thing, and do it well. This app is bloated, ugly and confusing. It tries to do too many things, and consequently ends up doing them all badly. I will be going back to Ghostery for tracker blocking and attempting to find something else for password management (I hate Lastpass too, but not nearly as much as I hate this app!)

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. Whenever Blur does not recognize a form field, you can always use the "right-click" context menu in order to force Blur to auto-fill the correct information for you.

Additionally, for instructions on how to disable the account saving feature, check out our FAQs page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-passwordManagementSettings2

Can you email us with some specifics regarding your comment about tracker blocking: "often blocks the wrong stuff, and doesn't block the stuff I want it to."? Can you provide an example of a time where we're not "blocking" something that you want to be blocked?


Please email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com, and we're more than happy to try and work through any issues that you're experiencing.

Great add-on for Firefox Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Excellent customer service even for my free account (thanks Will !) Like the granularity of the settings for a range of behaviours on specific sites and exceptions.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

Helpful support Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Very quick and supportive help desk /support when I needed re/deactivate two-factor authentication. Thanks Will!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Not really practical Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Word to the wise..... NEVER place all of your eggs in one basket. High levels of Security are free and within reach for all end users without the need to pay these password services.
The app is really great for what it offers. Absolutely superb features. But there is an up-sell here and it's not unheard of that security can be exploited in such a way that causes people to flock to the next best thing for protecting all their sacred information.
I don't have to hide my passwords through a pay service in order to be protected. I don't have to pay a service in order to hide my credit card information when my banks and all my credit card accounts have an option to create temp numbers for one time use. I also mask my real phone number by using a dummy phone number I own and forward calls to and from at will.
All these features are free for end users who inquire just a little bit. It does not take much time to learn how to do these things without having to rely solely on a single entity to manage your entire digital life. I'd be more leery of that than taking control if it myself. Learn how to lock down your browser properly with a small handful of extensions that make it as secure as it needs to be.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

A Mainstay App for me! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Two years ago I got so fed up with spam infiltration that I was searching for an adjunct to gmail that would eliminate ALL spam and allow me to identify the source of abuse of my email address (e.g., adding my address to bulk lists for sale). I came across DoNotTrackMe (now operating as Blur) which allowed me to establish a unique email address for any individual, business, or any other entity for that matter. Then when these entities send email to me, they first arrive at Blur which then forwards them to my regular email address. The senders do not know anything about my regular email address; only Blur does. When someone sells my Blur email address, I can go to my master list of email entities on the Blur website and turn off the forwarding function for the specific Blur address. Then I can decide whether to change the Blur address for the offending vendor if I want to keep contact with it (after spanking it for selling my email address), or not. Either way, the entity to which my address was sold is still using an address that ends up in Blur purgatory, not in my inbox! NEVER a problem with Blur in these two years I've been using it. Now if we could just figure out a way to apply the same capability to managing credit card usage on the internet so that unique card numbers could be assigned to individual vendors, but all being routed to a single card. The source of fraud could be isolated very easily. But that's a project for another day!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!!

Great Application for Privacy on All Levels Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

One stop shopping for all your privacy needs. Great product, great team, and prompt response to issues.. These guys keep innovating too. Can't live without masked emails now. Really grateful for this software. Think you will be as well.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!

How to make payments ? Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Is there a much easier method of making payments for this plug APP like an MONTHLY billing or it's has to be around quarterly ever 4 monthly in payment ? Also how do I update the Blur app to an newer password and login ?!?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks for the rating! Unfortunately, we no longer offer a monthly premium subscription plan, and currently only offer the yearly-based plans. Feel free to email us at support [at] get abine [dot] com with any additional questions or concerns that you may have. Thanks!

Everyone should use Blur... Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Blur is a very ingenious and extremely easy to use browser utility that has kept my credit card number, street address, and email address hidden from online vendors. It actually makes shopping online safer than going to the Mall. Their competent professionals provide you with a rare quality of customer support that makes you feel like a real VIP. When I needed questions answered or issues taken care of, they replied to my emails within 12 hours. All my questions were fully answered and my issues were quickly and very politely resolved.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Joseph Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Great add-on. Ensures I always use a secure password and saves time as you don't have to think of what password to use when signing up on new websites

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!!

Great little add-on Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I've used the free version for quite a while now and one of the things is I just love how you can use masked email addresses when on all these websites that ask for an email. It helps when replies come in. You can check if it comes back from where you used it.

One thing about the company, I had a small query which they advertise will be answered in 3-4 days as a free user.
They came back same day with solution. How's that for service. Couldn't ask for better!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!!

Create problems Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Good BUT it creates problems on some websites such as Flixster where it stops the rating stars from working correctly.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience. This is due to the tracker blocking feature of Blur. Some websites actually rely on trackers for their site to function properly (and they hide these trackers inside buttons) just like the issue that you've described here.

You can always "unblock" specific trackers in Blur to restore full functionality back to the site that you're visiting. For instructions on how to do so, please refer to our FAQs page, here: https://dnt.abine.com/#help/faq/faq-trackerOff

If you have any additional questions, feel free to email us directly at support [at] get abine [dot] com. Thanks!

Great product Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Easy! User Friendly! You can go back and check what masked email you used for what web site anytime - and use it again! Customer Service is responsive and quick. I have zero complaints about this product. I've been a user for about 3 years. I get far less spam. It is also helpful to see who sends how many emails (even when they've told you they won't share your info or keep emailing you.) Great tool!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (5.3.1983). 

Thanks!