The Best Theme Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love it. I always use it as my FF theme. Thanx a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.13). 

Great Theme! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Easy on the eyes, looks good and bottom line, It's fantastic!! Best one I've found yet!! Thank you!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.13). 

The best Theme Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This theme is the best theme I only use that & thanks for make it for 3-a9 version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.10). 

Great theme but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As as home based wood worker I love this theme. I would like to see an option for a darker finish though. Maybe something with more grain definition.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.10). 

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best of all. I use it last year.

Nice colours, especially nice mix of orange,brown and yellow.

I never had a problems with this skin.

As I wrote this is the best skin of all ever. ever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.9). 

invisible right-hand drop-down arrow Rated 5 out of 5 stars

yep, this is my "default" & has been for ages!

a bug report tho': ImgLikeOpera extension, a.k.a. ILO, right-hand drop-down arrow is invisible - fine under other themes - wonder if this affects more extensions too... thanks :)

p.s. used to sometimes see a gecko cut-out on a wood backdrop, hmmm, where did that cool pic go?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.9). 

1.8.8 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Since thr new update,when going to a web page the page flickers up & down.Happens all the time.I uninstalled Walnut & the flickering is now gone.I sure hope this gets fixed as I really like this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.8). 

1.8.30 still needs just a "little" work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Walnut 1.8.30 still has a little "quirk" leftover from the last several versions (sorry about last post or two that said 1.8.27; 1.8.30 still has it):

Go to Tools/Addons/Themes
The "Find Updates" button does NOT work,
unless you click on the UPPER-HALF of that button.

Older versions of Walnut did this on many buttons, and most were fixed in recent Walnut releases. But this button still suffers from it.

Walnut is still the ONLY theme i will use, i LOVE Walnut.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.30). 

Walnut Theme 1.8.20 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I would give it a ten but there is one limitation. It doesn't clearly indicate which is the active tab. You have to hover the mouse to the other inactive tabs to see their names in white letters. Could you highlight the name of the tab to clearly indicate it's the active tab?

Even though the theme has been consistently improved, this flaw is still present. If you fix this problem, I would give you all the rainbows of the skies. :-)

I've mentioned this inconvenience before, but still no joy. Can you fix this bother. Please!

Otherwise, excellent add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.20). 

New release needs to be fixed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been using walnut for years. Love it to death.

However.... DO NOT UPGRADE this is July 6 and the most recent update has serious problems. I can only open the file, edit, view, history, bookmarks, tools and help tabs ONCE for each session. I have to keep closing firefox and opening again if I need to use one of these tabs again. Yikes!

One other thing that I've always wanted with this theme - it would be great if the side and bottom scrolly bar could take the width that is specified in my windows settings. I need a large bar due to hand difficulties - it is hard to position the cursor over such a small space.

Thanks Walnut creator - great theme

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.1). 

Very Nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the theme, but the new version has lots of bugs in it. Can't wait for them to be fixed!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.1). 

Walnut's my favorite, but ... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I also have the bottom half of the text is clipped. Also, the Tools menu only works about 50% of the time I click on it. 2 of the folders in my Bookmarks Toolbar don't expand, though if I right click and "open all in tabs" they work. WinXP pro, Firefox 2.0.0.4.

I "downgraded" to v. 1.7.18, which doesn't have these issues.

This theme is my all time favorite. I use it on every computer I have regular access to. I've been using it since Firefox was Firebird. It still gets a 10 from me!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.1). 

Cool indeed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm using this theme for a very long time now,
it has just that atmosphere, warm and cozy.

It is well arranged and intuitive, and in with
last update the bookmarks are even more clearly arranged with the separators now decently highlighted.

A fine piece work, surely not everyone's taste,
but mine for sure, and it's a fine piece of work,
shouldn't I have mentioned that. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8). 

It's great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It would be even better if the text and icon size could be a little bigger.

Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.14). 

really like it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

been using firefox for 3 years, never installed a theme that lasted longer than 15 minutes. stayed with the default until i found this by chance. i just love it, it's just delightful, it has whimsy. thank you for making this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.14). 

Yes its a good one. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Have and still do use other themes, i agree this one works well, moves well, and the small icons allow me to have many icons on show, some themes show icons too big can't fit them all up front. One hassle, bookmarks manager has no facilaty to "Rename" this option simply does not exist in walnut theme, so if i need to rename something in bookmark manager i have to change to another theme and then back to walnut, please fix, thanks Doug.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.14). 

My favorite theme for two years Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Whenever a new version of the browser is released, the time at which I make the switch is usually around when this theme is ported. No others I have tried come close to the comfortable and smooth look.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.14). 

Wonderful (but) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful work with Walnut, it has become my favorite theme, but I had to change it for the time being as I noticed that it doesn't cooporate with del.icio.us bookmarks add on - when you are adding a bundle you cannot add tags in it. I hope it will be fixed in the next version

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.14). 

My Fave Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Themes come and go (often) on my browser, but I always come back to this one...I love it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.14). 

Elegant and Warm Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This theme gives Firefox a warm rich feel reminiscent with a fine wood instrument. The buttons and text take on a greater contrast making navigation easy ...After all the themes I've tried this is still my personal favorite!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.09).