the best addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

addons like this make using firefox a joy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best! Thanks guys.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot imagine ever having Firefox without this Add-on! It's works just as awesome now as it did 5 years ago when I first started using it! Keep up the great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

It adds duplicate folders to save path Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please, please fix the bug in v2.0.13 where it adds a duplicate of the last folder in the destination path. It's on your bug list. It's irritating as everything.

If browse to save location of say, C:\Documents\Downloads,
the path DTA saves the file in is
C:\Documents\Downloads\Downloads\filename.ext

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

BEST ADDON Rated 5 out of 5 stars

got this addon when i first got firefox. LOVE IT. Keep this addon around, its perfect. only thing i might recommend is that instead of looking for the .jpg suffix, if it could show me a preview of each media object available. not all pics have the suffix. otherwise perfect guys!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

IDM VS. dta Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I registered just so I could say dta is faster than IDM from what I can tell it's not the actual Down Load speed that determines how fast its working But the actual time it takes to DL something
IDM took 25 min to DL a whole movie
dta took 10 min. ?!?!?!!? how is that slower. and for reference I use Download Helper and dta together...................
and dta don't have a 30 day timer on it either. I hate crap like that.....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

GOOD WORK Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well i have to say i like this add-on
How ever if you guy can do these two things, I'm sure dTa will become IDM's competitor:
-Improve download speed (dTa is JUST A BIT slower than IDM)
-Get video Link (that is why i love IDM)
Keep up with the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon, I use it all the time!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

New Feature Request Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Really a wonderful plug in,
New Feature Request::-User enters a feed of blog, and schedules the time 24hrs, if any new updates are there in blog that downloads all pages to user selected folder

Thanks
Regards,
Ramesh

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a convenient addons!!!
I like it very much~!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing addon for firefox. A must have plugin!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Firefox's "Official" Download Manager Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really love this addon. It saves my time when downloading big files like virus definitions or drivers. Doesn't work with most file hosting sites (if using free account) but that's just something I expected. So far so good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

good for small downloads Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i started downloading an 1gb linux distribution, at 90% i accidentally went to standby, afterwards the download broke. No resume was possible. this tool is good for downloading small packages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Does what it should Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is one of my favorite ones: Simple but yet very helpful. Especially for downloading large numbers of files.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Просто супер,бомба ,удобно надёжно .!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Larger downloads move extremely slow (start at 400 bytes and peak at about 10 kb/s) and slow my browser down to an unusable speed. Never used to do this but now it always does. Resorting to the usual firefox download window as it moves faster than DTA does now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is great for downloading multiple files, it's also likely the best one for downloading mass amounts of porn or just random pics off the internet! FIVE STARS!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

REALLY good add on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed). 

Best Downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best of the downloaders IMHO.
You can easily assign different folders for downloads as you go.
Captures all of the links on a page well.
Removes a lot of repitiion and tedium from downloading- especially from legit music sites.
Minimal resources- yet speeds up downloading.
One word of caution- nothing to do with the program- but univesity and public library servres- if downloading from edu sites such as a university libary- its best to opt for a single or two simultaneous server connections fopr that download.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13.1-signed).