Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hy! This is awsome addon! I really enjoy using it!I have an idea how to make it better!

U could add LOCK WINDOWS/TABS on Firefox startup! So, when Firefox startups, then 1st what U could do is enter a Master Pass to unlock D Firefox to show it all Ur bookmarks, location bar etc.
This would be a nice option
.Thank U on Ur time & reading this. Enjoy!


[EDIT]: I have send U an email with pictures - hope you will get it & understand! :)
THX!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.13.1.1-signed). 

That feature is already present (since v1.2). You can activate it via Master Password+ Options -> Startup[EDIT]What if there was an option chose between quit or lock if user canceled MP on startup, will that be what you were looking for?

[EDIT]
Now I see absolutely no difference between what you are requesting versus what already exists. Right now in order to start browsing & surf the net, use bookmarks, etc user must enter the password, if pass is good, browser opens everything working, if pass is wrong, user has option to try again or click cancel to quit...I just don't see how is that any different from your idea.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is the reason why I'm using Thunderbird again... and this comment is the reason why I opened account on this site.
Great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, awesome extension. You really add some good value with each new version, I can see that you want to make the UI as simple and productive as possible. I especially like the use of the top dropdown notification bar for showing blocked Master Password queries - very easy on the eye and simple to use.

Keep up the good work, and keep simplifying !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.11.20110123). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for sharing the extension!I can't figure out how to set that the https://addons.mozilla.org/img/uploads/previews/full/51/51931.png?modified=1295930240 prompt appears all the time and not the default FF prompt (that is without the question regarding the time for the next prompt).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.11.20110123). 

The additional options shows only when prompt was invoked without user interaction (for example when opened a web page and browser need access to login information. I think I'll change that behavior in next version). When such prompt showed and user checked "don't show this..." any further non-user invoked prompts will be blocked until time expired. If during that time user clicked on MP+ icon or opened MP+ options, that temporary suppression will be canceled.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

About solving Bug 536140: Woks fine with internal Firefox security module master password - but then there are some external tokens, such as Aladdin eToken, it's not a solution. I think it will good behaviour to ask password for every security token used and configured for password promt on startup.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.10.20110115). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have used Password Agent by Moon Software in Windows for many years, and it's perfect. When I changed over to Linux, I'm finding nothing that will compare to it. If this software had an auto-fill key combination it would be much better.
I have tried Keepassx, Kdewallet,Gpass,Password Gorillla,roboform and every other program I can locate with a search engine.
Last Pass and Security Suite seem to be the only thing close to Password Agent, but I'm not totally convinced they are completely secure and the Auto-fill features Do Not work on many secure banking sites that might require a 2 page log-in with user name or ID on the first & Password on the second. You also send your encrypted info onto one of their servers instead of keeping everything on your own computer. I like Master Password+ but it still doesn't fit my security needs. I can see that you have put a lot of work & thought into this program. I would gladly purchase any program that works as well as Password Agent. I hope you can do more with this program. If it fits my needs I will give a generous donation.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.10.20110115). 

It's clear that you misunderstood the purpose of this extension, which technically does the exact opposite of what you were looking for...perhaps iMacros would fit your needs better. Good luck.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello, This add-on is Excellent and does a good work. Maybe if it's possible, the funtion ''Lock" should have a Configurable Hot-key.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.20110108). 

User selected hotkeys were in my to-do list since first version.... It's just little more complicated that I'd like it to be..
[EDIT] available since v1.11

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on does everything I want it to except for one thing; namely, it doesn't allow me to keep saved tabs from my last session. Addressing this issue would be great. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.20110108). 

In my tests it's working fine using built-in session manager and extension "session manager".
Please proved more information at
http://code.google.com/p/masterpasswordtimeoutplus/issues/list

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello-I'm playing around with this addon and it seems to be good. Yet another layer for the security conscious users.
Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20110105). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As far as I tested, there are two bugs. First "Exit on canceled" does not work, if you start the browser twice. Second the icons on status bar, address bar and so on only work after restarting my firefox. Anyway it is an essential addon for me.

// Edit
With the latest version both bugs are fixed. There may be a security problem, because the Addons are updated before Master Password+ ask for the password. If a local attacker changes the hosts file and installs a special version this might lead to a big security problem. So far, I didn't test this. Anyway, bugs are gone, rating is up. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20110105). 

The "Exit if canceled" is fixed in v1.9
as of not working icons - I cannot reproduce. More information needed, such as OS, Firefox/TB version and if any error in error console showed.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Oh man, this needs to be merged. Master Password is such a hobbled but important feature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.20110105). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.20101212). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple and easy to use. One of the best tools that I've used so far.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.20101212).