Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this solved my problem

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.39.1-signed.1-signed). 

Beautiful, only minor deficiencies Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a beautiful advancement by Mozilla. Aesthetically, it's almost perfect, but--at least for me on Ubuntu 12.04--the text becomes less sharp when the document is enlarged. And my big pet peeve is that I can't find a way to view the document properties. But, all in all, it's nearly perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.39.1-signed.1-signed). 

Warps text Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on does open pdfs in the browser, but it warps the text. The pdf I was looking at was fine when I downloaded it, but in the browser it looked like it was typed by a typewriter that was running out of ink. Uninstalling!

(Firefox 16.0.2 on Mac OSX Mountain Lion)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.39.1-signed.1-signed). 

Super! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In letzter Zeit hatte ich absolut keine Probleme mehr.
Was ich gut finde: Super schnell, perfekte Darstellung, Zoom-Gesten werden richtig erkannt, in Frames verwendbar, sehr schlanke UI aber mit allen wichtigen Funktionen.

Einzig zum Drucken und (teilweise) beim Markieren von Text ist mir der externe PDF-Reader lieber. Aber wirklich nur dann :).
Und selbst das ist mit der Download-Schaltfläche ja nur ein bis zwei Klicks entfernt.

Ich bin schon gespannt, wann PDF.js ein fester Firefox-Bestandteil wird!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.39.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

El programa me soluciono el problema de pdf en negro que se presenta en linux. El unico cambio que en mi caso me serviria es tener un botón para imprimir ya que por el momento debo descargarlo para poder hacerlo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.39.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Se ven bien, pero realmente es extremadamente impreciso para copiar texto, en ese sentido anda muy mal, tanto que no me sirve para nada!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.39.1-signed.1-signed). 

PDFViewer Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent. has one fault. On my website almost all of my PDF have a Button to click to go back to a Home page. Those PDF's with button to go back to a URL when pressed do nothing.

If this was added would be a 6-10 star rating

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.39.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

smooth and easy PDF viewing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

looks very nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Pretty UI, but saves to Downloads folder Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The interface is much prettier than Safari's or Chrome's, but it displays scanned files not so well, and many of the images look fuzzy or sometimes hard to see. PDF's are automatically saved as a pdf.part file to the Downloads folder, which really annoys me, and I have to drag each and every one of them to the Trash bin. Pretty, but poorly executed, one may describe this extension. If only anyone could enable the ever-elusive built-in PDF plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Works fine, but downloads go to Temp folder Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like it a lot. I'd prefer FF to open up a PDF with Foxit inside a new tab, but this is a decent substitute.

One problem--I've noticed that downloads go to the Temp folder. This isn't a major problem, given that after d/l, it opens up the file in the default viewer, allowing me to save it to desktop. Ultimately, I'd really like to see something that other browsers have--that brings up the PDF inside the browser window, allowing you to save it if you want, to your default folder. But this is a nice substitute.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Me ha parecido magnifico. Lo estoy usando sobre Linux-Ubuntu y el resultado es inmejorable. Lo recomiendo a todo el mundo su uso. No he necesitado nada más que instalarlo y sin reiniciar el navegador.
I found it wonderful. I'm using it on Linux-Ubuntu and the result is superb. I recommend everyone to use. I did not need anything else to install it without restarting the browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is WAY better than Adobe PDF. It works on windows and linux builds without hassle, and looks a lot nicer. The only issue is that it's not as fast. This should come bundled with future Firefox releases imo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Used to work, doesn't now Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on used to work fine for me, but now, like Denise Brogan-Kator, I just get a blank screen. What gives?

EDIT:

My apologies. Turns out the problem was not with this add-on. I discovered that I couldn't view or download PDFs with my browser, or with other plugins. The problem was caused by my Adobe Acrobat NPAPI plugin. Wow. I knew that plugin didn't work, but I didn't realize it could cause such problems as this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

very good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the one i need.Thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I simply can't figure out HOW to make it work. Nothing appears differently on my screen and when I click on a link to a PDF in a window, I just get a blank screen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

If you have Adobe Acrobat installed you'll need to disable the Acrobat plugin within Firefox for this add-on to work.

Global Add on failure Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is only useful to me if i can put this add on in the app bundle like others to make a global add on work. Sadly this doesn't work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Works Great on Firefox 15 with a Macbook Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just tried it and it works well, although it's a little slow, although no slower than a normal download.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.11.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. Works great, and is much quicker and responsive than most normal pdf plugins. Hopefully this makes its way into Firefox by default, as it will save users a lot of hassle.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.452.1-signed.1-signed).