Needs update for Fx38 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use it for ages, good addition for other DOM related tools. But it appears dead in Fx38. Here's a hope it will get updated. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed). 

Fixed on 5/22/2015, version 4.38

It does not work in Firefox 38 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed). 

Fixed on 5/22/2015, version 4.38

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Basically required for anybody working with the firefox UI. Interface seems a bit half-baked sometimes, but it works well enough.

Should have a keyboard shortcut though, because some elements of the UI (alert popup for saving passwords, australis menu etc) disappear when they lose focus so it's impossible to select them.
A kind of workaround is to navigate via arrow keys and tab, but that goes against the simple point-and-click functionality..

Also, minor nitpick, but the icon doesn't show up well on dark backgrounds.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed). 

I've provided the following alternate solution to the need to open DOMi on popups, in version 4.38.20150523. Simply open the popup then hold the Shift+Ctrl keys and then click the desired popup element. I've updated the screenshots to depict the steps.

Eliminates need to load chrome file Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Totally Awesome.
Eliminates the need to have to figure out which part of chrome:// to load, to be able to 'select' element in normal DOMi...
This causes chrome to load instead of url of page being viewed.
Use with https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/element-inspector/
Thanks,
Landis.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazingly useful for add-on development. Saves me a huge amount of time compared to bringing up the DOM inspector and searching for an item.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.04.20121231.1-signed). 

Convenient developer tool! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. It's unbelievably convenient in its functionality working with DOM Inspector to reveal elements of a web page or browser UI. If you're writing userscripts, userstyles, or addons, you'll love this tool. Please keep up the excellent work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.03.20120929.1-signed).