TB 8 works but needs to update compatibility Rated 4 out of 5 stars

TB 8 works but needs to update compatibility

bug ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With TH 8.0 and LookOut 1.2.13 I don't see the attachment...
But if I click "Forward" magically it appears in the new window!
Also, if I send to myself the originally mail, in the new email the attachment is visible!
There are solutions?

Incompatibility with Conversations still a big issue Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi, the product works very well but is incompatible with Conversations. Both are very interesting so please correct the issue.
Maybe Aron can say some words here.
Thanks, Reinaldo

Works Perfect but not together with TB Conversation 2.1.1 addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great work! Thanks!

Fabulous Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't be any simpler. Install, restart Thunderbird, and voilà, the attachement hidden in the winmail.dat file at readily apparent. I love it! I currently use TB 7.0.1.

Latest not as good as 1.2.12 in TB 7.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With 1.2.12 in TB 6 my TNEF mail was decoded and nicely displayed in Thunderbird. With 1.2.13 in TB 7.0.1 if I want to see the formatted mail I have to open body_part_0.rtf (which is an attachment) and winmail.dat is still visible. Is anyone else seeing this?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works perfectly on-the-fly with my TB 3.1.11 ! Thank you!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With this add-on I seem to be able to read more kinds of calendar invitations than with Outlook itself. Definitely a must-have for people using Lightning.

Need to remove old version first Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I could not get this to install with TB7 until I removed the old version (x.x.12) first, then installed ver x.x.13 and re-started TB.

Seems fine now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Must have add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I know of no other way of reading Outlook emails with attachments using Thunderbird. This is so fundamental that it should be incorporated into Thunderbird. My thanks to Aron for this add on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

pending approval

A new version has been pending approval for a few days. If you want to get it before mozilla approves it then click the link that says "see version history" or use this link (remove spaces if it wraps)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/lookout/versions/

Installing with TB 7.0 (@ Andy) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Then, try with 7.0 instead of 7.* (again, making sure you're editing the correct <em:maxVersion> value for TB, not SeaMonkey or SpiceBird). Have you removed your old version of Lookout and downloaded a fresh XPI file from this site before installing the modified package? I have used this trick for my own build of Thunderbird (7.0.1) and it does work on my side. Hope it helps.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

awaiting review

The compatible version has been awaiting review.

Version 1.2.13? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's funny, on this page you see "Version 1.2.13
* Fixed compatibility with Thunderbird 7", but only version 1.2.12 can be downloaded. And then, on http://lookout.mozdev.org/installation.html , you can download version 1.2.3, but it doesn't work either on TB 7.x. :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

pending approval

If you want to get it before mozilla approves it then click the link that says "see version history" or use this link
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/lookout/versions/

Wont' Work with 7.0.1 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Keep getting told that LookOut is incompatible with Thunderbird 7.0.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Version issue not quality issue

If you want to get it before mozilla approves it then click the link that says "see version history" or use this link
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/lookout/versions/

SeaMonkey 2.4 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Working on compatibility with SeaMonkey 2.3 and 2.4 ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I agree with Andy, that fix does not work. I really hope they get this fixed quickly! I use this add on alot

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Needs an update to work with Thunderbird 7!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I changed version to 7.* in install.rdf, then I installed Lookout successfully, it's not disabled in TB, but it doesn't work :(

Any ideas?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Update planed for TB 7.x ?? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect, but not working in TB 7.0. Do you plan a update in the near future?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

please upgrade for thunderbird 7 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's disabled by tunderbird 7, would you please upgrade it for the new version?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Perfect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Solves the winmail.dat problem. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12).