great extension (not working with TB 20 though) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

version 0.2.30 seems not to be performing well on TB 20. the extension states that the maxversion of TB should be 12.*, but it has been working flawlessly up to TB 19. I was wondering if it would be possible to upgrade it once again, taking the recent TB changes into consideration.

apart from this issue, this extension has definitely been one of the most productive ones I ever used through the years. thanks a lot for the development. I really hope it can be easily updated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi....
when folder path is longer enough... info in status line causes window resize and make Thunderbird bigger than screen estate available...especially in smaller form factors its annoying and makes using nostalgy almost impossible... easy solution: optional check-box to switch off path info

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. It really helps make working with Thunderbird quick and efficient. I like to keep my inbox clean, and Nostalgy helps me mow down new emails by moving them to the correct folders. It also encourages me to keep my emails organized by making it easy to navigate to different folders with the keyboard.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful plugin and a great usability improvement!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot. Personally I think this module should be shipped with all new Thunderbird installs. Takes no time to learn and speeds up things SO MUCH!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Hats Off to the Developer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I must say that this is one of the most useful extension available on TB. It is very useful extension and helps to save so much of time.

Hats of to the one who has got this idea and implemented.

Thanks for this extension !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Works great on TB 10.0.2 apart from CTRL-<left/right> Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon.
Using it for four years now.

One thing that is gone since TB10 is the &lt;CTRL&gt;-&lt;left/right&gt; for scrolling message from the threads panel.

Thanx for the effort!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

WOW. Power keyboard features for thunderbird. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I first saw the description of this add-on I was a little skeptical -- all I wanted was the ability to hit Command-something to open up the Sent folder. This more powerful interface to navigate to any of an infinite number of folders was a bit much for me. But now I've come to know it and its other great features (the keyboard shortcut of back apostrophe -- ` -- is incredibly cool -- immediately shows you other mails by THAT same sender, and hitting it again shows you other emails with THAT same subject line...

[Note that I am using thunderbird version 10 for mac, and the app is working correctly.]

Clearly made by a person that both embraces "power use" of a tool BUT also someone who thinks hard about usability and good commands.

Great, thanks much -- if I use it without a problem for a week I'll do the $5.

thanks and good luck evaluating those derivatives (see the developer's home page)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Should work on TB9, now. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Alain Frisch, creator of Nostalgy, reports that Nostalgy should now work fine on TB9! It was simply a matter of his setting the maximum version number.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't use Thunderbird without it. Best extension I have used. Simple and very well integrated.
I hope a TB9-compatible version is coming soon. Thanks Alain

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been looking for this app since I moved from Linux to Windows. A true God send!. I'm very frustrated that it does not work with TB 9! :(
Any news as to when it may become available?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

for noobs such as myself, if you're looking for the ALT-CLICK functionality, at least in TB 8.0 alt-click doesn't work, but clicking on the field and pressing the ` key will do it. Good enough for me!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this add-on is amongst the best one I have encountered for thunderbird so far. although I have a clean folder structure, it takes me time to save message to the right folder.. with this plug-in, I save a LOT of time. GREAT!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Set message pointer in new folder? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I looooove Nostalgy! Merci Alain!

Can't post to the mailing list so I'll try here... Request: every time I go to a new folder, it shows me the new messages -- but the message pointer seems to point to the oldest message in the folder. I have to hit END to move to the newest
message, then scroll back to the first unread message. Could it instead point to the next unread message when you move to a new folder?

Running in TB 3.1.12.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Great!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally I found the add-on!


It make esliy labeling by keyboard with auto complete!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

TB6 OK Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If I had to keep only one add-on for my thunderbird, it would be "Nostalgy".
Nostalgy Addicted... Nostalgyholic !

Indispensable.
Works perfectly with TB6.

Bravo et merci !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Default colors don't work for me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nostalgy is a great add-on. I use it all the time.

The default color scheme doesn't work too well with TB5. When I press 's' to save a message, then arrow up in the provided list of folders, the folder name that is selected becomes unreadable. It is white text on a transparent/very light blue background (I think, I cannot tell very well). The way it was in TB3 was much better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on but not completely compatible with Thunderbird 5.0.
I was forced to disable Notstaly and restart Thunderbird before I could write this review (done from within Thunderbird) to prevent Nostalgy hijacking my keystrokes... A teething problem I hope and an add-on I could not live without!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Nostalgy works in TB 5 for me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can confirm that Nostalgy works in Thunderbird 5 for me. (I use it to move messages to different folders, and navigate between folders.)

(Install Compatibility Reporter - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/add-on-compatibility-reporter/ - and allow Nostalgy - it's that simple... for me I just installed Compatibility Reporter in version 3 of TB (first), then upgraded TB to version 5, and Nostalgy was working without my doing anything else at all.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26). 

Quick Search in TB5 fixed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have fixed the Quick Search issue in TB5. I have tried to send it to author, but if you do not want to wait, just extract from your .xpi file the chrome/nostalgy.jar and in it (archive again) go for content/nostalgy.js, on row 758 change onActiveAllMessagesLoaded( toQuickFilterBarMuxer.onActiveMessagesLoaded( and that is it! Now put everything back to archive (.jar and .xpi) and reinstall... hope author fix it soon ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.26).