Nice extension, but troublemsome with Facebook apps. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I would give this 5 stars, but as it blocks my favorite Facebook application Tiny Adventures from functioning coorectly when I have Google Wave installed in Firefox it's troublesome on any Firefox installation here... :-/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

status icon needs more oomph Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please add a graphic to indicate each state: normal, blocked, forged, custom

one graphic for 'enabled' is not sufficient.

otherwise this is a great extension:

do not feed seo trools. click web search results without rewarding keyword wh_res. refcontrol helps surfers make the interweb less spammy

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

status icon needs more oomph Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please add a graphic to indicate each state: normal, blocked, forged, custom

one graphic for 'enabled' is not sufficient.

otherwise this is a great extension:

do not feed seo trools. click web search results without rewarding keyword wh_res. refcontrol helps surfers make the interweb less spammy

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this great addon.
Very useful for all image sites which block direct linking of images.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon is a must. Thank you very much
I came here to suggest Ken Barbalance's suggestion. I would like to be able to change my refer based what information will be passed.

For example. If my referer is my banking website, I would like for it to be changed to a custom domain (google.com) so that nobody knows what bank I am using.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Control FROM, not TO Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As others have mentioned, this would be much more useful if it controlled the referer FROM sites (e.g. indexing sites), not just TO sites. I use this on Google Images to stop sites from blocking direct image links, but I have to use the " (3rd Party)" option, which breaks functionality on a LOT of other sites. When something doesn't work on a site, it's often (but not always obvious) a referer problem. I've already had to add 20+ exceptions because of this. It would be great if I could have just ONE entry for images.google.com and leave everything else set to "Normal".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Have used it a long time to prevent HTTP Referer and has always worked perfectly for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Want to spoof URL from specific site to other sites Rated 4 out of 5 stars

What would be nice is for the ability to spoof the referrer when going from a specific site to any other site. For instance when clicking on links on mozilla.com the referrer would be passed on as http://example.com instead regardless of the 3rd party site being visited.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on... Its interface is small and minimal, and it does it job well with good controls.

The per site basis allows you to set the referrer the visiting site requires the actual ref to be sent (for "Security Reasons").

The ability to use a custom ref is awesome... i use "Get Firefox!" and i suggest you do too!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must-Have Addon. Great!
Had very little problems on all my websites i visit after disable the Referer by default.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I'm a SeaMonkey user and would very much like a version of RefControl for my browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

It's time for new version! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PLEASE, do it for FF-v3.5

We are very anxious for this new version...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect! Does just what I want as the default, but allowing for easy customization after clicking that unobtrusive little icon. Thanks so much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I noticed this has a performance impact (according to the "this script is slow" firefox alerts).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

James you are a genius. I love RefControl. It operates perfectly in the background and is just fantastic.

Thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful, because it prevents sites from behaving differently based on where I'm coming from. Works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It serves its purpose.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Be careful with this. It caused me to not be able to login to my bank's online account access system.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add support for Firefox3.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a great one, can you add an option "Picture only"?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.11).