fantastic add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am a huge admirer and user of this extension, and have been using it for a long time. This post is just say what a fantastic job Gunter has done, and kudos to him!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is freakin' fantastic! What would make it even better is if there was a setting that enabled the addon to provide a different default "copy location" depending on what sort of email you were sending (i.e. new, reply, forward). For me personally all my replies go in the folder of their parent email, but then I have to manually change it to "sent box" whenever I compose a new email. Just a thought for a potential future update. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.18). 

Wonderful Update !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Latest version is 0.7.17 has been released on 11.10.2009.
This is wonderful update as some foreign folder name could not properly displayed before.
Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little addon! btw for everyone seeing errors when trying to compose a new mail with tb 3.0 beta 3 together with this addon in v.0.7.14: download the newest version 0.7.15 directly from the author!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.15). 

The reason why I keep using Thunderbird Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A user-friendly extension (intelligent default options, few extra buttons, shortcuts...) that does much more than what its name suggests (for compatibility with the first version, I presume). Extremely useful with IMAP accounts with thematic folders.
I've been using it for years, on Linux, Windows XP and Mac OS systems. I'd like to use lighter mail clients (yet with a graphical interface), but as far as I know, none provides an equivalent of the Copy Sent to Current facility.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on! Thanks, it is really useful!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Along Nostalgy, for me this is the most useful add-on to Thunderbird. I just wish I could select the folder to save the message into with predictive typing, like you can select the folder in Nostalgy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.14). 

Mac version bug? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The Mac version is unable to save the settings properly after enabling "Additional copy into the "Sent" folder" with "Default is the current folder". Would u be able to kindly test and fix it asap. Tks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.11). 

Bug in Mac version Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The Mac version is unable to save the settings properly after enabling "Additional copy into the "Sent" folder" with "Default is the current folder". Would u be able to kindly test and fix it asap. Tks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.11). 

I Had Crash; Resolved Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use folders to organize my mail. I had the same problem as reported by Marablue where Thunderbird would crash when I selected no copy. My openSUSE box had RPMS from Sun Java 1.6 and 1.5 installed. I removed the 1.5 browser plugin RPM and it works fine now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.11). 

version 0.7.8 causes crash Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on works fine, *except* when I specify "no copy." Then TB crashes, every time. Sadly, I'll need to uninstall for that reason.

This functionality really *should* be built into TB.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.8). 

Good Job & 2 Feature Requests. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very usefull to see both incomming and outgoing emails from one, or more, email accounts.

Two Features would make it even better.

I use filters in one of my email acounts for a forum, to separate from All mail with a preset beginning part of the subject line, get moved to a dedicated folder, within that account folders. In order for my outgoing emails to that group, to be moved to to that same place, I have been, after sending a mail to that group, pressing the "Run Filters Now" option, or manually move them, or use a dedicated email address for that group.

It would be worth 10 points, if you added the feature to somehow use the message filter to send the filtered out so only the sent mail that i to that group gos to that folder. Maybe a simple option to run that accounts message filter on the sent folder everytime I send an email, so it figures out where to send a copy or the actual message to.. Or a more intense feature in the "Copies & Folders" section to have the option to run filters on folders, when sending.

Second feature request, is to add, in the "copies and folders" section, "saved copies" of all received emails to another place. This is useful, for email accounts, like AOL who now dump all you emails sent, or received, after a few weeks, unless you laboriously, one by one, copy them to a special "Saved on AOL" folder, on the internet. There is no option, in Thunderbird to make a copy of all emails received, automatically.

So this would be more a more advanced Beef Up of the "Copies and Folders" Options. That would be even greater.

Keep up the Good Work
:-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.8). 

Useful add-on Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just installed it and I like it.

Have two suggestions (I'm using T-bird 2.0.0.14, 0.7.8 of 'Copy Sent', and Win XP):

It would be nice if the 'Tab' key would move the cursor from the 'Subject' field to the 'Copy message to:' field. That way people who prefer using the keyboard as much as possible don't have to move to the mouse to select a folder other than the default. (On my pc, the 'Copy message to:' field shows up between the 'subject' field and the body of the message instead of below the body as shown in the screen shot on the web page.)

The option to list the 'recently saved to folders' alphabetically or chronologically.

Useful add-on. Nice job

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.8). 

It's about time! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been waiting a long time for Thunderbird to incorporate something like this. It seems to be a common sense function, especially for those of us who like to view or messages in threaded format. Finally, I can see my replies as part of the thread! Thanks so much for providing this extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.4). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful extension. Also saves time when you don't want a sent mail to be saved in you "Sent" folder at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.4). 

Get latest from the author's website! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I got version .5 from here but it didn't fit my workflow, but I got the most recent copy off the author's website and it is perfect!

All of my mail comes into my In box and I reply to it from there. Then if I want to save a copy of the outbound message, I have to go out the Sent folder, find it and drag it to the proper folder to file it under...

The original version of this tool seemed more aimed at saving copies of your outbound message in the folder you selected, so if you wanted you reply to go to the folder you were replying from great, but if not, oh well. That may work fine for people who have rules to separate all mail to folders as it comes in, but not if you just read everyout out of one in box and only file some of your stuff.

So, this new version works perfect for the way I work!

I don't know if that makes sense to anyway, but give it a try and you will see.... now, when I send/reply, mail by default goes to Sent like normal, but if I want to file it away, I can choose the destination as I send it so, I don't have to go drag it out of Sent afterwards. Perfect!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0). 

Great Job! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on. I do, however, have two suggestions, first, as has already been mentioned, remembering the last setting or using 'No Copy' as the default would be helpful and second, move the 'Copy message to' box to immediately below the addressees list. Again, thanks for a great add-in.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0). 

9 out of 10 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is excellent!!! The only negative is that the drop down (which is used if you send using Ctrl+Enter) does not keep the previous setting. So, you change to Sent then next message it defaults back to Inbox. Fix this and you get 10 out of 10.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0). 

A Must Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For us that need to keep sent mail organized for certain contacts, this is a must.
Nicely done.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0). 

a ten Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent tool, now Sent mails can easily be defaulted or dynamically placed in any desired folder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0).