Doesn't do it for me Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Frustrating experience with this. From what I can tell, You can't put signatures where you want it, only where Signature Switch wants it. Has annoying signature separation "--" put in when you don't necessarily want it. Formatting is off when you copy and paste into your database of signature. Was using this on Mac OS. Maybe Windows users have had a better experience. Used Clippings, and it does everything I need (or at least what Eudora used to do) for my signature needs.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The addon is great, thank you !
But can you add the function to put my signature above quoted text ?
I switched from outlook and this improvement would be great.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this daily, and love it. Makes switching from Outlook a nicer experience.

Would it be hard to make the signature appear at the cursor location, or above the quote?

Thanks for the constant updates to this too.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please!!!! add the function to put my signature above quoted text! And the ability to remove the separator dashes.

And you really think that rating my add-on/work with just one star will motivate to implement your request?! *lol* :-D

Need to support auto-switch based on From address Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Auto-switch capability is nice, but supporting switching on the From address is much more useful for those that have different From identities. GMail provides this capability via their web client. I was hoping the same was available for Thunderbird.

Not much use for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It adds the two dashes back in before the signature, even though this has been disabled in the Config. Also, it adds the signature to the bottom of the page when replying even though it is set to be above the message.
So basically it is a plug that ignores your config settings and just does what it feels like. That's pretty poor as far as I am concerned. Hence, as it is no use for me, all I can do is uninstall it.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please add the ability to put my signature above quoted text.and the ability to remove the signature separator.

Good Application Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good application, on the other hand, when we do a reply to an email, signature will at the bottom of the email and not at the bottom of reply, even if you click to the desired location...
Bonne application, par contre, lorsqu'on fais une réponse à un e-mail, la signature va en bas de l'e-mail et non en bas de réponse, même si on clique à l'endroit désiré...

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I also agree with other comments Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We need
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Falta pouco para ser o melhor Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Não consegui fazer a assinatura aparecer no inicio da mensagem. Parece que por padrão só aparece no final da mensagem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It does what it says, easily allowing you to switch on or off the signature

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I do also agree:
this addon would be perfect with
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options, when writing, replying or forwarding emails
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Wonderfull but need 2 more updates Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i totally agree with other people
this addon is really nice, but would be perfect with :
1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text, as specified in regular options
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator, as specified in advanced options with parameter "suppress_signature_separator"

anyway, thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Very useful add-on, but I agree with many of the comments below: It is annoying that signatures cannot be made to appear above the quote. This is something most business users probably need.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to work fine for me, as far as the menu item is concerned. Otoh the default keyborad shortcut does not.

A feature request: besides the keyboard shortcut and menu item, could the switch be displayed as a button in the mail-editing window toolbar?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

For me this add-on is useless without one of two missing features. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I really love this add-on, but I miss two features, of which #1 is extremely important to me:

1 - the ability to put my signature above quoted text.
2 - the ability to remove the signature separator.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Cant add SIGNATURE ABOVE quoted text Rated 1 out of 5 stars

All I need except QUOTE BELOW my cusom signature.

Minor thing is that there is no reminder to remove default signature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Thanks!

... for your indepth review and your generous rating. :D

Signature message au lieu de signature personnelle Rated 3 out of 5 stars

La signature est obligatoirement située au bout du message... ce qui fait que lorsque l'on répond à quelqu'un, il y a d'abord la citation du message initial, puis la signature. Mis à part pour mettre une phrase bidon du type "évitez d'imprimer ce message pour sauvegarder la forêt Vosgienne", ce module est sans intérêt. Pour l'auteur, la signature est à prendre comme la signature du message lui-même, moi je cherche un module qui me permette de mettre ma signature à la fin de mon texte, si vous êtes comme moi, passez votre chemin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seconded: This plugin needs to obey the account settings to put a signature above the quoted message and below my reply, which is also above the quoted message. Aside from that, this is a great plugin with just the right amount of functionality!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12). 

Nice, but some additional options would be nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this addon however I would be glad if you will add two options:

1) "disable signature separator" - I know that ( "-- \n" ) it is a standard but I hate it and I prefer my own separator inside signature template

2) "Put signature above replay text". When I replying for email I put my text above original mail and it would be nice to put signature there instead of at the bottom.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.12).