Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly with Thunderbird 3.0.5!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cool. Works perfect. All files attached can be opened without problem

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*typo correction Version 1.2.11 works like a charm with TBird 3.04

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 1.2.10 works like a charm with Tbird 3.04 !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It installed properly in TBird 3.0.4, but it does nothing.

the emails that came in with a Winmail.dat attachments remains as is, when i click on it it asks which program i want to open it with.

for now the work around is to continue to use external 3rd party programs to view its content.

I preach open source, I preach no to MS domination... but little things like this is what keeps people in the MS realm.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Conflicts with AttachmentExtractor (Cc and Cr variables). Hacked it myself to work and now does exactly what I wanted - brilliant!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hot! Just when I'm freakin out thinking I can't read this email attachment I have the idea that there's maybe a plug in. So I look and this is it and now I can read those PDFs just fine. Thanks dude who made it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Completely locks up TBird 3.0.4 on linux trying to open a meeting invitation.

This is a much needed addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

external program Rated 3 out of 5 stars

a solution is to install some program like "winmail.dat opener" or similar. then, in the tools menu tell thunderbird to open the .dat files with this (external) program.

there are a few programs like winmail.dat opener and you can find them in google.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is an essential add on that no longer works correctly.

I'm using Winmail.dat Reader until LookOut is updated.
http://www.kopf.com.br/winmail/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Retry

Please try again with 1.2.11

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works in TB 3
Attachments look detached, but I can import the mails into TB and attachments are present.
But only with plain emails. If html email the old annoying WINMAIL.DAT is there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This plugin seems not to work.
I still have the winmail.dat attachments and can't open it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

essential add-on in my organisation. unfortunately not up-to-date with tb releases. it is not compatible with 3.0.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

It doesn't work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately it does not work for me with Thunderbird 3.0. When I try to save a .txt file sent by Outlook, the "Open" dialog does not pick up that it is a .txt file, so won't associate it with Notepad. Also, it won't save the file until it has been associated, so the result is that my simple little .txt file cannot be either opened or saved. I can't give a positive rating for something that does not work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For the 1.2.10 Version
go to the bottom of the plugin page and find
a link labeled "View Older Versions"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Plse update to work with 3.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Essential AddOn! When do you think this will work on the current 3.0 offical realease?

thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Would you mind updating your addon to the TB 3.0 version. I do have a compatibility error while installing it..
My TB can't live without your great add-on ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you SO MUCH for this Add-on. Unfortunately, the uninitiated still use Outlook, and I'm tired of getting emails from them in .dat format I can't decipher. This plug-in is a GODSEND!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent plugin. I have used with Thunderbird to version 2.0.0.23. Now install the TB 3.0, but the LookOut not functioning, the message says "Not compatible with this version". There will be an update soon?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful!
Works in the background and makes dealing with Outlook mails almost painless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9).