Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31.1-signed). 

use this addon alot, hope you still consider integrating ffmpeg Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Have been wondering why i cant dl 480p anymore, and looked around for another addon to do it, found 'Ant Video Downloader' which used to only dl to flv, but upon asking it to dl a 480p mp4, a message banner appeared saying it needed ffmpeg, and agreeing to install it, it auto downloaded & installed without needing a restart, and just as you describe the video downloaded as two streams, then created the named mp4 as a 3rd instance. Just mentioning that as a working example you might try to replicate for this addon, and anyone else for a workaround to add that functionality in the meantime. Cheers

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31.1-signed). 

Very Cool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this all the time. Am anticipating webm download option

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great add-on for youtube Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Allows you to download videos to your device for viewing with another player than youtube. Nice that you can select different qualities and formats for the download.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.31.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Der Download-Button von Youtube ist gut aber dank dieses Addons hat man einen Button der NUR die MP4-Größen incl. der Größe in MB anzeigt

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

GREAT !! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastico! Me quedo contigo, queria descargar un video en YouTube y tu fuiste el unico que lo pudo hacer :)
Sigue asi, y mucho éxito!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Fantastic Add on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works flawless on youtube videos. Able to download music videos without a an issue. Love this addon! Hope it stays working! A++

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't imagine life without it anymore!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Great Product Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to use and well written. A hint: If the download seems to freeze, right click, PAUSE, right click, RESUME to unfreeze. Thank you for this great product!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy bueno. Debajo del video aparece un desplugable con los posibles formatos en que se puede descargar y su tamaño.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Простое но очень полезное расширение.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Cleanest downloader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoy this particular extension over other youtube downloaders. While others can also pull shockwave flash videos from other sites, this one is so clean - it just nonchalantly appears in the Youtube page. Very smart!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Integrates so nicely into the YoutTube UI and works like a charm, perfect!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Muy buen add-on, muy facil de usar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ningún otro se le compara, baja videos de muy buena calidad. Este es el mejor.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Simple and straightforward Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a simple-to-use and useful extension which integrates with the YouTube page in a great way. However, I do think that more download options (for different resolutions) and an option for downloading just the audio would be good additions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

no doubt its working too good and nice i like ..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Perfect, but... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works very well and it does the job.

Would you make a MP3 button? So, we can Download the file as MP3 format. - it would be perfect!

Thank you for the Add-On.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good app..been using it for quite some time..

it will be better if it can download whole youtube playlist in one click....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, BUT: You cannot start watching the video in a video player while file is being downloaded. You must wait until file download is complete. With DownloadHelper it's possible to watch an incomplete file straight away, you don't have to wait. Why this difference?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.30.1-signed). 

I've just tried this and it worked for me. I downloaded a long YouTube video and the file had 2.9 GB: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOIjvHjK0Rw . I used Firefox in Mac OS X, right clicked the partial download file, picked "Open with", selected VLC from the list of apps and the incomplete video file started playing in VLC. I assume it should also work in Windows if you install VLC: http://www.videolan.org/vlc/index.html . If it doesn't work for you, send an email to deadline.support@gmail.com. Thanks for your review and sorry about this late reply.