Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Using standard and javascript cutting edge features, avoid external and third party plugins, like Foxit, Adobe: that are the goals of this Mozilla Labs Firefox's PDF viewer.
I use it every day. It's getting better release after release. And the last build is very cute and good looking.
And from this month, I switch to the development version http://mozilla.github.com/pdf.js/extensions/firefox/pdf.js.xpi to see the day to day evolution.
Thanks Mozilla Labs guys.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's an elegant and useful addon, I love it!
I'll give it a five-star if it can allow users to change the default page-width

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

:) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, ultra light, sélection du texte ( copier, recherche google)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Excelente Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simplesmente um add-on com uma funcionalidade incrivel, não é necessário possuir nenhum outro leitor de df instalado no computador, sem contar que ele ainda é fácil de ser instalado e sem necessitar de nenhum tipo de configuração, o PDF.js merece destaque também por contar com quase tudo o que um bom leitor de PDF precisa: menu de miniaturas para navegação, sistema de zoom e opção para imprimir ou baixar os arquivos abertos. Enfim, é como se você transportasse um leitor cheio de funções, mas leve, para dentro do Firefox.

http://firedeveloper.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/firefox-pdf-js-reader/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great add on for pdf print preview.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

What do you mean with you miss the old PDF plugin? Adobe Reader is still available and Adobe will not stop its support. :-)

But I prefer this add-on respectively the built-in reader coming in FF15. It's lighter and Adobe annoys me with its focus-catching bug. pdf.js has still some teething problems (viewing issues, printing) but i'm confident these troubles will be solved!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

PDF Viewer Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Print horrible. Doesn't print the PDF itself, but rather the surrounding area with the PDF so you only get part of the page. Very disappointed. I really, really miss the old PDF Plugin!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Handy Add On Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Definitely A must have, lightweight as well. Only missing a print button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente, debido al error del plugin de foxit reader, este complemento me permitió abrir pdf online

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth,light and useful.Thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on! Definitely should be the default pdf reader. Finally I get a unified interface for zooming, searching. One enhancement though: "Download" should be replaced with "Save", since file is already downloaded; the file should be saved from the cache. Hope new enhancements are added in the near future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hate it. And don't want it forced on me, as is being done in Nightly. Mozilla seems to be dead set on making me use Chrome as my default browser.

If I could rate this a negative, I would. Just let me open pdf's in Adobe Reader, please!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

There will be an option to easily disable pdf.js in firefox nightly see bug https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=752676 . Also, what could we improve in pdf.js to make you like it more?

Great add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to read pdf at firefox. So, I could use gtranslate to translate easy any unknown words (and sentences) with one click! This work great! thanks :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I think RAM is still a big issue. And it could be much better if the character color is grayer instead of being black.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Some Chinese PDF are UNreadable. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on works well when I open other PDF.
However, the text has unexpectedly changed in most of PDF written in Chinese which is made by Foxit Software.
(e.g. From http://www.foxitsoftware.cn/support/usermanuals/ and you can click “下载” to download any PDF)
Maybe it was because its technique is different from other PDF softwares.

Please fix this problem as soon as possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Japanese PDF is UNreadable. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on works well when I open English PDF.
However, the text has unexpectedly changed in most of PDF written in Japanese.(e.g. http://www.adobe.com/jp/support/products/pdfs/acrojs_j.pdf)
I could see few Japanese PDF well. Maybe it was because its character encoding is UTF-8.

Please fix this problem as soon as possible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good addon, usually works although some PDFs don't trigger it for some unknown reason.
Link to support forum is bad, use
http://www.pdfdownload.org/forum/index.php instead.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

The better way to read pdf! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very lightweight and renders pretty neatly.
PDF JS is way better than using the heavy-weight Adobe plugin.
Bookmarks, thumbnails, everything you need to read... Its here.
Personally I believe in the open web and that is the reason i support HTML5 way of rendering PDF files...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is a great extension, works very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed).