Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Been using this to download so many videos and it works perfectly with FF23.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Perfect for downloading media quickly Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

I absolutely love this Add-On. I will often find music online that I really like, or a Youtube video (my favorite is documentaries that I don't want to have to wait to download over and over!) that I'll want to keep on my computer when I don't have internet access. I use this add-on to download the file and keep it on my computer. It's great because the icon is three little rotating balls (blue, red, and yellow) that sits just to the left of the address bar. If I hear something I like, I can immediately click the icon and download the file. It will even let me convert it to another file-type that's compatible with specific programs. Even better: it lets you download multiple media at the same time! If the helper sees more than one file on the site you're visiting, it provides a drop down of the different file names so that you can choose the specific media you're looking for. I'm not sure what I'd do without this. :)

My only recommendation would be for the program to be a little more "updated." Although it provides the file name, it does it in a really archaic way. It needs a little 2013 makeover! Other than that it's great!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Great when it works! Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

v4.9.21a1 not working with Vevo files again, but non-Vevo d/l just fine. I refreshed page, reinstalled 4.9.21a1 but to no avail. OK, wierd... I cleared cache again, refreshed page again and now I can d/l Vevo files.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I like Video downloadHelper extension and it help me a lot.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

This is my all time lover add-on for all versions of Firefox. Great for downloading most of the videos from most sites!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

I have been using this for years, Great product but just recently I'm being blocked from downloading the VEVO clips on youtube!! as you all know these are the only videos worth loading due to the quality ect, Highly frustrating since in the past they were so easily accessible with this program! I came here looking for a solution but looking back thru the comments here the problem has been an ongoing one which gives me little hope that this will be fixed soon :( I have
re-installed it 6x to no avail.. I gave a 3 star rating because I would hate to be the reason for someone else frustration. Thanks

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

4.9.20 and 21a1 are working on Youtube but reinstall is sometimes needed. try reinstall after uninstall if you cannot download.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

0 Bytes - youtube Puntuado con 2 de 5 estrellas

I've tried the newest beta (4.9.21a1), but it is still not possible to download youtube vevo-videos.The resulting file always has a size of 0 Bytes.Hope this will be fixed soon.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

youtube problems Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I have been using this program for quite a while and it has worked perfectly but now youtube is starting to block programs such as these. I can download some youtube videos but for some reason i cannot download music videos as I prefer downloading them and putting them in a vlc playlist. I tried the current beta version and that still doesn't work. I even tried other downloaders and still no help. Well I guess I have to be patient and hope you guys fix it. I gave a 5 star rating because you guys have worked in the past so a small problem shouldn't affect the rating.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Some functionality as promised, but... Puntuado con 2 de 5 estrellas

I do not understand why this Add-on has such a high ranking. My impression is, that it misses conversion of almost all .flv files (Adobe Flash, used by most sites). You will get a .failed-conv.flv file on your disk in such cases - I have dozens off

However the Download hleper does offer some functionality: If the server offers an .MP4 version of the file this will be shown and you can save it. YouTube does offer ths for most files, while most of the other servers do not offer this. You do not need to purchase the licence, so save the .MP4 - for this reason I give 2 insted of just 1 star.

Drawbacks
1) Downlaodhelper always offers all available versions of the video. It is a pure headache to learn which format offers teh best quality: Medium or 720p? This can be a *real headache if a video supports many formats - have a look at this screenshot:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/16397028/2013-08-02_16-04-55-358.png
I would love to see just one file: Best quality - or at least the downoads sorted in a manner sendigne highest quality to the top.
2) Converter sometimes misses to convert the .flv in the correct quality. You will end up in a very smeared version of the originally much higher quality video.

Incredible
The websites still mentions problems with FF Version 3 & 4. The day I write this version 22 is the current version... Even worse: Some problems apprasied to be solved (Command window) still shows up
today. It does not bother me, but it shows the type of quality the developers produce...
Needless to say, that the support seems limited to paying users - I would have become one of those long time ago, if the product would really and flawlessly work...

