Invaluable addon + resolution question Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great plug-in, standard package for webdesign/development!

I do have one question:
I recently purchased a new monitor, and it has a resolution of 3840x2160. Windows 10 confirms this. However, when I check the resolution with the Web Developer add-on, it says 2560x1440.

How can this be?

Unmissable Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is unmissable for web developers

Amazingly easy and light-weight Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this tool for at least 5 years now. Even after FireFox and Chrome introduced the newer tools (which are quite messy), this one helps us easily identify and fix errors. For me it's mostly CSS and Javascript debugging.

I hope I get the newest version to work right soon.

very handy for WebGoat Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you want to play WebGoat, you must have this tool

very handy access on frequently needed and most common data summaries Rated 5 out of 5 stars

....and this for quite some years by now. Been using this little tool ever since it was launched. Thank you CHRISPEDERICK(!) for this contribution!

On firefox 48 javascript is gray out Rated 4 out of 5 stars

On firefox 48 javascript flag is gray out... and won't change status even if I change website, another my friend has the same issue on windows 10 with firefox 48...

Power-Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Benutze es selten, bin dann immer wieder überrascht von der Anzahl an Werkzeugen. Danke!

Deleting domain/path cookies is broken! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Deleting domain/path cookies is not working in new version!

Upd.: Thank you for reply and upcoming fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.10). 

I just submitted version 1.2.11 for approval by Mozilla which contains the fix for this.

Broken Display Style Information Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you fix it so that it works again please???

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

This should be fixed with version 1.2.10.

"Display Style Information" is not working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please fix this from last update for FF, can't live without it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

This should be fixed with version 1.2.10.

"Display Style Information" is not working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"Display Style Information" functionality is broken since the last update. Please fix it.

UPDATE: Thank you so much for fixing it and for the great plugin you have developed. Just changed the rating to 5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

This should be fixed with version 1.2.10.

Update 1.2.9 dont display information Rated 1 out of 5 stars

After update from 1.2.5 to 1.2.9, display style information anymore display empty informations
For exemple :
/* Ligne 66 */
h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6
{
}

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

This should be fixed with version 1.2.10.

После обновления перестала корректно отображаться иконка валидатора js Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Здравствуйте.
После последнего обновления перестала корректно отображаться иконка валидатора js.
Они отображаются с белым фоном в данный момент.
Исправьте пожалуйста.

Такую же проблему заметили судя по всему и другие пользователи:
*
Please correct display text beside icon in navigation bar same in previous version 1.2.5.1. In 1.2.9 is wrong below icon.
*

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

This appears to be caused by the Classic Theme Restorer extension: disabling that should fix the issue. I'm looking into if this is something I can fix on my end, but it may be something that the author of that extension has to fix.

1.2.9 - Don't work display style information Rated 5 out of 5 stars

New update: don't work " display style information" in CSS. I see only clases without behaviour.
For example:
/* Line 1 */
.stats-chart
{
}

/* Line 1 */
.dashboard .stats-chart
{
}

Firefox, Win 10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

This should be fixed with version 1.2.10.

Change localization Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's possible change my localization? Because portuguese brazilian the labels are quite big, I'd prefer English.

This is the best plugin ever.

Thanks.

Sorry my English write.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

Version 1.2.9 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please correct display text beside icon in navigation bar same in previous version 1.2.5.1. In 1.2.9 is wrong below icon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.9). 

This appears to be caused by the Classic Theme Restorer extension: disabling that should fix the issue. I'm looking into if this is something I can fix on my end, but it may be something that the author of that extension has to fix.

No Youtube issue here Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes you wonder why? It is very easy to blame something that has been out there really long. Just want to report that on a Windows 7 machine and a GNU/Linux Debian system, no such problems. Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.5.1-signed.1-signed). 

Web Developer let's Firefox hang, whan watching youtube videos Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When watching YouTube-videos with web developer activated they cause Firefox to be hang, stall and to be unresponsive. Every click (start/stop/fullscreen-toggle) takes about 5-10 seconds to react and I can't do anything else in firefox, when this happens.

This makes Web Developer unusable and I recommend to disable and/or uninstall this addon until this issue has been resolved, which is probably never (Last updated: 29.04.2013 ...)

TL/DR:
This addon is dead and it shouldn't be used anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.5.1-signed.1-signed). 

I'm working on a new release of the extension and one of the last issues to fix is the impact the extension has on YouTube. I'm looking for people to help me test possible fixes and if you are able to help please email me at website AT chrispederick DOT com.

YouTube issue with WebDeveloper Addon Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I use Firefox 47 on Mac with WebDeveloper Addon, I noticed too that when I load YouTube page, video Firefox is very slow, not responsive and hang... It's must be fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.5.1-signed.1-signed). 

I'm working on a new release of the extension and one of the last issues to fix is the impact the extension has on YouTube. I'm looking for people to help me test possible fixes and if you are able to help please email me at website AT chrispederick DOT com.

YouTube issue has to be fixed Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Have used this add-on for years, now it makes Firefox unusable if I happen to load a YouTube page. As is obvious, I'm not the only one to have observed this problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.5.1-signed.1-signed). 

I'm working on a new release of the extension and one of the last issues to fix is the impact the extension has on YouTube. I'm looking for people to help me test possible fixes and if you are able to help please email me at website AT chrispederick DOT com.