Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I was hoping this would be a suitable replacement for the excellent but no-longer-maintained "/find bar/" extension. However, the regular expressions in this engine are broken. Metacharacters like \b are ignored: "\bcell\b" matches "Excellent". Searching for "news.*" on a Google results page finds 0 matches, but searching for "news" finds many. Searches are done within the main browser thread and there is no way to stop them, so typing, say, "\w+" while you have "highlight all" on will lock up the browser for a very long time while it highlights every word, and you can't do anything but wait or kill the process. I do like the idea of the dictionary, and it may well be an excellent tool for Japanese/Korean/Chinese, but the broken regex engine makes it very sub-par for other languages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.16). 

Real find, but far from great. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on is better than any other findbar extensions. However, you can not use it with locationbar option on. It will interfere with cybersearch and any similar extension.

Also highlighting feature disappeared as well as scrollbar mark. I wish I could get them back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.16). 

nice, but limited, doesn't address my issue Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's nice, but doesn't address the issues that are of importance to me.

If you could extend the Regex find to:
1) the find function on emails during composition (very important), and
2) (less important) find in "Search Messages"
... This would be killer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The safari like search is excellent.
However, the dictionary is not often used.
Will there be a version only with safari search?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.16). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

i wish this worked and didn't freeze up firefox. i REALLY would like regex searches. also the "Never show this again" dialog didn't work. when i restarted the browser it asked if i wanted to download the dictionary again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.16). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

怎么用啊 ???

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.16). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It causes firefox to freeze for a fraction of second when I was typing something in the address bar.

if the i keep typing more words, the firefox will eventually gets tally frozen!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This Addon is essential for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.14). 

Awesome Find Bar Enhancer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I only use this add-on for it's Find bar enhancements. It combines 'Find Toolbar Tweaks' and 'Find All' with even better formatting of the found results. I only wish it provided a find count like 'Find In Numbers'. The language enhancements are most likely as useful for those who need them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello, your extension is excellent... Thanks a lots for it...!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love the improvements. There is a conflict between the safari style search and the extension SearchWP, can you please fix it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very, very helpful. Combines the best features of several other findbar extensions with several new ones I've never come across before. I particularly like the bonus it gives to the urlbar dropdown.

There are a couple of issues, though. English is not the programmer's first language, so the instructions and descriptions can be difficult to follow. Also, the control over the quickfind bar is not as developed as the control over the normal toolbarl in particular, it doesn't handle the different modes of operation as well as the full toolbar does.

Still, all in all, it's a very good extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.4). 

Great extension! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension!
However I don't use the biggest (Migemo) part at all! I just love the extra features (regexp, search markers & screen darkening) and best part - they actually work together (cannot be said about separate extensions).
I wouldn't mind if a lite version of this would be born ^_^
Keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.3). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

but the problem is when i updated it from 0.11.1 to 0.11.2 yesterday, xul/migemo does not work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.11.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good Extension but very annoying that it asks me to download the dictionary after every firefox restart

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.6). 

Conflict with urlbar restriction Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've upgraded to 0.10.6 and found urlbar restriction (* for bookmarks, + for tags and ^ for history) is broken by XUL/Migemo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Find toolbar is reconfigured to show before tabbar, but won't show out after restart. Pls help.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.6). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

frequently ask to download dictionary after upgraded to 0.10.6 ver.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.6). 

this extension effectively disabled "customize" from right-click on a toolbar Rated 2 out of 5 stars

this extension has promise. it is primarily for japanese speakers, but does have an english dictionary -- though i couldn't get it to work, i presume it should offer to autocomplete search words being entered. but my biggest problem was that when i had it configured, effectively disabling the "migemo" feature since i don't speak japanese, the extension disabled use of right-click on a toolbar for customizing various toolbar buttons. yikes! as soon as i disabled the extension, "customize..." came back as an operative option. so i'll leave it disabled for now. i'd sure like to see this bad behavior eliminated, and a true dictionary autocomplete feature implemented in the FF search feature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.6). 

Starting to annoy...but good Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can anyone tell me why it keeps downloading the dictionary everytime FF is restarted? Fix?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.10.6).