Not working with Firefox 29 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on used to work but now it doesn't work with the latest version of Firefox. I would still stick to houlo video downloader which supports 50+ video sites including VEVO, Vimeo, Blip and some popular anime sites.

Excellent But get rid of the porn links within your app altogether Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on solid never had an issue BUT it would be nice if they simply removed all the porn website links from within there add-on think of the children people seriously why should we have to go in to disable it in the first place. If that was fixed it would be five stars all day.

As far as video down-loaders go I found this to be the absolute best and have never had a problem with it.

Download Helper Not Installing Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I can't get this to install into Firefox 28. I add it, then I get a prompt to restart Firefox. Once restarted, Firefox opens up with the same add-on tab with the "Add to Firefox" button. Tried it a couple of times, but keeps going in the same loop. I also tried DLH beta version. Same results. I cleared out the cache, but nothing works.

No Longer Works with YouTube Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Downloads from YouTube yield 0-byte files. Using latest versions (DownloadHelper 4.9.22 & Firefox 28).

This seems to be a recurrent problem, as I can remember times in the past where this has happened.

Downloads from other sites work fine.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good

Firefox 28 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

je ne sais pas télécharger sur youtube, j'ai même remit la 4.9.21 et la 4.9.17 mais ça ne marche pas, donc c'est incompatible avec firefox 28, mais bizarre que firefox ne dit rien lors de la mise à jour

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't do anything.

Versión 4.9.22 / Firefox 28 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I had some problems with download in this version (4.9.22)
Download flashplayer Version 13.0.0.182 and change to YouTubes HTML5-videoplayer.
Firefox 29 is Beta but you could try :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice plugin

Excelente Rated 5 out of 5 stars

porq me puedo guardar mis videos preferidos

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Functionality is great, but menus are cluttered and clunky.
Needs a setting to always name videos using page title.
Wish it could download rtmp streams.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very awesom, just, i cant download Youtube Videos in 1080p :(

massive memory leak Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It is not recommended. Video Downloadhelper still has horrible memory leaks.

Compatibility Issue Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Problems with FF 29 and youtube going way back many months to earlier versions. Can't download some videos any longer. What used to be a couple solid links in the drop down menu, now there's about ten options and they come and disappear like wi-fi connections. FLV, .mp4, mobile, HQ5, HQ35,

SO MUCH BETTER WITHOUT PORN Rated 5 out of 5 stars

andythebeagle: Porn is not good for anyone. Please take care of your soul.

disappointed Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I really miss the supported adult sites in the menu. There are ways to keep kids off them that will make it good for adults who want to watch porn. People don't even need to install Download Helper on their browser so it is not accessible. You could give people methods that might include cookie control, site access control and if you really believe that parents want to give their kids access to your specific site and list of videos, then you are mistaken. These are people who want to control what everyone watches. Their kids do not need access to your site. Hell, even YouTube tells people "no one under certain ages" and when users complain about exposure to so called "adult content", YT will tell them "it's your own fault". It is not my job to watch YOUR kids.

GREAT but Last version is broken. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Versión 4.9.22 is bugged...
Take previous one https://addons.mozilla.org/es/firefox/addon/video-downloadhelper/versions/4.9.21

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good, not perfect, the older versions had support to more services.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Je to BEST!!!

YouTube -NOT- working Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Release notes say:
"Fixed a number of issues with YouTube"

No, you did not.

I have the latest firefox (28.0) and the latest download helper (4.9.22) and it is NOT working with youtube. Not a single video can be downloaded. Nothing. Zip. Nada.

How do I revert back to 4.9.21? I have turned auto-updates off in firefox, but cannot find the older downloadhelper version to download.

And no, the downloadhelper support forums are not working. dead link. Looks like this addon, once a gem, has become tarnished and is headed for the trash heap.