Security Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Security addon for browsing

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

The best. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Makes the web usable again Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally, a robust way to cleanse the web of modern atrocities like infinite scrolling, pop-up overlays, and other useless annoyances brought to you by the scourge that is AJAX. Not to mention all the security and privacy benefits it gives you as a matter of course.

Discovering NoScript was a revelation as fantastic as discovering ad blockers many years ago (‘I don't have to just put up with this anymore?’)

It's also a great revealer of web development quality. Any website that breaks completely without scripting being available, and doesn't even display a message as to why, its web developers have failed abysmally and should just start over from scratch.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

I love how robust it is Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on literally stops everything, unless you specifically allow it to run. I love that. Permit only the sites you trust not to track or run annoying scripts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Essentiel Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fonctionne à merveille, à condition d'être prêt à plusieurs compromis et d'être geek.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

funktiontiert tadellos Rated 4 out of 5 stars

@fabsto1014
erst lesen, dann schreiben. noscript wird in dem artikel nur als Beliebtestes Addon genannt, nicht als datentracker. desweiteren steht in noscripts pp, das sie keine daten speichern oder loggen.

zum Addon. wenn man die eingewöhnungsphase überstanden hat, ist es ein super addon, das sicherheitslücken schließt

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Love it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Install it in almost any PC I get my hands on. Thanks for so many years of malware avoidance!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Not designed to get rid of Fox News Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent tool I can't use the Internet without. It may be the last thing I get when I swap operating systems but it isn't long before I remember, these days I go straight to install. Firefox should make this a default.

One problem: I keep opening items on YouTube that are posted there by Fox News and it annoys me that I can't stop them. If anyone can find me a work around i would be grateful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had always heard good things but was initially intimidated, after finally installing it now, I'm relieved and impressed, it's not really that complicated to operate, and gives the user/me significantly more control and safety in interacting with webpages. I (finally) join the literally other thousands in recommending NoScript.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

A must-have Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Amazing addon that everyone should use... but I have one issue with it and I'm not sure if it's a bug or if my settings are incorrect but using the "Allow all scripts on this site" option does not allow all scripts. For some pages I have to use it 2-3 times in a row for it to actually allow all scripts. Is it because all scripts aren't visible the first time I use it? Anyway it's a small issue considering how great the addon is in every other aspect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

saved my browser experience Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was actually pondering switching to Chrome it seemed so lightweight on the RAM usage in comparison. Your add-on has reduced Firefox's RAM consumption on my computer by 75%.
And has really improved my experience from the laggy mess it had become. Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

great addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it works perfectly thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really good addon impressing

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

What Makes FF the Safest Browser Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this for years and it's protected me from so much crap.
The only time I've gotten into trouble with malware using FF is when I've ignored or disabled No Script when at questionable sites... like sports streaming.
I recently used Avira's free browser, Scout. Yet I found FF with No Scirpt to be safer.
One minor issue. When "the box" appears, the language and options are above my head. I usually just get off the page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

AWESOME!!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox had been "chugging" for months. Had the flash blocker on, minimal addons.... still slow. Optimized win 7, Reg cleaned, malware scanned STILL SLOW! Installed NoScript Security Suite and now it's running great!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

E10s redux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I don't mean to be bothersome Giorgio, but do you have any sort of approximate ETA for e10s compatibility.
Your fantastic add-on is what's blocking me from jumping on e10s, since all the other incompatible add-ons i use, i can live without.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Work without NoScript Firefox can not imagine! I hope it will continue to develop, improve and delight me with new features!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

Amazing Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You literally have control of every script running on the browser and can easily block malicious/untrusted scripts(psst: Google sites) with one click

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

e10s ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It seems it doesn't support e10s but since e10s is disabled on my profile, I couldn't say if it still properly works despite that.

I know mozilla changes too frequently and it's pain in the as* for dev to maintain their add-on. I empathize with you. I hope it will be compliant with future firefox release. I love it.

Do you plan to update it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14). 

About to be update for e10s

"Do you plan to update it?"
Yes, of course, I'm working around the clock to update "classic" NoScript for full e10s compatibility and to release a WebExtensions-based version before "legacy" add-ons get phased out.

How to use NoScript in Blacklist mode insted Whitelist Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good addon but i need Block only 1 annoying script on 1 page

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.9.0.14).