does not work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

tags are disabled

Tag is automatically disappearing after every 15 to 20min. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi Team,

I have installed Tag add-on for my mails. But the tag add-on is disappearing automatically after every 15 to 20 min may i know the reason. Please suggest me with a best solution.


Thanks & Regards,
C.Harish.

Can't change encoding Rated 4 out of 5 stars

TB 31.2.0 + Tag Toolbar 0.8.35

When trying to change character encoding via Option - Encoding - something in message compose window, error popup appears and encoding cannot be changed.

[JavaScript Application]
ReferenceError: BrowserSetForcedCharacterSet is not defined

Disabling Tag Toolbar solves this problem.

With TB 30, no problem.

Similar problem seems to be caused also by Priority Switcher extension: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/priority-switcher/reviews/603200/

Does only half of what it promises Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I use it to try to filter the current folder for all messages that have tags that I select. Unfortunately I cannot find any working instructions or examples. There is a "Search Tags" button and an empty input-box that appears when I press the button. But nothing insert in the box or I do after that has any effect whatsoever. Very frustrating! It would be helpful if I could get comprehensive instructions.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

perfect with TH 28.0

Really helping - but should sync!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's super that still people care about the usability of Thunderbird and this does indeed help.But as long as these tags are not returned to the IMAP-server, it's only half-baked bread.OpenExchange's flags should definitely grow to work in sync with Thunderbird tags!

Update to work the TB 24 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

If my TTB not working is because of TB 24, please update it so that it works with TB24. I miss not see the colored texts in the message/thread panes.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

大変重宝しております。
ぜひver.9対応していただきたいです。

Update to TB 8.0 and 9.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please update this very useful addin to Thunderbird 8.0 and 9.0 !!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.32). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on... but would like/love to see support for TB 3.0x brought back, at least until Eudora OSE is updated to support TB 3.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Today, I installed newest version, but this version switch off all my other extensions!!!!!
I use Thunderbird 3.1.9, and don't use Lightning extension
When I come back to earlier version 0.8.21 [from Your site], everything is all write!
Kind regards
Grzegorz

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension!
I relocated the buttons from their original "tag toolbar" to a new separate toolbar with an additional icon on one side. I closed the "tag toolbar". The reason to do so, was that the tag toolbar made thunderbird flicker and reposition the windows when switching from calendar to mail view.

Thanks for keeping up the great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.21). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Realy good

but, i saw an Import Tab... But where can i export my Tags from another computer?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

You need not to export tags. Copy prefs.js in the profile directory you want to import. Then choose "prefs.js" and specify the file path in the Import tab.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Addon does what it says on the tin. BUT the tool bar is to big and if you drag it onto your normal tool bar it takes up too much room with empty space.
Please take the empty space away.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I also like the add-on very much, but I completely agree with amystko: what is missing is a simple way to filter by the tags.
However, a way to make it a bit more comfortable is here:
http://www.ehow.com/how_4756668_use-thunderbird-things-done.html

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

exactly what I was looking for Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It allowed me to tag my emails instead of putting them into folders.
It is possible to assign many tags to the selected message (which is great!!!), whereas the message might be put into one folder only.
The functionality I'm missing: to filter the tagged messages easily. The only way I know is to search for the tagged messages.
I would prefer (for instance), if there is a separate panel, that shows all the tags, that the selected messages are tagged with (apart from the toolbar that presents all available tags).
By clicking the tags, one can easily narrow the selection and find the messages that he is interested in.
I miss that functionality a lot, so I will try to implement it myself, although being not a professional programmer neither experienced with TB, I might need some time :(.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Thunderbird 3.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those intereseted, he has a beta for Thunderbird 3 on his website. Seems to work OK for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90). 

Thunderbird 3.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those intereseted, he has a beta for Thunderbird 3 on his website. Seems to work OK for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90). 

Filter-view of messages by tags? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe I'm missing something...but how do I toggle Inbox view by tags? For example at a single click/shortcut key I'd like to view all of the messages with the "XYZ" tag associated with them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.90).