Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work. Picks up changes in numbers even if you tick the box "ignore changes to numbers". It picks up every change on your website (even one character). I have it set to a minimum of 100 characters. Very buggy and poorly developed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for p3ngwin, this is great addon.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

YES!!! All my older websites that aren't based on new tech are like new. Thank you!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Been a long time user. If you make selecting text from a webpage to be be monitored like C4C or AlertBox does, it will become even better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

No longer automatic scan Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It stop scanning page automatically in Aurora 29. I have to manually click scan button! Please fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not a fan. In the settings, the option to never hide the alert is greyed out for some reason. If you happen to miss the alert, you're out of luck. Also, the project has been taken off SourceForge for some reason. Not very reliable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Works, but needs a tweak. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works as intended. The minimum 5-minute frequency is too slow though, maybe have users input their own time (understand that you don't want to ban a user's IP by hammering away at a server).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

slowly Rated 3 out of 5 stars

works fine but makes pages that slowly that they are no more scrollable

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Nearly Perfect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It sometimes nearly crashes the browser for specific sites, but I can live with it since it still does what it should.

2 possible improvements:
- give an option to auto-close the notification if the bookmarked page is manually opened
- allow to manually filter parts from the site that aren't important (for example if the site has a click-counter/clock, but you really need changes of just one value somewhere else on the page (allow to mark start and/or end point for the search for changes, e.g. start searching for changes at: <div id="content" class="two-column">)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

很实用

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

very useful to stay informed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm using the add-on for years and find it very useful. It informs me when something changes on a watched web page, that does neither offer e-mail notification nor RSS feeds. I use it for bug reports in blog comments, meeting agendas, news pages of tools or products or corporates, for change logs, ...

Overall it works really great, just on a few pages, I notice the limitations, e.g. pages like Google Play etc. containing "latest headlines", "reviews" or the like (you can't tell which parts of the page shall be ignored, and the amount of changed text varies massively).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, that`s great

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can we specify what text to scan? I mean, if I'm waiting for the phrase "question open" to appear... I need a notification only if that phrase appear on the page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That's a great program software!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How can I export list of web-pages in this add-on options - to import it on another computer?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Pretty good but needs refining Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like it but it doesn't seem to pick up when an image changes, my example was an image that was replaced by another image of the same dimensions. Change threshold was set on lowest

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Freezing my Computer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I agree.
GREAT program. But lately it is not worth it.
Something changed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

pretty good......but lately Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i use this addon every day.
for the most part it's very useful.

but lately some of the pages i'm +watching freeze when i pull them up with this addon.

is anyone else having this problem?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks friend good extension
manuel back up prefence how ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12). 

Does what it says on the tin, but... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

...unfortunately any page with *any* kind of feed on it will return an updated status, even if the content itself has stayed the same.

What would make this tool actually useful would be to specify a content area of a page to monitor, which would be done easily either visually using a click, or by manually typing in ID or CSS selector of the element to monitor.

Great job, though needs more development to make it actually useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12).