Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not working anymore with 1080p DASH

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Almost perfect! It's awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente, sin errores, buena velocidad de descarga.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! It's sad that I couldn't donate because I'm still under 18 but one day I will surely donate! Keep up the good work! ^^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente aplicacion, quise donar pero veo que solo aceptan tarjetas de credito, si se pudiese por medio de ToditoCash seria muy bueno, Gracias.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Estupendo complemento para la descarga. IMPRESCINDIBLE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

great!!!!!!!!!!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

been using this for years, works great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Good addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works flawless. Downloaded much with this addon. Easy to use and no nonsense.
Thanks for sharing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Abandoned add-on Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The Video DownloadHelper USED TO BE one of the very best add-ons for Firefox, but now it seems as though it may be just another broken and abandoned has-been.

There doesn't seem to be any effort at all anymore on the part of the developer to address why it doesn't work or fix the problem. Not even to say he's abandoned it or just can't make it work. A sad loss, but this one belongs in the junk bin of old dead add-ons now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to be very good though the smart file naming never worked.
However, I confirm that it is now broken and does NOT work on late Firefoxes. I am running 30.0
So sad to see it go.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

FF36+ No longer works!!! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

In the past I would have given this program a 5 star, and it's been one of the "must have" add-ons for FF, I'd almost say it should be added as a permanent part of each build!.

Sadly they have NOT updated it for some time, and it no longer works on FF 36x. All the dialogues still work, however the file does NOT get added to the download list or VDH "queue", and is NOT downloaded.
I notice also 0 responses from devs to the several posts regarding this issue, and NO confirmation on when, and if a "new version" will resolve the issue.
I sincerely hope that the issue is resolved soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Just a reminder that Firefox 36 is still beta.
For information, we will release a brand new DownloadHelper for Firefox 36 and above.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used it for years, this add on rocks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

No longer working! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I hope they get this sorted out soon. Stopped working after last Firefox update.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

右クリックから動画のURLを取得して Rated 2 out of 5 stars

そこに移動しないとダウンロード出来なくなってしまいました。
みなさんは大丈夫でしょうか?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Best Video Downloader Out There Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this and find it useful. It's the best working of the many I have tried. I also like that it works so many other places than youtube. The TV sites-I like downloading the daily shows on flash drives and watching them in the the big TV. Would not be possible without this. The videos play cleaner after downloading than during streaming! So wonderful! Would not want to be without it! Also I like the option to chose video quality on youtube.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Video DownloadHelper Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sehr gures Programm, das vor allem einfach zu bedienen ist.
Würde gerne etwas spenden, das geht aber leider nicht, da nur mit Kreditkarte möglich und ich noch zu den wenigen gehöre, die keine Kreditkarte haben. Vielen Dank für das Programm

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Works Very Well Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works quite well. Operates very smoothly and intuitively. I would like to register to use the mp4 to mp3 conversion, but using my charge card internationally will flag it. The developers are using PayPal for the credit card service, they should be able to accept PayPal for a payment type.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A very good add-on and tool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work to me (tried on Youtube and Firefix 35 )

second attempt : i need to refresh the page of youtube in which there is the video i want to download, and then the Downloadhelper button is active and i can use it. ^^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.24.1-signed).