A MUST Rated 5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING!!!

I spent so long looking for something like this to save time, paper, ink, and more when doing research papers. There isnt another add-on this simple and lets you SAVE your highlights for later uses.

The fact that you can save and organize the highlights and even see where the are on the page from the scroll bar to the right, make this the greatest feature Firefox has to offer.

Even if you dont write papers often, you MUST have this. Even if your just reading the news and you want to mark some random fact or peice of literarture, then you'll wonder how you ever got by without this.

My only negative thing to say is that you have to have the side bar active in order to highlight. That can be a bit obtrusive whe you just want to quickly highlight something and the right clck interface could be streamlined a bit.

However these things pale in comparison to how amazing this add-on is.

If I could give it high than a five star I would.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08040700). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

its a nice concept and a nice idea but its too complex for what you want to do.

1) you have to hightlight the text with the browser before highlighting it with the marker

2) rather than the marker be right where you are, you either have to hightlight the text with the mouse the right click on it to select the marker or use the wired-makrt thing at the top.

its a good idea but way too complex to make it for general use. you should be able to select the highlight without having to highlight anything and you should be able to choose the color instantly without taking all those steps.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08040401). 

BEST ADD-ON EVER Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Words cannot possibly describe how useful this add-on is. It's clean, easy-to use interface (which may take a while to adjust to, but incredibly rewarding, trust me) makes easy to select, highlight text and save it as a "direct bookmark" for later reference so that you don't have to fumble through an entire webpage just to find the one section relevant to your needs. Organizing your permanent highlights is also very user-friendly, as you are able to colour-code your "highlights/bookmarks" into separate folders, which also happens to makes researching for multiple assignments far less complicated. Your Wired-marker folders can be also exported in the form of zip files for on-the-go convenience, or at least for back-up purposes. I can't recommend it enough - a must have for any user of Firefox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08022000). 

Wired-Marker made my searches more efficient. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have used Webs to collect disease information. I found that Wired-Marker would be a good tool for me. Here, I show you what I do.
It begins with defining the framework you view the entity, in may case, diseases. I use the “Folder Template” function of Wired-marker. Pop up a menu by right clicking on a root folder for this work, place the pointer on “New Folder”, and select “Folder template”. A new template that already contains eight markers is created, and you name the folder, for example, “New Disease”. Then, name the markers included in the created template folder, for example, as follows: “Etiology and Risk Factor”, “Signs and Symptoms”, “Tests and Diagnosis”, “Complications and Prognosis”, “Patient Care”, “Treatment”, “Genetics”, and “Specialists”.
Next, right click on this template folder, and select “Make Template”; this procedure registers these set of markers as a template to collect disease information. Now, you can easily prepare a template for a disease by just right clicking on the root folder, go to “New Folder”, and select “New Disease”. In this way, you can have a consistent view while you are collecting information on the Web.
One of the merits of Wired-Marker is that you can view the phrases or sentences you have marked up on the hierarchically structured viewer. You can also export the information in a folder as an XML file, which your collaborators can import to their Wired-Marker environments.
I assure that Wired-Marker will assist you to collect any kind of information you want in an organized way from the Web, as well as to share it with others.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08022000). 

10+ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wired-Marker has become one of my favorite add-ons.
It's an essential tool for online research and it is helpful for those with poor eyesight.
It's easy to learn and use, and the customization options allow me to set it up in a way that best suits my needs.
I'd recommend it to anyone to keep along as part of their basic add-ons collection.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08022000). 

Excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been wanting an extension like this for a long time. There are a few other highlighting add-ons, but none compare to this one.

You may not realize it, but your extension is extremely helpful for people without the best of eyesight. I run the web site AccessFirefox.org which provides Firefox accessibility content for persons with visual impairments, and some of the main content focuses on assistive Firefox add-ons. I'm now in the process of writing a full page guide to Wired-Marker because I'm very impressed with its features and its performance and I see great potential for this extension.
Thanks for all of the hard work and time that you put into it.



This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08020101). 

Thank you for using Wired-Marker

Dear Ken Saunders,

My name is Isamu MUTO and I am Product Manager of Wired-Marker at BITS.
Thank you very much for using Wired-Marker and your encouraging words.
We hope Wired-Marker will help your web browsing.

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like it! Great job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08011600). 

Useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is useful especially for setting markers inside long texts. It solves the time consuming problem of scrolling back to a bookmark.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.08011400). 

Eureka! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Let me start by saying I wanted this functionality for a long time. Many IDEs (Intelligent Development Environments) have the ability to add 'bookmarks' to particular lines in the code for easy reference.

When it comes to using the web for research being able to retain locations of very specific data and go to them readily is essential. This extension not only does that very weighty task, but it does so with elegance and style.

With this extension you can easily add personal marking to a page and return to it later.

But one of the most beneficial features is that you can export your markings to others. This means if you are collaborating, teaching, or just sharing, you can quickly disseminate the information and 'zero in' precisely on the data.

This extension is definitely a part of my toolkit for the foreseeable future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.07122001).