Simple and straightforward Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a simple-to-use and useful extension which integrates with the YouTube page in a great way. However, I do think that more download options (for different resolutions) and an option for downloading just the audio would be good additions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

no doubt its working too good and nice i like ..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Perfect, but... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works very well and it does the job.

Would you make a MP3 button? So, we can Download the file as MP3 format. - it would be perfect!

Thank you for the Add-On.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good app..been using it for quite some time..

it will be better if it can download whole youtube playlist in one click....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, BUT: You cannot start watching the video in a video player while file is being downloaded. You must wait until file download is complete. With DownloadHelper it's possible to watch an incomplete file straight away, you don't have to wait. Why this difference?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

I've just tried this and it worked for me. I downloaded a long YouTube video and the file had 2.9 GB: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOIjvHjK0Rw . I used Firefox in Mac OS X, right clicked the partial download file, picked "Open with", selected VLC from the list of apps and the incomplete video file started playing in VLC. I assume it should also work in Windows if you install VLC: http://www.videolan.org/vlc/index.html . If it doesn't work for you, send an email to deadline.support@gmail.com. Thanks for your review and sorry about this late reply.

Why not 1080p? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why not 1080p?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

This extension has supported 1080p for many years, but the files are no longer available from YouTube. Now YouTube uses separate files for video and audio, so I could link to those files, but many users would complain that the video file has no sound and the audio file doesn't play in iTunes and other players. Basically, I would have to merge the two files and obtain the file that used to be available from youtube.com, but that would require special video conversion software like ffmpeg and I don't want to bundle executable files.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It just works. No thrills, seamless integration, simply perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente plug-in!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I needed! Seamless and efficient! Thanks alot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.29.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.29.1-signed). 

1080p solution Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Dear author, here's how to 1080p:

Download the audioless mp4 and aac audio files. Then:
ffmpeg -i foo.mp4 -i foo.aac -c copy -f mp4 result.mp4

See? It's not complicated at all. It's dead-easy actually.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.29.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful work,love it so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.29.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this plugins to download video from youtube, thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.28.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like intented and also incorporates beautifully into the Youtube Design!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.28.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice plugin

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.28.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, simple plugin. Does what it says and has no glitches. Easily integrates into the YouTube website as if it were an official feature. Thanks to the dev. I use this often, and will be donating a thank you soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.28.1-signed). 

Works great, but not with a certain addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great and totally uncomplicated. Mind you though, downloading mp4 with the addon called 'InlineDisposition' does not work! You have to disable that addon first (temporarily). Downloading the flv version of the video works by default.

There's a reason for this, not going to explain, but maybe the developer can think of a workaround? That would be cool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.28.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works. Nice plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.28.1-signed). 

10 days 18 hours to dowload a video ? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

is it suppose to take that long for a video that is around 1 hour ?
thanks for reply,and i know i'm downloading from google and that you have NO control over that,can't send any debug info as the video is gone,i tried to download for days but i had no luck ,and i'm sure the problem is youtube ,shorter videos no problem but when they are around 1 hour i can't get them so i'm giving up on those

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.26.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

You're downloading files from google.com. I can't control how fast you're downloading them. YouTube sometimes throttles files for a few seconds/minutes and then you go back to normal. Can you send some debug info for the video you can't download properly: https://github.com/gantt/downloadyoutube/blob/master/Debug.md ?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A must have !
For now it's working well !
But Youtube may respond soon...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.26.1-signed).