Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nevermind my previous review, I didn't see the option to download GDATA Provider before.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nevermind my previous review, I didn't see the option to download GDATA Provider before.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised. Would be great if it also checked for the latest GDATA Provider as well (located in the same FTP folder).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. Extremely useful. Made me fully convert to Lightning in the earlier days of Lightning 1.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much for this extension. Works very well and saves a lot of time when using lightning nightlys. Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'd like it, if it would find also x86-64 lightning version (Linux_x86_64-gcc3). But this may be more a problem of the lightning developers ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Lightning data backup does not work anymore. The location and name of the file has changed to ..\calendar-data\local.sqlite for Lightning 1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100105). 

Yes it seems so

Update coming, thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very cool add-on, but could it please made to work with SeaMonkey 2.0.x, which supports Lightning 1.x(pre) as well? This probably just needs an adjustment to install.rdf, I guess...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.090618). 

done

I\'ve added experimental Seamonkey support in the version that is currently under AMO review. I\'ll be on ilpolipo.fr/addons soon as well. It was not just an install.rdf thing (different version numbers and different menu item ids to name a few). You\'re obiously familiar with Seamonkey so I\'ll appreciate your feedback on this new version, thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, and already compatible with TB3. The current 1.0 beta nightlies of Lightning are stable enough to be used daily.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.090618). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Where I can find Hebrew translation? Or help with translating if there is none.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.090618). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Where I can find Hebrew translation? Or help with translating if there is none.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.090618). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To update this extension to the new directory: in the extension directory:
extensions\lightning-nightly-updater@olive\content in the file overlay.js change the line 85 from:
tehVersion = "comm-central";
to:
tehVersion = "comm-1.9.1";

Greetings, Alfred (author of Walnut, Nautipolis, etc)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.081202). 

FTP Directory Names Changed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It looks like the directory structure for nightly lightning builds changed on 17-JUN-2009. http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-central/ no longer exists. It looks like http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-1.9.1/ is where the lightning builds for Thunderbird 3.0b3pre are located (Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1pre) Gecko/20090618 Lightning/1.0pre Shredder/3.0b3pre ID:20090618031425)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.081202). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Your add-on is useful for development of my TB and Lightning greatly.
access Nightly quickly and download it.
Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.081202). 

Still no 64-bit support... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sadly, this add-on does NOT work on modern (x86-64) Linux distributions. It's not the fault of the program author, however, since for some bizarre reason Mozilla.org continues to only build their software for an outdated, 10-year-old architecture like i686.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.081202). 

Works perfectly with TB3-Beta1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic! It's not often I'm moved to leave a comment but this addon combined with the Thunderbird3 Beta has finally allowed me to grab my Outlook discs and launch them out the window. Keep up good... great... work!

Currently running Thunderbird3-Beta1 on Vista-SP1

I've listed the install process for other lightning noobs (like me) here http://www.projex.com/blog/thunderbird-3-lightning-ultimate-free-replacement-outlook

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.081202). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good and useful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.081002). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please add TB 3b1pre Support!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.080325). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A nice addon but not by default compatible to TB 3a2pre

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.080325).