Rated 5 out of 5 stars

work fine

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

goood

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Does what it says on the box! :-) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Downloads quickly and easily!
Clear and simple interface.
Doesn't bog down your browsing!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliantly simple to use. Very fast mp4 conversion. It's worked flawlessly thus far. Great add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does exactly what I want, which is to download the occasional Youtube video for offline access. Simple to use, works well, and integrates nicely into the Youtube page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is now my favorite Youtube video downloader. Its the easiest I've ever tried. For videos, its the BEST. No bugs at all ... I'm using with Firefox 28 & Windows 8 64 bit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Works like a charm Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the easiest way to download youtube videos !! I really love it !!

Continue good work !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It does not work at all with my installation of Windows 8 64 bit Pro and FireFox 27.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Sugestion Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please, update with 1920 x 1020 option..PLEASE!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very cool program! Easy to use, fast and clean! Good job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Record sound only Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great software but you should add the ability to record sound only (as MP3). I've rated 4 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Deserves featured status because it's useful, simple and clean.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Can't Open Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Update:Finally found the download button, but when the You Tube file is downloaded, it says I can't open it....that I must install Apple Application Support... What's up with this??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

That's an issue with iTunes and QuickTime, the extension has nothing to with it: https://discussions.apple.com/thread/4624995

You can always try other players. VLC is a great video player.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Downloading high quality youtube videos has never been easier. Totally recommending it to you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

still works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

youtube went and changed its format again. i'm a downloadhelper user, but that addon doesn't work anymore. this one does though. good job i guess.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Even though this add-on works like it is supposed to and doesn't give me any problems it always messes up YouTube's like and dislike buttons, sometimes making the like button completely disappear, this needs to be fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Portuguese? I'll fix that in the next version. The extension only hides the text from the like button, not the like button. The explanation is that, for many languages, the download button doesn't fit properly.

Keeps up to Youtube changes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately 480p and 1080p are not available for direct download anymore. One of the easiest ways to merge both video and audio is VLC player built-in feature:
1. Choose: Open multiple files
2. Add downloaded video and then press show more options.
3. Tick: Play another media synchronously
4. Add downloaded audio track
5. Press the arrow next to play and choose "Convert"
6. Add output file name and press "start"

Only problem with this method is a short gray screen at the beginning and some pixelisation in the first seconds, but this is one of the quickest methods and it's assumingly lossless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a awesome add-on. I used Download Helper for a few years but I was not happy with the GUI and it simply did not work for me all the time. This is just what the doctor ordered. For those of us who are on limited data plans you will love the FLV feature. For a 3 minute music video the file size is 10mb or less. I run Linux Mint Cinnamon 16 Petra and VLC Media Player. May I suggest you install Flashblock as well so the video is not running and sucking data as you are downloading. A huge thank you to the developers of this extension and to those who write and share open source software as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works now better than the very famous DownloadHelper, which can't even download 720p vids anymore from YouTube.

But, as DownloadHelper, and because of YouTube new restrictions, can't detect 1080p videos.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.18.1-signed).