Tag Toolbar 0.8.35 sous TB45 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

après avoir cherché, j'ai réussi à faire marcher Tag Toolbar sous TB45. Au-delà du remplacement de folderColumn par folderNameColumn, la mise en commentaire de:
var sortFunc = function(a, b) {
var aindex = fromList.getIndexOfItem(a);
var bindex = fromList.getIndexOfItem(b);
return aindex - bindex;
!};
var sortFunc = fromList.getIndexOfItem(a) - fromList.getIndexOfItem(b);
tags = tags.sort(sortFunc);

dans les fonctions swapTagsBetweenCats et moveTagsInCat (fichier settings.js) permet de rétablir les fonctionnalités de transfert de tag dans une catégorie et montée/descente.

Great to Use, Setting Up Categories Not Intuitive Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the simplicity until I started experimenting with adding a category. Most people would not put tags within categories and so this would not be an issue. Also, if you do manage to set up tags within categories, using them is easy.

I would rate as 4.5 if I could, but I gave it 5 stars because the features are good and the utility is excellent.

Instructions for those who want to set up tags within separate category folders:

1. Click the drop-down on the toolbar and click Edit. This brings up a Preferences window.
2. Make sure you are on the "Edit Categories" tab.
3. Click the "New" button.
4. Replace "New Category" with the name you want for your category/folder.
5. Do not try to move any tags you see on the right side of the window to the left. It does not work (or at least did not for me). We need to add tags a different way.
6. Click the "OK" button.
7. Right-click on the toolbar and pick Show-> Category.
8. Click your new category, then click "New tag..."
9. Name your tag. Optional: Click the button to the right of the tag name to assign a color.
10. Click OK.
11. Right-click on the toolbar and pick Show-> Text.

You have now succeeded in adding a new tag to a new category. Use the drop-down button on the left side of the toolbar to switch between showing all tags and just the tag(s) of your category(/ies).

By the way, note that "Recent Tags" shows the most recently used tags regardless of category.

Very cool, very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks for this wonderful plugin!

Enfin ma barre de couleurs est revenue... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

J'appréciais beaucoup ce module pour les étiquettes, barre discrète sous Thunderbird où j'ai étalé une dizaine de couleurs pour classer les courriels, toujours sous la vue en direct, pas besoin de clic droit ou de commandes ésotériques.
Content de voir ce module revenir en forme : 5 * pour mon usage -

Tag Toolbar back in action Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased the Tag Toolbar has been updated for sue with TB 52 and upward. It was a great loss not having it, even for the 2 weeks it was out of action.

So many thanks to whoever updated it.
Regards

Noooooooooooo Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I need this extension!!!
There is an alternative solution?
Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Dead, deceased, passed on - not working in TB 52.0 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Shame, as I like this extension a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

XML Parsing Error: undefined entity solution editing in ThunderbirdPortable\Data\profile\prefs.js Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hi all

I was found partial solution for this issue in Portable Firefox:

XML Parsing Error: undefined entity
Location: chrome://tagbar/content/settings.xul
Line Number 147, Column 6:

If you need edit your tags categories, must go to file:

....PortableApps folder .....ThunderbirdPortable\Data\profile\prefs.js

!! first create backup !!

then open it in editor and looking for section starting with

user_pref("ttb..tags", "");:


for example:

user_pref("ttb..tags", "");
user_pref("ttb.always_show_small_icons", true);
user_pref("ttb.cat1.name", "WEBDESIGN");
user_pref("ttb.cat1.tags", "");
user_pref("ttb.cat2.name", "PC-SERVIS");
user_pref("ttb.cat2.tags", "");
user_pref("ttb.cat3.name", "PONUKY");
user_pref("ttb.cat3.tags", "");
user_pref("ttb.cat4.name", "OBJEDNĂVKY");
user_pref("ttb.cat4.tags", "");
user_pref("ttb.cat5.name", "ZĂKLADNÉ");
user_pref("ttb.cat5.tags", "$label1%xnote");
user_pref("ttb.cats", "cat1,cat2,cat3,cat4,cat5");
user_pref("ttb.cats.delimiter", "%");
user_pref("ttb.cats.migrated", true);
user_pref("ttb.compose_reproduce_orig_tags", true);
user_pref("ttb.hide_tags_hdr", false);
user_pref("ttb.max_recent_tags", 5);
user_pref("ttb.max_toolbars", 1);
user_pref("ttb.recent_tags", "!_dorie&awa-i&awq-_!%samchod.eu%kressica.sk%%sisssovakia.sk_2016");
user_pref("ttb.remember_cat", true);
user_pref("ttb.thread_bgcolor.enabled", false);
user_pref("ttb.thread_bgcolor.lightness", "0.75");
user_pref("ttb.thread_fgcolor", 0);

