Big Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an incredibly useful addon - a must have! It felt like I had a limb missing for a few days there but normal service has been resumed - Thank You!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

THANK YOU! IT'S WORKING AGAIN! :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you developers, for staying on top of this great Firefox Add-On. This is by far the best video downloader for FF and it must be a pain trying to keep up with the coding changes that YouTube keeps making. Kudos to your team for sticking with it when you could have just quit and left us without a working version.

I have the latest Firefox version 27.0.1 and the newest DownloadHelper version 4.9.2, just updated yesterday March 25, 2014... and it's working perfectly again! :-)

I've had the upgraded paid version of DownloadHelper for a long time and the ability to convert flash videos to mp3 audio files for my personal use has been indispensable. I'm glad that I waited patiently for the bugs to be straightened out as YouTube/Vevo have been changing their coding so frequently making it difficult for the FF Add-On developers to keep up with. Some of us understand.

Thanks again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a really good video downloader. It downloads videos instantly and I really enjoy it. Unfortunately the only downside is that it doesn't download private youtube videos because I tried downloading private videos and it refused to download them which really brought me down. It specifically said that it would download private videos and it wouldn't download them which made me very disappointed. Other than that, it's still a great downloader and I love it!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Can't pause downloads Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this extension, but could you PLEASE please fix the pause button? I am still using Firefox 25 because the pause feature for VDLH for updated versions of Firefox doesn't work. It's an extension-specific issue, as I can pause downloads that I didn't use this extension to grab.

I would be glad to donate again if this issue can be fixed. But PLEASE include a fix for the pause feature in the next update. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

It doesn´t work ! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DON´T WASTE YOUR TIME AND AVOID THIS ADD-ON! Better choose Flash and Video Download.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pls fix 4.9.22 asap!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

4.9.22 is broken Rated 4 out of 5 stars

OMG, 4.9.22 isn't working for me. Please give back the previous version!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

4.9.22 works like a charm!!!
It can download all youtubes even those mention in Paul comment. The download vids won't be shown on downloads page, though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.22.1-signed). 

Best Add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very annoying when something is on a website but won't let you save, particularly where you suspect the content might be removed later. DownloadHelper has been immensely helpful in being able to save such content to your own PC. (I'm using Firefox 26, and I only use Firefox to use this add-on; otherwise I use Chrome.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

cannot download all type of video with this add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

not working with the latest mozzila firefox. Pls fix it ASAP

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

funktioniert nicht mit FF29b1 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

funktioniert nicht mit firefox 29beta1. Der Button erkennt keine Videos und ist außer Betrieb

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

can't download anything from youtube! please fix it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

can't download anything from youtube! please fix it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Needs updating! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Previous to today it worked wonderful! But when I went online today, Firefox updated to version 29.0 (I'm using Beta as well if that matters) and now I can't download much.

It only works on YouTube where the icon is by the video's title and even then I can't choose where to save it or what to save it as. The icon is colored on my menu bar, but it doesn't animate and there is no drop down nor does clicking on it do anything whatsoever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Funktioniert nicht immer sicher - Ton kommt oft nicht mit Rated 2 out of 5 stars

War es früher doch sehr verlässlich, so haut es heute nicht immer hin. Oft wird nur das Bild aufgenommen, z.B. von YouTube, während der Ton nicht mitgeliefert wird.

Ich benutze seitdem "Flash and Video Download" 1,5, die sicher funktioniert.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Click to play flash problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After reading recent reviews, I made a small research and discovered that the inabiity to download videos from Youtube and other sites is due to Video Downloadhelper being unable to handle the click to play stuff applied to Adobe Flash properly. The workaround I discovered is to refresh the page. I'll post this on Downloadhelper bug tracker as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Dead Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Downloadhelper is dead too. Ihe icon remains in the tool bar but it's only black and white and it does not move anymore when Youtube is on. What happened? I've uninstalled then reinstalled again but to no avail. Idea, anyone,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

DownloadHelper icon doesn't move anymore, it doesn't recognise anymore a video that is playing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The downloadhelper(v4.9.21) add-on for mozilla firefox (Mozilla Firefox 27.0.1 doesn't recognise anymore any video because the downloadhelper icon from the adress bar doesn't move anymore when a video (youtube, or from other site) is playing. Please, can you fix it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Don't working on Firefox Aurora 29.0a2.

Please, fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Does not support 1080p video download.
Otherwise works very fine. One of the most easy add-on to use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed). 

Doesn't Work on Nightly Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi,

this extension is very wonderful. But she doesn't work on Nightly 30.0a1.

Even so, Good Job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.9.21.1-signed).