Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Версия 4.9.10 - браво! всё работает.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This program does not work after several failed attempts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Upgraded to 4.9.10 - Still cannot download from YouTube Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just upgraded to 4.9.10 (YouTube fix) but I still couldn't download any YouTube video. Weird. Someone please help me.
I am using the latest Firefox (15.0.1) for OSX. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

thanks!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

you guys are amazing! A very quick fix after the youtube Sept 14 issue. thanks!!

I love this app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An essential add-on which I use every day!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Version 4.9.10 - Now Works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had my download helper updated today, and tested it on YouTube for the same videos that I tried before and failed. The download helper now works fine. In fact it seems to work better and faster.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this for years, but now it no longer works: every YouTube file is of zero length. When I try to install the 4.9.10b6 release, all I get is 4.9.10b3, which still only downloads files of zero length. I cleared my browser cache, to no avail. When I go to Support, I am told to go to the Forum. When I post to the Forum, my messages do not appear on the forum. There appears to be no useful way to actually get in touch with the authors. Very frustrating. -- Later -- it is working again. Still frustrating how Support and the Forums do not work usefully.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Working with YouTube again Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Yes! Well done! Hasn't worked with YouTube for some while now and I'd had to use a different add-on for that. Today's update fixed that. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Works well. Fixed issue FAST! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this add-on without a problem for a long time. Recently, when there was a problem, I assumed it was because I had just made a number of changes to my system. I came back two days later and the problem had been addressed. VERY impressed!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

still a favourite Rated 5 out of 5 stars

DownloadHelper is still a must-have extension after all these years. I truly appreciate how quickly they turn around a fix to address site change issues. They also do a great job in keeping pace with Firefox's newly-accelerated update schedule. Never disappointed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.10.1-signed). 

Probleme YouTube Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Gros probleme pour télécharger YouTubes.
Impossible de télécharger une vidéo, l'app. de démare pas et le fichier fait 0Ko.
En espèrant que cela sera vite réparé car l'app est vraiment super.

app= applications (j'ai un MAC)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

Une version corrigeant le problème vient d'être soumise à Mozilla. J'espère compter sur vous pour corriger la note lorsqu'elle sera publiée :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, efficient, reliable and always up-to-date. When YouTube made changes it only took 24 hours before a patch was available.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

DownloadHelper突然不能使用了 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

DownloadHelper 突然間不能使用
試過很多方法,都還是不能下載影片!!
可以請問一下是出了甚麼問題嗎??
有解決的辦法嗎??
拜託跟我說一下~~

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

Where can I get Beta?? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

What is the matter here? No Beta Available, where is it. I have a German Version of Firefox. Is that the reason, or where can I get? At downloadhelpers homepage I cannot get it, too.

Regards

Dirk

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

It's at http://www.downloadhelper.net/install-beta.php?version=4.9.10b6 as specified in both the addon description and the developer notes.

Bien pour tétécharger pas pour convertir Rated 2 out of 5 stars

L'interface n'est pas assez intuitive. le bouton qui s'anime devrait sur un clic proposer le téléchargement de la vidéo (pourquoi pas avec le choix du format de sortie : ipod, iphone, mp4, AVI...), au lieu de ça elle propose une liste de liens on ne sait trop pourquoi... faut cliquer sur la petite flèche à coté...bref...

2- Bon pour récupérer la vidéo au format natif (souvent flv) mais pour convertir nécessite (pour Windows) de télécharger un convertisseur qui... est payant (sinon vous avez un logo sur la vidéo convertie)...et dont les résultats sont médiocres.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

YouTube problems Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The newest update helps to download YT movies a bit but it still doesn't work as great as previously. I only hope my favourite add-one which is VideoDownloadHelper is going to be fixed soon !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Hi all,
I love downloadhelper, I'm using actually firefox 15.0.1 BUT, I deleted DHLP to reinstall it afterwards but now FF let me know that the plugin is not avaible or something like that, I had fortunately an old version of dhlp 4.9.5 and expect that it will uprading by itself after restarting FF... but no, it still an error to upgrade it.
So I have a question, where guys did you find the beta or newest version of dhlp?
Many thanks and sorry for my english grammar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

Excellent Add-on Working Again Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous! Your fix solved the sudden YouTube problem. I love this Add-on. Thanks for the great reactivity from the developers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

Video DownloadHelper WORKS Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have downloaded and installed Video DownloadHelper's update-workaround for YouTube's apparent sudden change and it works. Many thanks to developer for fine plugin, as well as users with helpful tips.
** For now, to change the quality of the video to be downloaded; under each YouTube video, you should find the usual gear symbol. Select it to choose video-quality and presumably, the video of that quality will be the one that can then be selected in Video Download Helper to be downloaded.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed). 

cannot download youtube video with HD Rated 5 out of 5 stars

why i cannot download youtube video with HD ?normal quality can download but hd ones cannot download

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.9.1-signed).