then you can edit section for example:

user_pref("ttb.cat1.name", "WEBDESIGN");
user_pref("ttb.cat1.tags", "kressica.sk%");

tags will be separated by %
user_pref("ttb.cats.delimiter", "%");

hope will be helpfull

yard

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Add-on is dead Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work with the latest Thunderbird. The owner also doesn't reply to emails.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Has not worked scince 51.0b2 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Will not work with any of the Thunderbird 52.0b_ updates. Will only have Access key checked in show drop-down menu and cannot make any changes in the menu. I have delayed updating Tb until a fix is found.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

tag group edit problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

XML ayrıştırma hatası: tanımlanmamış varlık
Konum: chrome://tagbar/content/settings.xul
Satır: 147, Sütun: 6: <listheader id="TTBTagListHeader" label="&folderColumn.label;" flex="1" onclick="gTTBSetting.sortInAlphabeticalOrder(this)"
--------------------------^

tag group no edit :( ??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Bug fix "A quick fix for XML parsing error" of Mathieu works nicely Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Tested "A quick fix for XML parsing error" of Mathieu on November 13, 2015 and it worked nicely.

Thanx to Mathieu because it seems that Ogi no longer supports his Add-on.

Pity is that still the configuration dialog does not work properly. It's not possible to add tags to groups or move tags in a group up and down.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Problem when using Thunderbird as PortableApps Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mimika's suggestion does the trick. But when I use Thunderbird as part of PortableApps the Import tab in the Preferences window does not work. Eg. the button next to the pref.js radio button has the label "Select" but it is dead and you cannot browse your directories nor you can write anything into the text field either.
Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Igor

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Thank you! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Mimika and Alessandro! Thanks to you I can use one of my favourite extensions again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

tanks Mimika ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mimika, your suggestion helped me to solve ! to be clear actually my xpi was in different location due to my configuration and - unfortunately - with different name (like other xpi but not all) (in this case the name was "{61A64500-335C-418D-8FCB-E072A9ABF3DA}.xpi")

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

folderColumn.labelのfix Rated 4 out of 5 stars

%appdata%\Thunderbird\Profiles\[profile name]\extensions
内にあるtab toolbarのxpiを展開(zipアーカイバ等で開けます)
chrome/tagbar.jarを展開
content/tagbar/settings.xulをテキストエディタで開き、
folderColumn.labelをfolderNameColumn.labelに全て置換(2か所あります)
保存すれば正常通り動くと思います

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Where is the xul fil Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Trying to use Mathieu fix, but can't find the content/tagbar/settings.xul

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

Where can fix ? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hello,

where is settings.xul file ?

I have also error message

XML Parsing Error: undefined entity
Location: chrome://tagbar/content/settings.xul
Line Number 147, Column 6: <listheader id="TTBTagListHeader" label="&folderColumn.label;" flex="1" onclick="gTTBSetting.sortInAlphabeticalOrder(this)"
--------------------------^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

A quick fix for XML parsing error Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The error seems to arise because the folderColumn.label entity is not found in the messenger.dtd file.

According to the current state of this file in Mozilla repository, I think folderNameColumn.label is the new name to use (could be linked to the new possibility to have more than the folder names in the folder pane, so now there are more than one column).

Fix in the extension code is to replace the two occurrences of "&folderColumn.label;" at lines 147 and 174 in content/tagbar/settings.xul by "&folderNameColumn.label;"

On my computer, with Thunderbird 38.3, it allows to acces the options for the extension and edit categories.

No solution at the moment for the recording of the tags when sending emails which seems also broken.

Thunderbird tag implementation seems simplistic and unpractical to use tags at their full potential. Tag Toolbar categories and toolbar (obvioulsy) are welcomed additions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35). 

FIX IT! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please, fix bug with editing tags^
drop-down menu -> Edit -> XML Parsing Error: undefined entity

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.35).