Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You really save my life.
Some people keep use Outlook 2003 send attach file which I can't read.
LookOut help me read those mails, Thanks a lot!

Too inefficient Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I loaded a message in Thunderbird 10, which contained a winmail.dat attachment (~1.2 MB). As a result of that I received for about 10 minutes numerous messages:

"A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding. You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script will complete.

Script: chrome://lookout/content/tnef.js:1105"

I clicked Continue on each of them. After that I tried to open one of the resultant attachments and again received numerous messages with the same text. During that I noticed that the memory usage of Thunderbird fluctuated widely (it doubled several times for brief moments).

After several minutes Thunderbird finally showed an Open dialog window.

[BUG] attachment without extension .dat Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this is perfect extension for file that have name "winmail.dat". but i have problem if the file doesn't have extension .dat or just winmail. I recieved email with attachment winmail and followed by account name without extension file (example : winmail anderson), so this attachment can't be opened directly by thunderbird.
i can open this attachment with third party program in ubuntu with tnef.
any suggestion ?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Muy buen programa, aunque sería completo para mi si funcionara con Thunderbird Conversations.

Thunderbird Conversations incompatibility Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Second that, Lookout should be compatible with Thunderbird Conversations, or maybe it's the other way around? Other than that, great work!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is great - thx. Please make it compatibility with Conversations - I'd love to have them both working at the same time!!

TB 8 works but needs to update compatibility Rated 4 out of 5 stars

TB 8 works but needs to update compatibility

bug ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With TH 8.0 and LookOut 1.2.13 I don't see the attachment...
But if I click "Forward" magically it appears in the new window!
Also, if I send to myself the originally mail, in the new email the attachment is visible!
There are solutions?

Incompatibility with Conversations still a big issue Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi, the product works very well but is incompatible with Conversations. Both are very interesting so please correct the issue.
Maybe Aron can say some words here.
Thanks, Reinaldo

Works Perfect but not together with TB Conversation 2.1.1 addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great work! Thanks!

Fabulous Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't be any simpler. Install, restart Thunderbird, and voilà, the attachement hidden in the winmail.dat file at readily apparent. I love it! I currently use TB 7.0.1.

Latest not as good as 1.2.12 in TB 7.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With 1.2.12 in TB 6 my TNEF mail was decoded and nicely displayed in Thunderbird. With 1.2.13 in TB 7.0.1 if I want to see the formatted mail I have to open body_part_0.rtf (which is an attachment) and winmail.dat is still visible. Is anyone else seeing this?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works perfectly on-the-fly with my TB 3.1.11 ! Thank you!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With this add-on I seem to be able to read more kinds of calendar invitations than with Outlook itself. Definitely a must-have for people using Lightning.

Need to remove old version first Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I could not get this to install with TB7 until I removed the old version (x.x.12) first, then installed ver x.x.13 and re-started TB.

Seems fine now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Must have add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I know of no other way of reading Outlook emails with attachments using Thunderbird. This is so fundamental that it should be incorporated into Thunderbird. My thanks to Aron for this add on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

pending approval

A new version has been pending approval for a few days. If you want to get it before mozilla approves it then click the link that says "see version history" or use this link (remove spaces if it wraps)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/lookout/versions/

Installing with TB 7.0 (@ Andy) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Then, try with 7.0 instead of 7.* (again, making sure you're editing the correct <em:maxVersion> value for TB, not SeaMonkey or SpiceBird). Have you removed your old version of Lookout and downloaded a fresh XPI file from this site before installing the modified package? I have used this trick for my own build of Thunderbird (7.0.1) and it does work on my side. Hope it helps.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

awaiting review

The compatible version has been awaiting review.

Version 1.2.13? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's funny, on this page you see "Version 1.2.13
* Fixed compatibility with Thunderbird 7", but only version 1.2.12 can be downloaded. And then, on http://lookout.mozdev.org/installation.html , you can download version 1.2.3, but it doesn't work either on TB 7.x. :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

pending approval

If you want to get it before mozilla approves it then click the link that says "see version history" or use this link
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/lookout/versions/

Wont' Work with 7.0.1 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Keep getting told that LookOut is incompatible with Thunderbird 7.0.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12). 

Version issue not quality issue

If you want to get it before mozilla approves it then click the link that says "see version history" or use this link
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/lookout/versions/

SeaMonkey 2.4 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Working on compatibility with SeaMonkey 2.3 and 2.4 ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.12).