Easy to use, versatile Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Although this addon tends to push too many update, it is the most user-friendly screenshot addon I've ever used.

Nagware! Uninstalled before taking a single screenshot. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I cannot say whether this software works well or not. As soon as my browser restarted after installation, it leapt into nagware mode, with a tab of instructions on how to give the developer money and another popup about something else that I closed.

This might be a great piece of software, but I'll never know. The idea that one ought to be able to decide a piece of software is useful and effective before committing to it still holds true for me. Make truly good software and you won't need to nag people to buy it, they'll *want* to buy it.

Very handy as in first choice web clipper Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Multiple options select-able on the fly if you like and a memory for that selection. I unfortunately have not been able to make it connect to OneDrive App version on Windows 10 if I prefer to save there but I might have to blame my conflicts, I don't know.

Best tool so far Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best tool so far I have worked with. You need to try it!!

FireShot does what it claims, and does it well Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The intuitive features work as expected without requiring a lot of trial-and-error to figure out how to use it.

In addition, it stays up to date and compatible with Firefox, Thunderbird and, dare I say, Chrome. With an eye for unexpected or unwanted behavior, I have seen neither over several years. People complaining about unwanted installations should RTFM and not click stuff just because it says "click me".

This add-on is a trusted standard.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

excellent screenshots Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been use it since installation everyday. It's very good to use. If adding OCR features, that would be great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

Excellent Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best add-on for creating screenshots !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

Full page screenshots don't work with all pages Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It does work with some pages (including e.g. this one) but fails on others and then it only saves the visible portion. (No, I'm not talking about dynamically loading pages like the FB news feed.)

Might be related to some rendering optimization in the browser, may have worked earlier, but as of now it's unreliable. Actually it does the same as the screenshot node in the developer tools, so doesn't have too much added value for the occasional user.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Top add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely usefull, no gliches. I use it all of the time to select an image from a web page (or part of a page) and email to friends.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

Fireshot.exe can be disabled, the addon still works EXACTLY the same as it did before Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Fireshot.exe can be disabled using the Windows group policy editor -- search for "How to Block an Application or .EXE from Running in Windows"

Attempting to use Fireshot will now cause it to display two javascript alerts and go into "Lite mode", which is EXACTLY WHAT WE HAD BEFORE WITHOUT THIS BULLSHIT DESKTOP PROGRAM.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

LOVE this Add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this addon almost daily, and there's really nothing bad to say about it.
GREAT WORK!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

Installed desktop app without permission! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

wtf?? The recent update installed desktop app without user permission. I have been using this add-on for years and it's a shame I have to remove it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

Was good, now NOT! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Installed a desktop app with no notice or permission. Can't be disabled takes command of windows functions again without permission or notice.

Despicable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.92). 

Love This Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must have!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super useful add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Works Perfectly in FF v54.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

have been using this for years and is a must have for Firefox

Thank you for your continued Support and updates...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

A Must in Your Browsing Swiss Knife Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely useful. Great great idea!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Not run under 64-Bit Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Program does not run under the 64-bit version, only under 32-bit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89). 

Not working in responsive mode Rated 4 out of 5 stars

CTRL+Shift+M in Firefox to enter responsive mode.
Capture the web page.
Not working!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great addon, but not working with FF 54.0.1 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF stopped the working of Fireshot and when i wanted to install a possible useful and new version of this addon it always says "Fireshot is not compatible with FF 54.0.1"
May someone help me please ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.98.89).