Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails (I've try do not delete it at all except spam). Thank you.
One desired future which is missing: List of folders (or just regexp) for exclusion in settings.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An essential tool to move around folders and archive messages for those who like to keep their hands on the keyboard. Rules support makes the most common operations available with a single key.

One thing I could wish for would be the ability to (G)o to virtual folders, in particular the Unified Inbox!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolut empfehlenswert. Die ewige Ordnersuche beim Verschieben / Kopieren hat endlich ein Ende. Super, danke - vielen Dank

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great plugin, but it would be nice if restart was not needed to update a shortcut

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work anymore in TB 3

stopped working with thunderbird 20 beta Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This wonderful addon stopped working with thunderbird20. Something got messed up and the addon simply now route not through the folders but through the labels.For example pressing the key B instead of having a list of mail folders from where to incrementally search the plugin accesses the list of labels. (thecustom labels like TODO, UNREAD, URGENT) that you can customize from the menudisplay>tags

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

great extension (not working with TB 20 though) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

version 0.2.30 seems not to be performing well on TB 20. the extension states that the maxversion of TB should be 12.*, but it has been working flawlessly up to TB 19. I was wondering if it would be possible to upgrade it once again, taking the recent TB changes into consideration.

apart from this issue, this extension has definitely been one of the most productive ones I ever used through the years. thanks a lot for the development. I really hope it can be easily updated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi....
when folder path is longer enough... info in status line causes window resize and make Thunderbird bigger than screen estate available...especially in smaller form factors its annoying and makes using nostalgy almost impossible... easy solution: optional check-box to switch off path info

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. It really helps make working with Thunderbird quick and efficient. I like to keep my inbox clean, and Nostalgy helps me mow down new emails by moving them to the correct folders. It also encourages me to keep my emails organized by making it easy to navigate to different folders with the keyboard.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful plugin and a great usability improvement!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot. Personally I think this module should be shipped with all new Thunderbird installs. Takes no time to learn and speeds up things SO MUCH!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Hats Off to the Developer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I must say that this is one of the most useful extension available on TB. It is very useful extension and helps to save so much of time.

Hats of to the one who has got this idea and implemented.

Thanks for this extension !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Works great on TB 10.0.2 apart from CTRL-<left/right> Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon.
Using it for four years now.

One thing that is gone since TB10 is the &lt;CTRL&gt;-&lt;left/right&gt; for scrolling message from the threads panel.

Thanx for the effort!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

WOW. Power keyboard features for thunderbird. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I first saw the description of this add-on I was a little skeptical -- all I wanted was the ability to hit Command-something to open up the Sent folder. This more powerful interface to navigate to any of an infinite number of folders was a bit much for me. But now I've come to know it and its other great features (the keyboard shortcut of back apostrophe -- ` -- is incredibly cool -- immediately shows you other mails by THAT same sender, and hitting it again shows you other emails with THAT same subject line...

[Note that I am using thunderbird version 10 for mac, and the app is working correctly.]

Clearly made by a person that both embraces "power use" of a tool BUT also someone who thinks hard about usability and good commands.

Great, thanks much -- if I use it without a problem for a week I'll do the $5.

thanks and good luck evaluating those derivatives (see the developer's home page)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Should work on TB9, now. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Alain Frisch, creator of Nostalgy, reports that Nostalgy should now work fine on TB9! It was simply a matter of his setting the maximum version number.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't use Thunderbird without it. Best extension I have used. Simple and very well integrated.
I hope a TB9-compatible version is coming soon. Thanks Alain

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been looking for this app since I moved from Linux to Windows. A true God send!. I'm very frustrated that it does not work with TB 9! :(
Any news as to when it may become available?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

for noobs such as myself, if you're looking for the ALT-CLICK functionality, at least in TB 8.0 alt-click doesn't work, but clicking on the field and pressing the ` key will do it. Good enough for me!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this add-on is amongst the best one I have encountered for thunderbird so far. although I have a clean folder structure, it takes me time to save message to the right folder.. with this plug-in, I save a LOT of time. GREAT!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27).