Rated 1 out of 5 stars

not working here. It crashes my TB as I click the Address Book button on the tool bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! What a nice surprise for a plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! What a nice surprise for a plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! What a nice surprise for a plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Did not sync the first time, I have a relatively small contacts list of about 100 entries. Second time it just synced what was missed the previous time and erased half of the database on Google.

Do not use until it's fixed! In the mean time Zindus feels more mature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I got it working, but it does lack any control over the process. The addon creates a new address book for each google account. I copied all my contacts into this address book and they did sync with Google. The only problem is that the addresses were truncated into only the first line of the address.

It seems that Zindus might be a more developed addon, which I will try next.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT USE. It deleted all my contacts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

DELETED all my contacts -- do not use!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I downloaded this add-on and it added a folder to my Address Book for gmail contacts. Sounds reasonable, right?

I selected a contact I didn't want anymore, changed windows for a minute, then went back to my address book window. The google contacts address book itself apparently (?) became selected in the listbox, but I didn't notice.

I hit one delete key, thinking I was deleting my contacts.

This add-on deleted my ENTIRE google contacts list with NO WAY to recover it.

DO NOT USE THIS PLUGIN. It's obviously not an intentional problem, but it's an extremely serious one. Words cannot express how sorry I am I installed this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

ATTENZIONE !!!!!!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

VOTO NULLO
Mi ha cancellato tutti i miei contatti (collezzionati per lavoro e non da oltre 3 anni) e i gruppi direttamente sul server. SCONSIGLIO A TUTTI. Non è il massimo ritrovarsi nella mia situazione.

PS se qualcuno mi traduce questo Post ne sarei contento
Grazie
eco

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately this version 0.4.20 is terribly buggy! Had much better luck with Zindus.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

interisting start, but I agree that there are some problems with google groups. Why are location and ZIP in thunderbird not transfered to the address field in the contacts? I change the Information in TB and use GC as a reository to transfer the calendar and contacts to my IPOD touch. To have the same functionallity vice versa would be nice (split up of google address field).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Good idea, but it killed all my groups in Google Mail. This horrible buggy extension should never be allowed on Mozilla site! I'll need days to restore the data!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Only syncs some addresses, based on an unclear criteria. This would be a better add-on if it explained what criteria determined whether or not it would sync the addresses, or if it provided additional guidance. I'm sure it's not a bug-- I'm probably just not clever enough to figure it out, so would love additional guidance built into the options screen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work for me. Only the contacts inside a particular folder in my contacts list were synced. Too bad. Frustrating. Maybe I'll try putting all my contacts into subgroups at gmail and see if that helps...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seems to work very well so far!

It took me a little while to realize that only the street address part synchronized with GMail (and not City, Zipcode, etc), but when I think about it it's logical since GMail doesn't have the other fields...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does what it must to do - synchronizes contacts with gmail. And for me other ways to import google contacts to TB were just painful, because TB did not work correctly with csv, ignoring most of information.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is working. Nice and really helpful add-on.

Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

enfin une solution pratique pour synchroniser ses contacts

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works fine - great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20).