Very nice and useful addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Handy and quick to switch from one signature to another.
If I can ask for a new feature:
Would i be possible to have two default signatures ?
-> one for text mails and another one for html mails
Thanks a lot for this addon anyway.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Signatures should always relate to specific persons comment. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

re :Email signature MUST go at the end of the message, they cannot and they SHOULD NOT be positioned freely wherever one chooses.
Before complaining about a missing feature, one should do his/her homework!

All signatures should go after that persons comment, otherwise a separate list of signatures is created at the bottom of every reply email which would get longer as the thread developes. Therefore all signatures would not relate to any comment except the first. This is the current situation.

As for 'doing homework'....
Once upon a time, people added their comment and it was auto added below the first comment and so the signature would always be in the correct position at the bottom. In these situations this addon works perfectly as intended.
But, this was realised by many users to be rather ridiculous and a time wasting exercise as it meant that everyone had to scroll to read the added comment. As people became enlightened that scrolling to read latest comments was an inefficient work practise, email clients developed including Thunderbird and now for several years has allowed adding and display latest comments on the top, so the outdated method of adding signatures to the bottom has become a problem because it creates a list of unattached signatures that cannot be related to any specific comment and this is the problem.

This is a very good and useful addon, but it has one flaw in that it does not associate a signature with a comment when using a Reply, it adds the signature after all comments which implies I made and agree to all the comments, which is obviously incorrect.
So that for every reply email, it is absolutely necessary to apply the signature and then cut paste the signature into the correct position. Otherwise the addon works very well and is much appreciated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Fatal flaw with location of signature Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This addon is an awesome idea, but it has one major flaw which makes it useless for many people, including me. The signature always is placed at the VERY END of the email. This means if there is a long thread, the signature could end up being placed at the very end of the thread which is useless. No explanation should be necessary to explain why that is the most ridiculous limitation in the history of signature addons.

No surprise that most of the reviews here all mention this same limitation. Achim, do you think that might be reason to add the capability to place the signature at the end of the current reply? Also, can you please add an option to get rid of the separating "--". I don't want or need that.

For now, I've uninstalled it. Too bad. It had real potential.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Achim, you are not so happy with getting dozen of bad reviews about the same bug, which we understand.

You give the argument that the signature "should" be positionned at the end of the message. Probably because long time ago it has been like that. We can understand this argument too.

But nowaday if 99% of the people would like to have their signature positionned RIGHT BELOW THEIR REPLY and not far below at the bottom of the email where nobody will scroll down to read... You might want to consider giving them at least the option to choose where they want their signature to be put. Don't think so ?

When I forward to somebody an email i've got from another person, and this email has already four replies in it, I want to have my signature right below my added text and not 1 meter down :-). This sounds logical too isn't it ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Research before complaining Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Email signature MUST go at the end of the message, they cannot and they SHOULD NOT be positioned freely wherever one chooses.
Before complaining about a missing feature, one should do his/her homework!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Not so useful Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There's no way to choose a position where to insert the signature, it can only be written at the bottom of the message.
Signature separation sign -- can't be removed either.
As I need to have such features, I unistalled the extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Wrong insert of signature Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The signature is inserted at the end of the global mail, not a cursor of end of composed mail part.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Doesn't do it for me Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Frustrating experience with this. From what I can tell, You can't put signatures where you want it, only where Signature Switch wants it. Has annoying signature separation "--" put in when you don't necessarily want it. Formatting is off when you copy and paste into your database of signature. Was using this on Mac OS. Maybe Windows users have had a better experience. Used Clippings, and it does everything I need (or at least what Eudora used to do) for my signature needs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The addon is great, thank you !
But can you add the function to put my signature above quoted text ?
I switched from outlook and this improvement would be great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this daily, and love it. Makes switching from Outlook a nicer experience.

Would it be hard to make the signature appear at the cursor location, or above the quote?

Thanks for the constant updates to this too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please!!!! add the function to put my signature above quoted text! And the ability to remove the separator dashes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

And you really think that rating my add-on/work with just one star will motivate to implement your request?! *lol* :-D

Need to support auto-switch based on From address Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Auto-switch capability is nice, but supporting switching on the From address is much more useful for those that have different From identities. GMail provides this capability via their web client. I was hoping the same was available for Thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Not much use for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It adds the two dashes back in before the signature, even though this has been disabled in the Config. Also, it adds the signature to the bottom of the page when replying even though it is set to be above the message.
So basically it is a plug that ignores your config settings and just does what it feels like. That's pretty poor as far as I am concerned. Hence, as it is no use for me, all I can do is uninstall it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please add the ability to put my signature above quoted text.and the ability to remove the signature separator.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13). 

Good Application Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good application, on the other hand, when we do a reply to an email, signature will at the bottom of the email and not at the bottom of reply, even if you click to the desired location...
Bonne application, par contre, lorsqu'on fais une réponse à un e-mail, la signature va en bas de l'e-mail et non en bas de réponse, même si on clique à l'endroit désiré...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I also agree with other comments Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We need
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Falta pouco para ser o melhor Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Não consegui fazer a assinatura aparecer no inicio da mensagem. Parece que por padrão só aparece no final da mensagem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It does what it says, easily allowing you to switch on or off the signature

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I do also agree:
this addon would be perfect with
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options, when writing, replying or forwarding emails
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Wonderfull but need 2 more updates Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i totally agree with other people
this addon is really nice, but would be perfect with :
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

anyway, thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12).