Works with titlebar-hiding extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice! Your themes are the only ones I can find that work correctly with the extension "Hide caption titlebar plus" on Linux, in that you can still drag firefox normally. How do you do that? Nice work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.32). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

很好,完整主题给我的感觉就是主题不再是简单替换标题栏和菜单栏了。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.30). 

A beautiful theme. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the theme, BUT as much as I loved it, I had to delete it. I think it was quite beautiful.

I had only 1 problem with it. 1ce. I installed it, it turned the background color on the pages to a stark bright white. I have to have it a light gray, because of the bright white making my eyes hurt.

If you fix this I would be so happy. I have to have the web page background a light gray, so if you someday change this wonderful theme so that we can choose the background in the web pages, I would be so happy to download this theme again.

I admire your creativity,this is a beautiful theme.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.30). 

Background color can be set using Tools/Options/Content

Background color can be set using Tools/Options/Content

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Virkelig et flot team

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29). 

Vanishing scrollbar with FF32 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love this theme but with the update to FF32 the vertical scrollbar vanishes most of the time after one mouse click. Please update the theme!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Properly ugly and in all respects a step backwards.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and crisp look, great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26). 

Works Great Except now.... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With Firefox 29.x on Mac, it doesn't fully work if you want to make sense out of the new Firefox by adding Classic Theme Restorer. For now, the addon bar is an ugly grey stripe instead of the normal harmonious walnut theme. Blame it on the idiotic developers of an idiotic interface in Firefox 29, and the maker of the Classic Theme Restore addon that breaks most other themes in varying degrees. I appreciate the quick response of Alfred Keyser and hope this issue with Walnut on Mac with FF 29 is resolved quickly...again, no thanks to FF devs or the CTR theme maker for breaking about the best theme out there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24). 

Classic Theme Restorer does NOT support other themes!

As stated in the description of Classic Theme Restorer. It does NOT support other themes! CTR is really a kind of theme by itself, applying a lot of custom styling which is NOT overridable by other themes.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Walnut theme is the best looking and most user friendly of all the themes in my opinion... Should be more choices that are as user friendly as this. I would like to see more of these in (More Colors), as long as they are still user friendly! The author (AlfredKayser) did a great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like the theme. It gives a different look to FF. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Partially incompatible with Windows 7 Aero theme. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good work, but 'aero' transparent window borders and buttons (max, min, close) badly match with 'wood' texture.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Glad to see this working with the latest Firefox!
Unfortunately it seems to remove the Firefox Devtools Inspector's in-page selector's arrow though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Szép.Nekem tetszik.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very cool. skin. I like it a lot.

Cheers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14). 

Walnut 2.0.14 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

У меня стоит дополнение в среде WINDOWS XP больше года.Проблем нет. Цвета приятные,не раздражают.Работает стабильно !Спасибо автору за труд !
I have there is an addition in WINDOWS XP environment of more year. Problems are not present. Colors pleasant, do not irritate. Works stably! Thanks the author for work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Theme!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Used Exclusively For Years Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love Walnut add-on for Firefox and have used it exclusively for more years than I can recall. Those rare times when I have updated the browser and Walnut was reportedly "incompatible" I either found an updated version or rolled back the browser update until there was a compatible version. Fact is, I feel naked when going out without Walnut covering my browser and it is easy to get disoriented. I'll keep using Walnut as long as it is available because I find it to not only be aesthetically pleasing, but well designed and laid out.
Thank you Mr. Kayser!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice skin ^^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11). 

Nice Effect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

IT took a little getting used to as things do appear a bit different than they do without this theme but, none the less, once I got used to it I found I really like it.

If you like the looks of wood trim and want to see that in your browser window then this is a theme you'll want to use. Just be sure to also download the Walnut Fix. Some will not need it but some will.

All in all a good theme. I would, if the ratings allowed, give it a 4.5 out of 5 only because it did take a bit of adjustment and some will need the fix but since there are no 1/2 point ratings I rounded up and gave it 5 out of 5.

Definitely recommend it for those who want that look of walnut.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.6). 

Just great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Looks (and works) really awsome --- Thanks so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.81).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.