Rated 4 out of 5 stars

What do you mean with you miss the old PDF plugin? Adobe Reader is still available and Adobe will not stop its support. :-)

But I prefer this add-on respectively the built-in reader coming in FF15. It's lighter and Adobe annoys me with its focus-catching bug. pdf.js has still some teething problems (viewing issues, printing) but i'm confident these troubles will be solved!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

PDF Viewer Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Print horrible. Doesn't print the PDF itself, but rather the surrounding area with the PDF so you only get part of the page. Very disappointed. I really, really miss the old PDF Plugin!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Handy Add On Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Definitely A must have, lightweight as well. Only missing a print button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente, debido al error del plugin de foxit reader, este complemento me permitió abrir pdf online

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth,light and useful.Thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on! Definitely should be the default pdf reader. Finally I get a unified interface for zooming, searching. One enhancement though: "Download" should be replaced with "Save", since file is already downloaded; the file should be saved from the cache. Hope new enhancements are added in the near future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hate it. And don't want it forced on me, as is being done in Nightly. Mozilla seems to be dead set on making me use Chrome as my default browser.

If I could rate this a negative, I would. Just let me open pdf's in Adobe Reader, please!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

There will be an option to easily disable pdf.js in firefox nightly see bug https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=752676 . Also, what could we improve in pdf.js to make you like it more?

Great add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to read pdf at firefox. So, I could use gtranslate to translate easy any unknown words (and sentences) with one click! This work great! thanks :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I think RAM is still a big issue. And it could be much better if the character color is grayer instead of being black.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Some Chinese PDF are UNreadable. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on works well when I open other PDF.
However, the text has unexpectedly changed in most of PDF written in Chinese which is made by Foxit Software.
(e.g. From http://www.foxitsoftware.cn/support/usermanuals/ and you can click “下载” to download any PDF)
Maybe it was because its technique is different from other PDF softwares.

Please fix this problem as soon as possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Japanese PDF is UNreadable. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on works well when I open English PDF.
However, the text has unexpectedly changed in most of PDF written in Japanese.(e.g. http://www.adobe.com/jp/support/products/pdfs/acrojs_j.pdf)
I could see few Japanese PDF well. Maybe it was because its character encoding is UTF-8.

Please fix this problem as soon as possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good addon, usually works although some PDFs don't trigger it for some unknown reason.
Link to support forum is bad, use
http://www.pdfdownload.org/forum/index.php instead.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

The better way to read pdf! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very lightweight and renders pretty neatly.
PDF JS is way better than using the heavy-weight Adobe plugin.
Bookmarks, thumbnails, everything you need to read... Its here.
Personally I believe in the open web and that is the reason i support HTML5 way of rendering PDF files...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is a great extension, works very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Was great till this most recent update. Why the HELL would you take out the print button, that was the most useful feature!

Idiots.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

We disabled printing because the output wasn't up to our standards yet and we didn't want people to waste their paper. We're actively working on improving it though. If you still want to use the print you can go to File->Print.

Strictly a beta Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The beta nature of pdf.js is quite evident, and makes it unusable in many cases. Text rendering is highly faulty, and often characters that are composed of lines, such as "=", are not rendered at all. It also lacks a search function, as Firefox's search will produce misleading results with the non-rendered pages. Displaying pages is extremely slow and jerky, requiring seconds just to scroll down to new pages. Finally, the huge memory consumption fills up 4GB with just a few pdfs, which is probably due to the in-browser nature of the plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like the new UI too. Also like that when u zoom by using ctrl+ the UI does not get bigger which leaves more space for viewing the pdf. However, there is an issue where it does not support a particular format of pdf. For example if you go to the following link: https://faculty.washington.edu/jae71/ME356/Homework/HW4ans.pdf

An error occurs saying it does not support "JBIG2." It would be great if you could resolve this issue.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Looks better every update! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

UI looks way better than it used to!! The only interesting thing is the button on the right-top corner of PDFs, "Current View" which is a link to that same PDF at the position/zoom you're in. Clicking it won't do anything really, but you can copy that link by right clicking it and give it to others, right click it to open it in a new tab/window, or bookmark it. Doubt I'll ever use it, but it's interesting!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

horrible non functional memory hog. Maybe ok for PDFs that have no more than 3 pages but who cares about that? Renders only first few pages and the rest only on demand while scrolling down what is ultra-slow, not acceptable at all. Searching does not work, only on first rendered pages. It take some GB(!) of RAM untill the browser crashes (omg!)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537).