good, but silent on its incompatibilities Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When it works it works well. Version 0.3.175 doesn't support encrypted PDFs, but it doesn't alert you "this is a password-protected PDF, sorry!" and neither this page nor its home page on github has a simple list of unsupported PDF features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Latest version is excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest version seems to be significantly improved. This is much nicer experience than having to download and load PDFs with Acrobat Reader or Preview. Especially when I'm just browsing local restaurant menus.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Improving, already worthy Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Getting better and better. This version of Mozilla Labs' PDF Viewer 0.3.175 is IMO worth replacing a PDF readers' plug-ins as well as Google Docs as PDF viewer.
I've tested with several PDF files on the Web, up to now no problem. I'd even say that the font quality is higher than that of Google's. I'll be sticking with this Mozilla PDF Viewer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

addon very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this addon, mozilla needs it. Mozilla guys very well work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Works on SuseLinux12.1 FF13.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfect on Suse Linux 12.1, FireFox 13.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice for small PDFs.
Pros:
- no "monster"(acrobat) plugin needed
- works well for common PDFs, offers optional download
Cons:
- needs javascript enabled for the site hosting the PDF
- pages load very slow, when using larger PDFs (>20 pages)
- some graphics are not rendered correctly (vector graphics?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Using standard and javascript cutting edge features, avoid external and third party plugins, like Foxit, Adobe: that are the goals of this Mozilla Labs Firefox's PDF viewer.
I use it every day. It's getting better release after release. And the last build is very cute and good looking.
And from this month, I switch to the development version http://mozilla.github.com/pdf.js/extensions/firefox/pdf.js.xpi to see the day to day evolution.
Thanks Mozilla Labs guys.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's an elegant and useful addon, I love it!
I'll give it a five-star if it can allow users to change the default page-width

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

:) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, ultra light, sélection du texte ( copier, recherche google)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Excelente Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simplesmente um add-on com uma funcionalidade incrivel, não é necessário possuir nenhum outro leitor de df instalado no computador, sem contar que ele ainda é fácil de ser instalado e sem necessitar de nenhum tipo de configuração, o PDF.js merece destaque também por contar com quase tudo o que um bom leitor de PDF precisa: menu de miniaturas para navegação, sistema de zoom e opção para imprimir ou baixar os arquivos abertos. Enfim, é como se você transportasse um leitor cheio de funções, mas leve, para dentro do Firefox.

http://firedeveloper.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/firefox-pdf-js-reader/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great add on for pdf print preview.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

What do you mean with you miss the old PDF plugin? Adobe Reader is still available and Adobe will not stop its support. :-)

But I prefer this add-on respectively the built-in reader coming in FF15. It's lighter and Adobe annoys me with its focus-catching bug. pdf.js has still some teething problems (viewing issues, printing) but i'm confident these troubles will be solved!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

PDF Viewer Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Print horrible. Doesn't print the PDF itself, but rather the surrounding area with the PDF so you only get part of the page. Very disappointed. I really, really miss the old PDF Plugin!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Handy Add On Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Definitely A must have, lightweight as well. Only missing a print button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente, debido al error del plugin de foxit reader, este complemento me permitió abrir pdf online

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth,light and useful.Thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on! Definitely should be the default pdf reader. Finally I get a unified interface for zooming, searching. One enhancement though: "Download" should be replaced with "Save", since file is already downloaded; the file should be saved from the cache. Hope new enhancements are added in the near future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hate it. And don't want it forced on me, as is being done in Nightly. Mozilla seems to be dead set on making me use Chrome as my default browser.

If I could rate this a negative, I would. Just let me open pdf's in Adobe Reader, please!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

There will be an option to easily disable pdf.js in firefox nightly see bug https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=752676 . Also, what could we improve in pdf.js to make you like it more?

Great add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to read pdf at firefox. So, I could use gtranslate to translate easy any unknown words (and sentences) with one click! This work great! thanks :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I think RAM is still a big issue. And it could be much better if the character color is grayer instead of being black.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed).