It works! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had problems to see embebed pdf files from ING Direct with this browser and after installing this plugin it works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sometimes a file will open with the message "This PDF document might not be displayed correctly" and a button to "Open With Different Viewer" displayed at the top. Trying to save the PDF and then open it with a different viewer corrupts the file.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great on desktop (Mac) but appears not to work properly on Android (FF Beta 15). Really hope the kinks are worked out of it for Android so that it works smoothly on all platforms.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great Start, Prints Poorly Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works great except printing is poor quality! Ubuntu 12.04 64bit. Still a keeper though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My remark is no longer true is further FF versions with buit-in feature (tested in FF 17 nightly).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works great - no rotate yet, but awesome

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

worked out of the box on ubuntu 12.04
i was tired of downloading so many files and now this saves a lot of work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've loaded this on Ubuntu 12.04 (outta the box) and it makes no difference to how a pdf is displayed. 20th/7/12

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Highlighting ? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Beautifull,
lack only highlighting capacities (to work with zotero for example)
Thanks
regards

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

PDF troubles continued Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Still encountering sites that cannot open PDFs correctly or at all in FF with this extension, but can open no problem in Chrome (which I would rather not use). Since others are not seeing what I am, the two of the sites I use regularly that I am having trouble with are Xcel Energy (I have to view my online bill in PDF) where you cannot right-click on the link to the bill to download the PDF, you can only open it directly. JS displays all of the fonts incorrectly. And if I download from there, the fonts stay messed up. And Quicken, where it would even let me open the PDFs at all in FF (but I could in Chrome again).

Here is an example to share. Open this in Windows, Chrome on the Mac or Google Docs, and you see the real PDF. Open with JS extension and it is just wrong in many ways.
http://www.ktsbbq.com/downloads/restaurantmenu.pdf

Before I moved to FF12, I was happy with a third-party extension for v3. I want real PDFs in the browser again and not this rendering that doesn't work most of the time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Can you open a ticket on https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/enter_bug.cgi?product=Firefox&component=PDF%20Viewer .
I tested the above pdf with mac osx and windows and it seems to be rendered correctly except for a barely noticeable transparency issue.

Best. Portable. Document. Format. Viewer. Browser. Plugin. EVER!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to this, the 1st open source dedicated Portable Document Format viewer plugin, I've been able to delete Adobe Acrobat Reader off my computer entirely. My only complaint is the lack of a "print" function.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally! Mozilla has deliberated us from embarrassing Adobe and from getting fat Foxit Reader!
Should have done that 15ys ago...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly fast, useful and functional! I couldn't put up with adobe reader anymore, thanks mozilla!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've heard Mozilla was working on this for some time. Very welcome and my first test was perfect. Will use Firefox more often now. Thank you so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

Fantastic on Mac Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure what sbwinter2 is talking about.

1 - pdf.js does download the PDF as can be seen from the progress bar.

2 - Reloading does not occur but rendering does while scrolling if you are dealing with large PDF's.

3 - Since the PDF IS DOWNLOADED you can save it to the desktop by clicking on the download icon at the upper right; this downloaded file on the desktop is the "real" PDF file.

4 - This works great on my Mac running Lion.

5 - After testing this on over 30 PDF files I have not found one that doesn't render properly. The only issue I have found is that it will not render a PDF in an 'embed' tag. Since the 'embed' tag won't be "official" until HTML5 is finalized, it isn't a big deal. The web designers should have used the 'object' tag.</object>

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed). 

good for Linux Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i was always tired of pdf's downloading on linux instead of just viewing them. now, i can view them without waiting for a download!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

good, but silent on its incompatibilities Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When it works it works well. Version 0.3.175 doesn't support encrypted PDFs, but it doesn't alert you "this is a password-protected PDF, sorry!" and neither this page nor its home page on github has a simple list of unsupported PDF features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Latest version is excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest version seems to be significantly improved. This is much nicer experience than having to download and load PDFs with Acrobat Reader or Preview. Especially when I'm just browsing local restaurant menus.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

Improving, already worthy Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Getting better and better. This version of Mozilla Labs' PDF Viewer 0.3.175 is IMO worth replacing a PDF readers' plug-ins as well as Google Docs as PDF viewer.
I've tested with several PDF files on the Web, up to now no problem. I'd even say that the font quality is higher than that of Google's. I'll be sticking with this Mozilla PDF Viewer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed). 

addon very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this addon, mozilla needs it. Mozilla guys very well work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.175.1-signed.1-signed).