Goodbye Rated 1 out of 5 stars

You choose to impose your useless Windows application installed without my consent, I choose to delete your extension and find another one.

Silently installs suspicious executable files without warning or permission Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Silently installed and ran fireshot.exe from its own add-on directory, without my permission.

Regrettable, as this addon was a useful one, but such behavior is indistinguishable from malware.

You had one job™ Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Yet another annoyed user.

I don't know, why would the developer think that running a standalone executable for purposes this add-on does not even advertise is a good idea. AND without user's consent AND without an option to disable it. What? Why?

I don't even need a desktop screenshot program, I already have one and it's great, thankyouverymuch.

I'm baffled that Mozilla even allows such shady practices.

Yet another user annoyed by the newest update Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I really liked this extension, but now I will look for another one, as I really don't like that FireShot suddenly runs on my Windows taskbar too (and without an option to disable it!).

Previously great add-on, newest update spooked me greatly! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As others have mentioned, the most recent add-on sneakily installed a stand-alone application that auto-starts with Firefox.

I am incredibly surprised Firefox allows add-ons to do this, and also the developer thought it OK to push their own desktop app on my system, however good the app may be.

Not a fan of the new update. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This was previously a fairly straight-forward add-on without any issues. However, I'm really not liking the fact that it now adds itself to my Windows taskbar, and I see no option to disable it. I will look for an alternative screenshot add-on.

Standalone exe arrived without my consent Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to like this extension and use it extensively... But today's update (22-07-2017) has thoroughly disturbed me when a standalone fireshot.exe arrived in my systray without any consent given on my side. No way in the world should any extension behave like this, I WAS NOT ASKED if I'm willing to have a standalone exe (capable of taking screenshots of my desktop and windows beyond Firefox!) silently installed on my system and started together with Firefox, however benigh and full of good intentions it might be. I wonder how was this dirty trick allowed on Mozilla's behalf in the first place!

Love This Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must have!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super useful add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Works Perfectly in FF v54.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

have been using this for years and is a must have for Firefox

Thank you for your continued Support and updates...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

A Must in Your Browsing Swiss Knife Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely useful. Great great idea!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Not run under 64-Bit Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Program does not run under the 64-bit version, only under 32-bit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

NO free version for firefox Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It does not work in firefox. Tried an older free version but It just does not work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Not working in responsive mode Rated 4 out of 5 stars

CTRL+Shift+M in Firefox to enter responsive mode.
Capture the web page.
Not working!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great addon, but not working with FF 54.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF stopped the working of Fireshot and when i wanted to install a possible useful and new version of this addon it always says "Fireshot is not compatible with FF 54.0.1"
May someone help me please ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Really good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple to use, a lot of option to export image, work greatly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

I HAVE USED FIRE SHOT PRO FOR YEARS... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love FireShots Pro. I have used it for many years for creating receipts for purchases or for proof of payment confirmations from paying bills. I keep records for TAX RETURNS of things I bought but still owe Taxes on. That is one thing I don't have to worry about at tax time. I can save entire pages. Selected parts of pages. What is only visible on the screen or the entire browser and what you see in the browser. It offers so much that I hardly use them all. One of the best things about FireShots Pro is that it is simple. Seriously, you will know how to use it on a page right away and save it where you like. I could highlight this box I am typing in by right click and click on FS to save it. Why anyone would not like it surprises me. Maybe they are using it to do a lot more tech-like then I do. I'm a simple gal...lol

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Not working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not working with the latest (54) version of Firefox...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

If it does not work, please reinstall it

It was checked and tested with FX 54.

super Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Intuitif, simple d'utilisation, plusieurs formats proposé (PDF ou PNG) et la page est vraiment entièrement capturée. Merci !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Can't Do Without Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this addon for more than 2 years with very few problems. I love it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89).