Firefox 29.0.1, Windows 8.1 x64 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Нет ссылок на скачивание в результатах поиска, в плейлистах, не все разрешения из доступных для просмотра продублированы ссылками. Нет 1080p.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.17). 

Not saving videos properly anymore Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have been using this tool for more than a year and most of the time it works flawlessly, however for the last few days it has not been saving the videos properly. Now It just creates the downloaded video file in just a matter of seconds but when I play it only the first minute or so plays and the rest of the video is frozen.

I don't know if youtube changed something to prevent downloads, but this app is no longer working, please fix it, this is my favorite extension to download videos from youtube.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.16). 

Your issues are weird. You download the video from YouTube, this extension doesn't create, generate, edit the video. It only finds the download URL and your browser downloads the file.

Please use the debugging page: http://userscripts.org/topics/120920 to send some information, including an example of video URL you can't properly download.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

чудесное дополнение. часто пользуюдля загрузки видео с ютуба в отличном качестве

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.16). 

Has some significant problems Rated 3 out of 5 stars

One of the major issues is the fact that it's incapable of combining audio and video files. This tool is great for advanced users with years of experience in dealing with audio/video concatenation and command prompt argument lines, but for regular users, literally none of that is usable.

It would be nice if the program automatically did it for the user, but I've been using Windows Movie Maker to painstakingly combine the audio and video files because I've been unable to break through the incomprehensible jargon that A/V techs use when explaining how to use ffmpeg and tools like this one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

loving addon.. work very well thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.16). 

this was the last dependable youtube vid downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

since the last update downloading youtube vids is pot luck at best.
sometimes yes, sometimes no, and always slow to start. sometimes 3+ minutes if at all. 5 stars because its been a great extension and i hope i can have better luck with it again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.16). 

Thanks for your review. The latest update doesn't change anything about downloading videos except for the saving dialog. It's hard to tell what's wrong, so please send this bug reporting info: http://userscripts.org/topics/120920

The downloading URLs are obtained from YouTube and this extension only makes them more visible. You're downloading the files from YouTube's servers.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This works quite well for me. The button is the word "Download" and it's just below the video, next to the "ratings" buttons. I'm going to keep it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.16). 

Downloads a Document File (?!!) Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I don't know why I'm experiencing difficulty. The add-on appears to have been added successfully, as I see the download button below the player, but when I click on it and choose the mp4 file I want (either of them that are available), it is saving a Document file (??) called videoplayback rather than an mp4 file. Can anyone help and tell me why this is happening? Thanks in advance for your help!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.15). 

Get the latest version (1.7.16): https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/download-youtube/versions/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello guys,
some people are reporting a "issue" which you cannot select where to save the file, but this is a matter of changing the browser setting.
Select "always ask where to save downloads". This has nothing to do with the add-on.
For me it just woked well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.15). 

Works great but...... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works great -- extremely fast, easy and seamless. But, as someone else said, it would be even better if we could specify where to save the clip. I now have to locate the clip in my crowded download directory and manually move it to My Videos. If it wasn't for that, it would be perfect!

LATER: Just installed the latest version and it works like a charm; absolutely perfect now; thank you, thank you, thank you. Now it is 5 stars all the way!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.15). 

Check the latest version (1.7.16): https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/download-youtube/versions/

The extension now shows a "save as" dialog.

Simple, works well, but can't change default save location Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. It's simple, which is all I really need (I don't need to convert videos, get them from anywhere else than YouTube, or any of the other extra functions of most other YouTube downloaders), and the button that's integrated beneath the YouTube video looks nice and fits with the rest of the webpage (and I don't have to have a button hanging on my add-on bar all the time).

It would be great, though, if there was some sort of option/preference that would allow me to change the default save location from my downloads folder to somewhere else, like my videos folder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.15). 

Latest version didn't fix Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Downloading the latest version didn't fix the issue for me, still brings up an empty web page. Edit: Nevermind, suddenly it started working. Though I'm wondering why 1080p is no longer available as it says in the description?

Edit: Ah, I see. That sucks. :/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Some explanations here: http://googlesystem.blogspot.com/2013/10/youtube-drops-support-for-1080p-streams.html

Basically, this extension only downloaded files from youtube.com and YouTube no longer provides URLs for 480p, 1080p or better. The YouTube player uses separate files for audio and video and these are the only files available for 480p and 1080p, but they need to be merged and that's a task for an advanced application like ffmpeg.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

suddenly when i click any format to download the music . It brings me to this empty website page . Is the add on spoiled? Would very much like to use it again .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.13). 

Get the latest version (1.7.15): https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/download-youtube/versions/

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

1080p isn't working again.. Could you please take a look. Love this add-on very much! Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.13). 

Those files are no longer available from YouTube. Downloading videos is an increasingly complicated task.

1080 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ty dude

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.13). 

Easy to Download with No Worries Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on makes it easy to download Youtube videos. They place the button by the like and dislike button and allow you to download a Youtube video. I like how it's so easy to download a Youtube video. The advantages this add-on has are that it's easy to just download a video and that it doesn't come with extra stuff that other Youtube Downloader Add-ons usually come with. The download speeds are usually really fast too. It may be that I have fast internet or maybe it's just plain out the add-on, but it downloads the videos fast.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.13). 

MP4 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Worked perfect right out of the box

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.12). 

Perfect! 1080p & 480p are back!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for fixing the 1080p & 480p~! This addon is just the best I ever seen~
I think it maybe more perfect If it also support the webm~

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.12). 

1080p Rated 4 out of 5 stars

"The YouTube player uses separate streams for audio and video, which could be downloaded, but you would have to merge them using a software like ffmpeg." ialc

hey ialc, how can i do that? download 1080 separated files?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.12). 

No need for that, at least for now. Update to the latest version of the extension to get 1080p. Go to the Firefox add-ons section and "check for updates". The latest version is 1.7.12.

Nice ... But ... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

About 1080p option, could you use the cache of FF after I played the video at 1080p ? thanks for this addon =)

(Edit) ... When I merge audio and video using ffmpeg at 1080p, the file gets out of sync, but works fine on others players. I think It is due my codec issue. Thanks for nice explanation and answer me. Continue the great job =)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.9). 

You can't download 480p and 1080p anymore because YouTube's code no longer includes the links to those files. The YouTube player uses separate streams for audio and video, which could be downloaded, but you would have to merge them using a software like ffmpeg. YouTube streams are no longer cached: YouTube uses adaptive streaming and slices video files.