Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Este complemento es excelente.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.33). 

WARNING Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This addon is great to READ your contacts.. however.. i warn anyone who wants to use it to synchronize them. DONT USE IT.

Its randomly unreliable... sometimes it will update my contacts on google and sometimes (at total random) it wont... worst thing is that you never know. so you end with useless data :(

furthermore the translation (i got german) are totally wrong... when you delete a contact it will tell you at the next thunderbird start that some contacts are about to be deleted and ask you if you want to keep them... actually its meant if you want to really delet them.. so clicking "yes" will actually delete them.. but of course you should click "no".


then it also made redundant copies of contacts.. so i ended with 400 contacts.. :(


If you update your contacts directly over the google interface then this is great for reading them in thunderbird.. im using latest version 6.33

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.33). 

Outstanding! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great AddOn! Now with the 0.6.33 version I can say that the app is very useful... the prev version was good but improvable. Thank U for Your Work!
aP

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.33). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use it read only to avoid troubles. Not that I have had any but don't want to take chances.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Messed up Google contacts. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This trashed my Google Contacts, sporadically putting one person's email or display name or numbers in another person's record. There's no way I can check everything manually so I'll just have to delete and start again. Fortunately I have a backup but I'll have to redo the contact groups.

Ultimately though, Thunderbird's address book is pretty basic and I don't trust it as a synchronisation source, however good the add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi there H.ogi
Thanks for this powerful add-on.
I would recommend this for any gmail+thunderbird user

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works fine for me. I have my Exchange contacts uploaded to Google. Instead of local address books, I have all my Macs look at the Google contacts. So far, no problems at all (have run this way for a few weeks now).

I like this better than Apple's Address Book because Thunderbird can understand the groups/lists that are on Google. I use category codes in Outlook, these become groups on Google, I can use the groups on my Macs........life is good. No downside that I can find so far :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice. Multiple cellphone numbers are not imported, however.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Perfect for me Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Worked a treat thanks.
I have simple contacts

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Needs improvement Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Lost info when importing from google.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works pretty good but not enough space for different email adresses and telephon numbers so only 4 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I was not able to push the good contact list from Thunderbird to Google successfully. It does do a good job if your primary contact set is on Google.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great--even imports Google addresses correctly (with a small tweak). Works just how I want it to--no problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great--even imports Google addresses correctly (with a small tweak). Works just how I want it to--no problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add-on eats all my physical and swap memory on Thunderbird 3.0.5 :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It doesn't sync postal addresses or IM contact information, and some name fields mismatch

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.32). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Now I installed Version 0.6.30 from the Developer-Site with First/Last-Name Integration without any Problems. Very useful Addon. The only thing I know. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.30). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works great with my Thunderbird 3.0.4. No Problems. Thanks!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.30). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great! It works with my Thunderbird 3.0.4. No Problems! Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.30). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

BACK UP YOUR ADDRESS BOOK FIRST! Cannot recommend this one. After installation, I found bizarre duplicate entries in the local address book. Deleting them only made matters worse, so I uninstalled the extension and restored the address book from backup. Instead I'm using gContactSync (available in alpha on Mozilla Add-ons; latest development releases on external server).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.20).