Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Broken addon. "Maximum number of visible results" shows 20 even I make 50.

Occasional bug with NASA Night Launch theme Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works great 99% of the time, but when used with the NASA Night launch theme, the location bar suggestions popup becomes invisible (completely white).
This can be fixed by changing the theme's location bar popup color setting to "use light popup background color", but that isn't ideal as I like the popup to be light text on dark background.

Hopefully this can be fixed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pretty nice and handy. I thought the text completion was broken but it was really the Simply Pinned addon that broke it.

Thats unexpected. Is it repeatable or happens occasionally? Drop me an email and will see what is going wrong. Thanks!

加载结果随机性延迟,甚至空白页 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

挺方便了,thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Uhmm... Google chrome styled functionality... Like

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really useful. I like having extra suggestions on my search bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20.20131218). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Perfect fit addon for those Minimal Lover's like myself.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20.20131218). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes it doesn't make any suggestion, but when i write another letter it makes suggestions again. (Sorry about english if there is any mistake)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20.20131218). 

"Switch to Tab" problem needs to be addressed fully, otherwise a great addon! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've been using this for around 2 years now, and I enjoy it immensly! However, the "Switch to Tab" problem needs to solved asap. Omnibar is suppose to make the location bar better, not worse by striping one of its feature by default.

For those who don't mind the (very rare) overwritting issue, "Switch to Tab" can be mannually enabled by setting "extensions.omnibar.disableshowintab" to false in about:config

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20.20131218). 

The problem is that it is Firefox's behavior and I haven't found a way to fix that. Its maybe better not to disable "Switch to Tab" by default and provide the option to those that need it.

Excellent space saver Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like a charm when combined with url-addon-bar.

The only thing annoying is that while typing, the drop-down list sometimes covers the IME candidate window.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20.20131218). 

The reason is that by default, Firefox stops showing results when IME window pops up whereas with Omnibar installed, search results start showing up on top of the IME window. Last time I tries to work it around there was no fix for this issue. Will try once again to see if something can be done to prevent this behavior. Thanks!

Several keywords for search engine Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use multiple keyboard layouts (English and Russian), and therefore am writing queries in two languages. But search engine can only have one keyword (on english or russian). So, if Google has a keyword "g", and my query in Russian, I'll have to switch the layout only for one character. It's annoying!

I know it's none of your business (Firefox is designed so), but it would be great if Omnibar will able to recognize a few keywords for each search engine. For example, if Google has a keyword "g, г" ("г" is a cyrillic letter, analog of "g"), Omnibar would consider keywords "g", and "г".

Sorry for my english :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Interesting use case. Having 2 different keywords will help you having to avoid keyboard layouts. I could give it a try. :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi

great addon but I noticed an annoying usability problem (Edit while writing: I've seen someone already reported here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/omnibar/reviews/523379/ )

Well, I'll wait for the fix :)

Is it possible having an ETA ? (more or less)

Thanks in advance

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Edit: Fixed. Latest update should have it now. Check all versions page to get it while the update is being reviewed.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Broken

no use at all

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Normally it works, though in some cases it might not due various reasons such as conflicts with other addons. You could send me an email to trouleshoot the problem you are facing.

The URL must be restored Rated 3 out of 5 stars

If the result was opened in a second tab, the URL in the first must be restored without reloading it:
Steps:
1. Write in Tab 1 Urlbar any address. ie: "http://mozilla.org"
2. Write something in Tab 1 Urlbar. ie: "hello world"
3. Open the search results in a new tab or simply click if such option is already active..
The results are Tab 2 is opened with the search, Tab 1 Urlbar keeps "hello world"
Tab 1 Urlbar should show "http://mozilla.org" instead of "hello world"

Chrome has the same problem. IE does not.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Edit: Fixed. Latest update should have it now. Check all versions page to get it while the update is being reviewed.

Bug still not corrected Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi, I really love this extension, but I have the same problem as mentioned in this review https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/omnibar/reviews/490166/ , if I start writte something starting with a "m", its replace by "h", "mozilla" become "hozilla", not fun at all :p

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Thanks for reporting the issue. It seems to happen due to Firefox autocomplete replacing m with the https address of an existing tab. Will take a look and see if there is a way to fix this.

Edit: Latest update should fix it now by disabling show in tab.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Make default in FF?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Handy, but minor conflict Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy, but kills the "grey Search Engine FavIcon" option for themes such as Default Mod. Any way to make the two play nice?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Incompatibility with Scroll Search Engines Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful Scroll Search Engines add-on doesn't work (scroll) anymore when Omnibar installed. Please, consider a fix. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Worked like a charm Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Worked without doing anything. Cool. On the right of location bar - omnibar is included. You can remove by right clicking on that. Anyway that is not distracting. You have enough space after merging Search Car with Location bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Cleaver little plug in which does what it says on the tin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.19.20130418).