Compatibility with Thunderbird Conversation? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is a must-have extension for my use of Thunderbird. But I just noticed that it seems not to be compatible with the Thunderbird Gmail conversation add on v 2.04 that I am currently testing. It would be nice to make these two extension working together.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Limited functionality Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We use this module since September 2010 with Thunderbird 2.0 and 3.1 under Linux and it works fine most of the time.
But on some messages it does not extract the attachments, only the body...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Limited functionality Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just installed 1.2.11 in TB 3.1.6 on Windows XP. Stress-tested it on a message an Outlook user had sent with 27 attachments (Word, Excel, PDF). Only 8 attachments were displayed (plus the original winmail.dat and the message body RTF); no obvious reason why.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works for me in TB 3.1.6. The TNEF-encoded documents appear as normal attachments along with the winmail.dat.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Addon doesn't work with TB3.1 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on doesn't work anymore with thunderbird 3.1. I tried to bypass the version verification but the add-on just doesn't work with this version. So I'm stuck with thunderbird 3.0 because of this (i receive a lot of winmail.dat mails).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Did I do something wrong? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

There's no support thread for this that I can find. I have tried all the dirty tricks I know to get a plugin to work in TBird (3.1.2). I'm using POP accounts (if this makes a difference) and I still can't get into the winmail.dat. Isn't it supposed to me showing me the extracted contents as attachments? This always happens with any FWD'd email from an Outlook user.

I'd really like to know where to go to find answers to problems like this. So many people seem to get success with this plugin but I am not one of them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

does the job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A true homage to Postel's Law: "be conservative in what you do, be liberal in what you accept from others". Belongs to Thunderbird's core, if only to avoid the "it worked perfectly in Outlook" retort.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is really a good job. Thanks a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly with Thunderbird 3.0.5!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cool. Works perfect. All files attached can be opened without problem

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*typo correction Version 1.2.11 works like a charm with TBird 3.04

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 1.2.10 works like a charm with Tbird 3.04 !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It installed properly in TBird 3.0.4, but it does nothing.

the emails that came in with a Winmail.dat attachments remains as is, when i click on it it asks which program i want to open it with.

for now the work around is to continue to use external 3rd party programs to view its content.

I preach open source, I preach no to MS domination... but little things like this is what keeps people in the MS realm.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Conflicts with AttachmentExtractor (Cc and Cr variables). Hacked it myself to work and now does exactly what I wanted - brilliant!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hot! Just when I'm freakin out thinking I can't read this email attachment I have the idea that there's maybe a plug in. So I look and this is it and now I can read those PDFs just fine. Thanks dude who made it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Completely locks up TBird 3.0.4 on linux trying to open a meeting invitation.

This is a much needed addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

external program Rated 3 out of 5 stars

a solution is to install some program like "winmail.dat opener" or similar. then, in the tools menu tell thunderbird to open the .dat files with this (external) program.

there are a few programs like winmail.dat opener and you can find them in google.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is an essential add on that no longer works correctly.

I'm using Winmail.dat Reader until LookOut is updated.
http://www.kopf.com.br/winmail/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

Retry

Please try again with 1.2.11

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works in TB 3
Attachments look detached, but I can import the mails into TB and attachments are present.
But only with plain emails. If html email the old annoying WINMAIL.DAT is there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10).