Doesn't work at all on Firefox 11, Mac OS Lion Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As a quick test, I went to http://www.irs.gov and clicked on the instructions for form 1040. This file renders fine using native tools (Preview, etc.) With pdf.js, the fonts are magnified to insane sizes, causing everything to overlap into a giant black mess on every page.

Maybe a future version will work, but this one doesn't.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Never worked for me. I used ubuntu, windows... everything.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218). 

Great Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is simple and eliminates my biggest complaint with Firefox. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I press Ctrl+= it magnify every things. Buttons and too bar shouldn't become bigger.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

If you just want to adjust the zoom of the pdf use the + and - keys, no ctrl.
Thanks for trying out the add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good job, but cannot download from IEEEXplore!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218). 

Vivement la relesase finale Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Efficace, rapide, léger mais avec encore quelques petits bugs sur certains pdf. Vivement qu'il arrive par défaut.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

cannot paste. if i copy text from a pdf.js file then paste in an typing field do i get this:





Also for some pages, Firefox still gives prompt saying missing plugin, when you click install it says Adobe Plugin None. I just cancel as pdf.,js already opened the pdf

cannot scroll inside the pdf. instead have to zoom out with build in zoomer. browser zoom makes it very ugly

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

oh now it works! thank you Brendan! this is a great invention!! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Finally no need to use Adobe plugin

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218). 

Nice but Japanese can't use it. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on display almost of PDF written in Japanese properly, but doesn't display some documents (not rare) properly.For example, following link is the pdf which pdf.js doesn't display properly.
http://bit.ly/wswLg7
http://bit.ly/yBRypX
Of course, Acrobat is able to display them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.218). 

The most promising PDF plugin so far. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This plugin is still being developed heavily but it's already my favorite way of displaying PDFs I found on the web. It started as a proof of concept – but now it is already quite powerful in what it can display. The memory footprint is so small when you compare it to the crappy Adobe Reader (plugin). Thanks and keep up the good work!
Remember that you can help improve this plugin by reporting problems on https://github.com/mozilla/pdf.js/issues !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.213). 

Nice! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works well in firefox 10 on Mac OS X 10.7.1. Installed no problem, no restart necessary to view PDFs inline in my favorite browser for all platforms.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.168). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Solve a really annoying behaviour...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.168). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm reviewing the functionality on Mac OS X 10.7 64bits. Excellent so far. Much better interface than the old PDF plugin extension. It is also very fast, I'd say as fast as Preview. I have no issue with the PDF rendering; it shows PDFs as good as Preview or Adobe Reader. Highly recommended. So far seems stable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.168). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please stop ranting and report issues on github. Mention your OS version. The pdf you linked displays just fine for me.
|
V

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.168).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

still doesn't work at all for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

despite the "correction"
simple .pdfs are still horribly displayed
for an example
http://arxiv.org/pdf/1201.0995
it is a bit better but still horrible frankly
please compare to a standard pdf display before saying this is fixed !
i am sorry but I had to remove this module

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.168).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

NOT WORKING Rated 1 out of 5 stars

NOT WORKING ON FF 9.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0). 

We've hopefully resolved your issues with the latest version of the add-on. If you are still having issues please report them at https://github.com/mozilla/pdf.js/issues and we'll try to fix them for you.

About the version number... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This version is listed here as 0.1.0 but shows up in the Addons Manager as 2.123. You guys might think about getting that matched up for the folks playing at home.

Re: Thanks... I must have installed it from there. The 0.2 versions are much improved over the original 0.1!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0). 

Hello,
The version on this site is still 0.1.0. You must have the add-on installed from our github site which is our "testing" build.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great project. Does not render some PDFs though. See http://www.uscis.gov/files/form/i-130.pdf "You need a later version of . . ." Please fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It no longer works with Firefox 9.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.0).