Still no 64bit support Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Trying to use this with Ubuntu 11.04 on a 64bit install and the nightly updater extension doesn't even look for a 64bit version of lightening, so I just get errors.

"Lightning" could not be installed because it is not compatible with your Thunderbird build type (Linux_x86_64-gcc3). Please contact the author of this item about the problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100315). 

Fixed in next version

Yes 64 bit nightly builds are relatively new there. I've added support for Linux 64 bit, currently pending review.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT add-on! Only AFTER installing the latest Thunderbird update today did they bother to inform the user that new version is incompatible with Lightning. There would have gone access to my calendar and all of its appointments, etc. had it not been for your add-on.

Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100315). 

TB 3.1 and 3.2 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on, thanks!

I have TB 3.1 and 3.2 installed. Usually I work with 3.1. This add-on finds update for 3.2 when using TB 3.1. Is there any way to fix this?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100315). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

can you please set the min-version attribute for the last version to 3.1. especially, when this version does not work with previous tb.
i always get the update notification for the addon, but can't install it because my tb version is too low (3.0.*). quite annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100315). 

Wrong FTP Adress Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please change the Path on FTP to

http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-1.9.2/win32-xpi/

OR

http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/win32-xpi/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100315). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The FTP directories for nightly builds of TB 3.0.* don't exist anymore. So it isn't the fault of the AddOn.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great plugin, but same problem as below -- version 0.10.100228 with TB 3.0.3 does not work. The link appears under Help, but clicking it does nothing, then it changes to "undefined (L)". I'm using Linux, if that makes a difference.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Five stars but all of the sudden 0.10.100228 stopped working. I'm running TB 3.0.3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

I like this add-on Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like this add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

this addon is useful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very useful add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

0.10.100228 refers to http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-1.9.1/macosx-xpi/ which does not exist.

Maybe a consequence of https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=550789

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

Works fine... but no more updates for google provider and lightning.. Should be fixed manually ! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Lightning Nightly Updater seems to work fine... BUT :

TB 3.0.* is a 1.9.1 branch... and lightning updater check that...
The lastest 1.9.1 lightning and google provider at ftp://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/calendar/lightning/nightly//latest-comm-1.9.1/ designed to be used with 3.0.2pre only...
You should fix thunderdbird maxversion to 3.0.9
No more update on these addons since 31 January 2010!

There is only updates for this addons in 1.9.2 and comm-central (1.9.3) TB...
(Next TB branche 1.9.2 is planned to be available on 9 March 2010 with TB 3.1.*)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

check the developers homepage, there is a higher version available

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

not working anymore Rated 4 out of 5 stars

could you please update this plugin such that it uses the daily builds from after the 31st of Jan 2010?!

thks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100228). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

@Midnight1
I updated TB simply by clicking help/check for updates. I now have version 3.02. But lightning doesn't work and this add-on does not provide any nightly updates after 31 Jan

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Stopped working 31 Jan 2010 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does anyone have a workaround for this problem?

The last update in the LNU folder is 31/1/2010
http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/latest-comm-1.9.1/win32-xpi/

But there are other updates on that FTP site, including this:
http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/calendar/lightning/nightly/2010/02/2010-02-21-07-comm-central/win32-xpi/

Can't update to TB 3.02 until this is fixed because the 31/1 Lightning and Google Provider addons are not compatible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

@ Stelioss...
Where did you get Thunderbird 3.02 from?
I can't update TB for some reason. I get Update XML file malformed (200) everytime and the same with Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

No nightly updates for almost 3 weeks now Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Last update was 31 January 2010. After the latest Thunderbird update from version 3.01 to 3.02 , lightning does not work anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Nightly updates Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I haven't had an update since January 31/2010.
Is ther a reason for that?
The latest release I have is 1.2b2pre.
Just wondering. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nevermind my previous review, I didn't see the option to download GDATA Provider before.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.100110).