Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

looks very nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Pretty UI, but saves to Downloads folder Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The interface is much prettier than Safari's or Chrome's, but it displays scanned files not so well, and many of the images look fuzzy or sometimes hard to see. PDF's are automatically saved as a pdf.part file to the Downloads folder, which really annoys me, and I have to drag each and every one of them to the Trash bin. Pretty, but poorly executed, one may describe this extension. If only anyone could enable the ever-elusive built-in PDF plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Works fine, but downloads go to Temp folder Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like it a lot. I'd prefer FF to open up a PDF with Foxit inside a new tab, but this is a decent substitute.

One problem--I've noticed that downloads go to the Temp folder. This isn't a major problem, given that after d/l, it opens up the file in the default viewer, allowing me to save it to desktop. Ultimately, I'd really like to see something that other browsers have--that brings up the PDF inside the browser window, allowing you to save it if you want, to your default folder. But this is a nice substitute.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Me ha parecido magnifico. Lo estoy usando sobre Linux-Ubuntu y el resultado es inmejorable. Lo recomiendo a todo el mundo su uso. No he necesitado nada más que instalarlo y sin reiniciar el navegador.
I found it wonderful. I'm using it on Linux-Ubuntu and the result is superb. I recommend everyone to use. I did not need anything else to install it without restarting the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is WAY better than Adobe PDF. It works on windows and linux builds without hassle, and looks a lot nicer. The only issue is that it's not as fast. This should come bundled with future Firefox releases imo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Used to work, doesn't now Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on used to work fine for me, but now, like Denise Brogan-Kator, I just get a blank screen. What gives?

EDIT:

My apologies. Turns out the problem was not with this add-on. I discovered that I couldn't view or download PDFs with my browser, or with other plugins. The problem was caused by my Adobe Acrobat NPAPI plugin. Wow. I knew that plugin didn't work, but I didn't realize it could cause such problems as this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

very good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the one i need.Thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I simply can't figure out HOW to make it work. Nothing appears differently on my screen and when I click on a link to a PDF in a window, I just get a blank screen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

If you have Adobe Acrobat installed you'll need to disable the Acrobat plugin within Firefox for this add-on to work.

Global Add on failure Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is only useful to me if i can put this add on in the app bundle like others to make a global add on work. Sadly this doesn't work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Works Great on Firefox 15 with a Macbook Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just tried it and it works well, although it's a little slow, although no slower than a normal download.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. Works great, and is much quicker and responsive than most normal pdf plugins. Hopefully this makes its way into Firefox by default, as it will save users a lot of hassle.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed). 

Doesn't work for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It's a great idea. I've been looking for a plugin that will allow me to view PDF's in the browser, but, it simply doesn't work for me -- at all -- no change.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed). 

Google Reader, Yahoo Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When using this addon Google Reader is removed from subscription options. After removing it and Restarting it worked fine another user has also had the same problem. http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=2513807.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed). 

This should be fixed with the latest version (0.4.11).

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

One time when I first added this, I was able to see a PDF that loaded slowly and with a warning that it might not be displaying properly.

Since then, it has not displayed any PDFs at all.

Nice idea, entirely useless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed). 

It works! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had problems to see embebed pdf files from ING Direct with this browser and after installing this plugin it works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sometimes a file will open with the message "This PDF document might not be displayed correctly" and a button to "Open With Different Viewer" displayed at the top. Trying to save the PDF and then open it with a different viewer corrupts the file.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great on desktop (Mac) but appears not to work properly on Android (FF Beta 15). Really hope the kinks are worked out of it for Android so that it works smoothly on all platforms.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great Start, Prints Poorly Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works great except printing is poor quality! Ubuntu 12.04 64bit. Still a keeper though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My remark is no longer true is further FF versions with buit-in feature (tested in FF 17 nightly).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.