Some Issues Rated 3 out of 5 stars

-Search function doesn't work properly. When you search for a word or text, firefox highlights the word, but you can't see the text. Instead of highlighting with green, it paints over the word with green.
-Some pdf's don't search at all. I tried those same pdf's with Chrome and they worked just fine.
-It would be really nice to see a search count feature added. If not for regular browsing, at least have the feature for pdf's like how Adobe and Chrome have.

As a general note, I would really like to see Mozilla add the ability to change highlight colors. I have colorblindness to red and certain shades of pink, so using the Ctrl+A feature hurts my eyes. I wouldn't have to use that feature though if a search count feature was added.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It reads .pdf documents, but I'd like more features. I'd list them, but the fine people in the comments below mine have pretty much pointed out what's missing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

It's much better then some of the other reviews make it out to be. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's not a perfect replacement to Adobe reader, but it isn't meant to be. Most of the documents I've used render just fine, and the rare cases seem to be few and far between.
the project initially was just to see if they could build a PDF reader, which they did, and it's probably only about a year old. I see awesome things coming out of this project (and others like it) if it becomes implemented everywhere, just because they've done a lot in a year already.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

About the solution Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Fews available functions. No search function, no taken note function ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, only miss a dual view option.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great, but would be even better if there was a version that allowed pinch-to-zoom on Mac OSX

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice interface, all the controls required and a nice bookmarking option! On the downside, you have to enable javascript for the website from whom you're getting the PDF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Like a dream

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

Goodbye Adobe Reader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After seeing an IT security presentation at my previous (Fortune 500) employer, I have been sensitive to the risk of PDF documents and Adobe vulnerabilities. At my current startup, I had been nervous every time I clicked on a PDF. I had been using PDF.js at home since before it was in the add-ons, but it just occurred to me that it might be a one-click install. I have it installed and I just set Mozilla Firefox as the default application for opening PDF files - it works like a charm. I'm keeping Adobe Reader installed in case I find any issues, but I expect to use PDF.js for 99+% of PDFs based on my experiences at home.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

Slow? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not slow at all. Everything I've used with it thus far has been FAST! And very feature rich too!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537). 

Way too slow Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I know it's early in PDF Viewer's life so I hope you are able to speed up page rendering. For now I must stick with Foxit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.537).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really great browser PDF viewer. Quality is now top. A bit slow, but still good. I love going fullscreen F11. Also text copy works, PDF bookmarks and it remembers that I want to view it as Full width. Chrome PDF is lacking those last 2 functions. Also Firegestures are working so I can navigate to top or bottom fast or to close it. Please, can you make meny bar also hideable?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Better than the Adobe plugin Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension, beats the plugin hands down

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the download button just works with me...and it's the ultimate desired function for my productivity run...great thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361). 

Cannot save or download PDF Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The results look fine but the Download button does not work for me. I suppose this add-on came with Firefox 14x (Nightly). Since I cannot save the PDF file, I can only give this two stars. It did allow me to print the PACER result so I suppose I will not have to logon and pay for a copy, but this resulting copy is not as good as a saved file. Since with PACER (Public Access Court Electronic Records) only allows one free look for something filed in a case one is participating in, PDF failures can get expensive. Since clicking the link to the free link goes to the default browser it presents a quandary, as I really do not want to change my default browser.

If one disables the plug-in I found then I get a save dialog, but do not see the document and have to make sure to change the extension on the saved document from "pl" to "pdf".

Perhaps I'll try to experiment where it will not cost me 8 cent per page if it does not work properly. Then maybe I can find a workaround or change the plugin.

P.S. If one right clicks on the document and chooses "This Frame" another menu expands to the right and you choose "Save this Frame" and change the offered filename to a "PDF" extension that saved the multipage PDF document for me. Less than ideal, but will work until they get the "Download" button working with PACER. Thus if the edit takes, I changed the review to 3 stars from 2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it. I had high hopes for PDF.js back when it was first announced/in heavy development. I haven't found a PDF yet that this doesn't handle well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361). 

Not much better than nothing Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Looks like crap, doesn't support half the features of native pdf rendering on the mac platform. Not impressed based on how long it took Mozilla to include this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361). 

Great idea for an add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When this will work properly, Firefox will be complete. Let's wait and sustain the team.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've read the developer blog about this plugin (http://andreasgal.com/2011/06/15/pdf-js/). Brilliant. Keep up the good work!

Plugin works exactly as I'd expect it to. Relatively speedy page loads, capable of rendering every PDF I tried. (FF 11 / Linux Mint 12 x64)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361). 

Beats the competition Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Pros: no restart, no Adobe, doesn't break most Firefox shortcuts (ctrl-tab, ctrl-w, etc). Makes loading PDF links moderately less painful.

Cons: as noted below, ctrl-+/ctrl-- don't work correctly (just "+" or "-" don't either, but it'd be nice if the former worked consistently). A little slow to render sometimes. FF13a2, Windows 7 64-bit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.361).