Facit
If you are a freak and do not anger about cumbersome installation and partial functionality: install it. Else: keep your fingers away - lost time.

To FireFox developers.
1) This featue should be part of FF itself!
2) The kind the average for asteriks is generated keeps deteroating applications like this one to high up!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

I initially only wanted to DL a few YT videos, so I did not need something so full-featured, however it had great reviews so I tried it anyway. There are so many options and functions though that I thought there would be a steep learning curve (even for the simple stuff), but it worked intuttively the first time I tried it, even for something complex and got exactly what I wanted to DL! (A web page had a dozen+ links to other pages each with JPG photos and associated text, and I needed all of it.) It saved me a ton of time. I don't remember exactly what I did, but it "just worked". That's the sign of a great application.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

0 byte problem Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

I've been using download helper since a long time ago, maybe more than a year and it has never given me any problems, but since like 4 months I haven't been able to download videos from some youtube channels, specially the music videos, it keeps downloading them with 0 bytes. I just really need some update to download them, Please, I would thank you a lot ~ (I also have the newest version), sorry for my english...

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Please use VDH version 4.9.21a1 from http://www.downloadhelper.net/install-beta.php?version=4.9.21a1 and report sucess or failure to http://bugzilla.downloadhelper.net:8080/show_bug.cgi?id=536

Decent Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

It's been okay so far... I really like Firefox so I was hoping ti would work better. Youtube makes it difficult, and a lot of products fall short. Next to the torch browser this is one of the better programs for this, but I guess none are perfect.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Puntuado con 4 de 5 estrellas

for the years that I've had used this I've never had problems until downloading from certain youtube channels gave me 0 bytes. I have updated to the latest versions of this add on but I'm still having problems with a certain youtube channel (sment) where is seems to be blocking from downloading. I have tried other video download addons and I cannot still download from that certain youtube channel and few other youtube channels

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Worst add-on I've ever used Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

After repeated installs, this add-on refused to allow me to download any streaming video. It keeps giving an error message saying it can't create the file to hold the downloaded video. Also, it won't allow you to specify the folder in which to save each downloaded video. Apparently, you have to download all videos to the same file and then move them. This is the worst add-on I have yet encountered. It there was a zero stars option, I would have selected it. Total waste of my time.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Sorry but what you write is absolutely wrong. There are several ways to specify the name of the file you want to save, manually or even automatically.

Does not seems to support new DASH technology which cause it not to work for many MP4 videos Puntuado con 3 de 5 estrellas

I believe this program does not support DASH (Dynamic adaptive streaming over HTTP) technology, and because of that, many MP4 videos won't works. VLC would just show it's icon, like if the file was not loaded. I checked that with $od -t c -N 32 somebuggy.mp4 which shows in it "ftpydash", as shown on http://player.gomlab.com/eng/support/faq/view.gom?intseq=322

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

This is a great program and thoroughly recommended. The speed with which recent issues have been dealt with by the developers is impressive too.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

More and more youtube videos will not download - 0 bytes Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

Version 4.9.17http://youtu.be/2IF5TfnmV0kThis one is not even a VEVO video and it's cannot be downloaded. 0byte file.UPDATE: with mig's response I tried this... yes it worked!Thanks mig

Updating rating back to 5 stars!

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed). 

With the latest modifications as per http://bugzilla.downloadhelper.net:8080/show_bug.cgi?id=536 this video downloads ok for me (using 720p format)

Fixed! Puntuado con 5 de 5 estrellas

After updating and following instructions on main page (to create a new parameter), the add-on works again! Thank you! For those who didn't try what I did, read the instructions at the end of the about section.

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed).  Este usuario tiene una valoración anterior de este complemento.

youtube 0kb Puntuado con 1 de 5 estrellas

it updated itself from the previous version i had and broke what the changelog claimed to fix?

Esta valoración es de una versión anterior del complemento (4.9.17.1-signed).  Este usuario tiene 2 valoraciones anteriores de este complemento.