No Script Not for average user Rated 3 out of 5 stars

No script does what it says but it is so user unfriendly, I'd rather deal with the script problems. Everything has its problems and it's either time to deal with the loading of flash and scripts or the manipulation you have to do with this program. I'm not a new computer user, but my learning curve is a bit over the hill like myself, a lot of this program I have no idea what to do with or control. I know read the directions dummy, some of us don't comprehend reading about technical stuff as others do. This program is definitely for the more advance users. I wish there was a program that you didn't have to fiddle with so much to do the same thing with. Sorry guy's just plain hard to understand for some of us.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.24). 

Did you try the zero-hassle "Global Allow" mode?

When you disabled or uninstalled NoScript, you've been shown the following text:

"By disabling or uninstalling NoScript, you give up ALL the protections provided by NoScript.

If you're just tired of handling script permissions site by site, there's a safer choice.

NoScript can stop blocking scripts, except those you mark as untrusted, while still protecting you with the most advanced security countermeasures against XSS, Clickjacking, CSRF and other web threats.

Do you really want to remove ALL the NoScript protections?"

Did you give this permissive yet protective mode a chance, before outright uninstalling?

Noscript is harder and harder to use with each passing day. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I finally disabled Noscript because it is too much work to make sites work with a minimum of permissions. Practically every site uses javascript these days, and many of them simply will not work without it.

Noscript needs to be set up more like adblock edge. You should be able to subscribe to site-specific rules that let the site run with the minimum permissions that it requires, but prevent it from running amok.

Adblock edge takes almost no effort for the typical user. You subscribe to Easylist and all the popular websites just work the way the adblock user wants them to. No problem! You can add custom rules if you need them, but you almost never need them. Noscript needs to work the same way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.24). 

Did you try "Allow globally" mode?

NoScript is a security tool, not an annoyance blocker like Adblock Edge, and as such even the minimal default whitelist, meant to make Google / Microsoft / Yahoo free services work out of the box, caused some outrage in the past among the most security conscious users. However, when you disabled or uninstalled NoScript, you've been shown the following text:

"By disabling or uninstalling NoScript, you give up ALL the protections provided by NoScript.

If you're just tired of handling script permissions site by site, there's a safer choice.

NoScript can stop blocking scripts, except those you mark as untrusted, while still protecting you with the most advanced security countermeasures against XSS, Clickjacking, CSRF and other web threats.

Do you really want to remove ALL the NoScript protections?"

Did you give this permissive yet protective mode a chance, before outright uninstalling?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Scheint zu funktionieren. Solange die nicht noch so eine White List einführen...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.23). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this for several years, and it's indispensable. Best add-on ever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.23). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At first, it can seem a little annoying because you have to white list domains just to make your favorite websites work correctly, but the first time you borrow someone else's computer without it, you'll truly appreciate how much crap NoScript cuts out of your daily browsing experience, and you'll start to wonder why some of the large commercial sites need easily a dozen domains just to make what looks like a normal website work correctly. This is one of my first extensions installed when I have a fresh copy of Firefox to set up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.20). 

Must have add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is simply great. It speeds up your browsing and gives you control on which scripts you want to be executed and which you don't. I highly recommend this add-on if you are from India where internet access is sloppy in spite of high prices.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.20). 

Great add-on. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very recommendable to improve firefox's default security.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.20). 

Always Keeps me OUT of trouble Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This always keeps me out of trouble
Can't surf with out it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.20). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At last I disabled the nasty http://s.ytimg.com/yts/jsbin/html5player-en_US-vflGC4r8Z.js!!!!!! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.20). 

Very useful. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

ganz hilfreich bisher, vorallem sind viele Einstellungsmöglichkeiten vorhanden. ich bin noch am testen ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

perfeito útil e usável , fácil de trabalhar com este extra , e evita scripts de sites de terceiros maior controlo ( o melhor extra para firefox ) obrigada

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice plugin with nice features.
Protect me all the time with noscript :)
MUST HAVE PLUGIN

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

doesn't support Cyrillic sites Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hello! Thanx a lot 4 so useful addon, but it'd be much better if it knows Cyrillic letters in names of sites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does what it claims to do.
I wish it had a more user friendly way allowing certain trusted sites to through.
But better to be overly secure.
Thanks really useful add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

add on ini sangat bagus dan membantu pekerjaan saya

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it's perfect

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wenn man sich einmal an die Bedienung gewöhnt hat, biete dieses Add-On einen ordentlichen Sicherheitsgewinn.
Wir habe bisher keine Probleme mit der Geschwindigkeit feststellen können.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It takes some time to get used to it, but once you master it, you will wonder why you haven't used it before. One of the most useful Firefox extensions and the best protector against viruses and trackers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.6.8.19).