A must-have Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I have quite some user CSS (both userChrome and userContent) and this tool is a must-have to find out how to tweak the browser's look and feel (and also that of some IMHO less-than-ideally written web pages).

Perfect tool Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Must have for development

Works great. Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Does what it's supposed to.

Would be nice to display different element states too.

E10S Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Need E10s Support anyway, it broke when E10S enabled on FF, I think E10s support is good because after this it became a standard isn't it?

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Need e10s support.

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Just what I needed

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.15.1-signed). 

In Firefox 37... Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Copy Selector is missing from the context menu (possibly the single most-used menu item). UPDATE: After still more research, I find that the Copy Selector tool is installed into DOM Inspector by Stylish (which, if I ever knew, then I must have forgotten). Yet another reason why Stylish is essential.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.15.1-signed). 

Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Find still seems to fail when searching for IDs. I've tried using both ID and searching for ID as an attribute, yet the search fails to find anything. And I have checked to make sure the item I'm searching for is there; I've even gone straight to the node before starting the ID search, yet nothing is ever found.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.15.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I really love to customize my firefox interface, and this is very useful in aiding my editing, with chrome page inspection.

Addon is very good at extending the dom inspection offered by default.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.15.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

works perfectly on Pale Moon!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Please add link to "Element Inspector" add-on, it allows Shift + Right clicking any element and it brings it up in this DOM Inspector. This "Element Inspector" makes DOM inspector so so powerful, especially for hover and pop up elements.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed).  Cet utilisateur a une revue précédente sur ce module.

Good but search doesn't work Noté 3 sur 5 étoiles

Searching for ids and other searches don't work. Also if you inspect an element it doesn't blink properly, so it's best to use the inspect on the right hand side. It would be five stars if they fixed the search function. Please fix it!

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Does this work with Firefox 29? I can open the inspector view.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Small bug Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

The latest version (2.0.14) doesn't show '!important' icon in "Dom nodes" -> "CSS rules" view (red exclamation mark). Tested with thunderbird 2.0.14.
Could you please fix it?

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Not available for Seamonkey? Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

I just updated Seamonkey
I looked at the release notes
Release notes mention DOM Inspector, which reminds me that I don't have that installed yet. http://www.seamonkey-project.org/releases/seamonkey2.21/
Release notes are nice enough to link me to the DOM Inspector Addon page.
DOM Inspector Addon Page lists as being compatible with "SeaMonkey 2.0a1pre and later"
DOM Inspector cannot be installed - "Not available for SeaMonkey 2.21" because "You need to be using Firefox 10.0 or higher."

How is this even possible? Shouldn't the plugin compatibility displayed and the availability of the 'Add to SeaMonkey' button depend on the same function?


Still giving a 5* rating because I use it in my primary Firefox installation on my laptop, and it is indeed an awesome plugin.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

very good. but why Find nodes by Id can't work (Firefox 23.0.1). Always show: End of document reached.

PS: attr.isId is undefined on the file dom.js

if (attr.isId && re.test(attr.nodeValue)) {

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Perfect

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.14.1-signed). 

Good but has hotkey clash Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Great addon but really needs an option to disable the hotkey (or a new hotkey) as it clashes with firefox's inbuilt inspector. I use the ff inspector more often so i have to keep the DOMinspector extension disabled unless im using it. It is very annoying.

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Noté 4 sur 5 étoiles

Userfriendly and powerful. Good job and merci

Regards

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Good! Noté 5 sur 5 étoiles

Awesome extension but blink element is not working
Firefox 19 Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 32 bit

Cette critique est pour une version précédente du module (2.0.13.1-signed).