WebExtensions aren't staying open with autohide on :( Rated 4 out of 5 stars

They used to stay open. Now they jump up to the location bar position like previously but vanish quickly.

I have to use the pin button to toggle the sidebar before interacting with any WebExtension addon now.

Dev, is this just an incompatibility on my end?

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

No longer works with most of the popular Firefox themes Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like Vertical Toolbar, but it no longer works with a majority of the most-downloaded firefox themes, at least not for bookmarks, which is why I want it. Now, I'm forced to choose between Vertical Toolbar and FXChrome. Tough decision.

missing essential feature Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, but cannot remove spaces or separators from the toolbar once installed.

(The idiots at Mozilla don't say where bug reports are to be logged.)

Great, but appears to override some styles Rated 4 out of 5 stars

For some themes, this may not be an issue, but I've been unable to set the background color for the entire bar. I added some launchers/plugins and my bookmarks; the bookmarks component and the empty space accept the background color, but not the sections with launchers. The toolbar buttons themselves can be targeted, but there is space around them that belongs to the toolbar that still won't accept styling. Note that inspecting chrome://browser/content/browser.xul did not reveal anything overriding my styles or setting colors in ways that I missed. I also don't have a theme set, I'm doing it all through CSS in Stylish.

I don't think this is a "bug", it may be an oversight or something. An easy fix would be adding a night mode check box or basic style configuration.

My current solution:

#vertical-toolbox, #vertical-toolbar toolbarbutton { filter: invert(100%); }

More comprehensive:

toolbar, toolbar .toolbarbutton-icon, toolbar [src], #back-button, #forward-button
{ filter: invert(100%) hue-rotate(180deg); }
#navigator-toolbox { background-color: black !important; color: white !important; }

e10s compatibility !!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

perfect but not e10s compatible

Actually 1.0.15 works again Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1.0.15 is working (perfectly) again. It probably was 1.0.14 which was buggy.

Excellent add-on and very well maintained by the author Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on. I posted that the add-on was not working with the latest Firefox update, and lo and behold, the next day it was fixed. Brilliant. Thank you.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Что случилось? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

после обновления дополнение перестало работать!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Top add-on but now don't work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hope that will soon be functioning. While waiting you can use similar "OMNISIDEBAR".
Great! ver.1.0.14 is very good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.14). 

Emergent update

The xpi file of ver.1.0.14 is corrupt.
Please update to ver.1.0.15 or downgrade to ver.1.0.13.

Problem with Firefox 50.1.0 and version 1.0.14 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With the new version 1.0.14, this ad-dons doesn't work anymore (the vertical toolbar isn't displayed). The browser console message is : <<Failed to load overlay from chrome://verticaltoolbar/content/overlay.xul. 1 browser.xul>>.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.14). 

不工作 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

今天更新后,垂直工具栏消失了,怎么回事?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.14). 

Bookmarks in the vertical toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You can also place your 40 or so most used bookmarks in the vertical toolbar. Very handy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.14). 

e10s? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

e10s? :P?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

e10s support ? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Any plans for e10s support? It is a so useful addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Bookmarks are missing - Too Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension, but having the same issues as danermo and Alexey in FF50 (Win10). If I have a button with a pull-down button, the bookmark icons disappear. In my case, the pull down button is the "Display closed tabs" button from Tabs Mix Plus. Remove that button from the vertical toolbar, and it works fine.

The issue is only when I choose "Show: Icons" under the Buttons options. "Icons and Text" and "Text" options both work fine.

FWIW, the bookmark buttons do not work; however, I can right-click and choose "Open All..."

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hmm... Bookmarks do not work if on the panel to place any button with a drop-down list, such as greasemonkey. If this button is removed, then everything works fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Bookmarks are missing Rated 3 out of 5 stars

On Firefox 50, Windows 8.1 x64 Bookmark panel doesn't show up

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Can't reproduce it

I cannot reproduce the bug on Firefox 50 on Windows 10.

Tooltips etc? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Glad it's working again, thanks.

Very, very useful for uncluttering the awesome bar, so my URL box is now a proper size.

Double width icons (dropdown arrows), and some rogue large icons are still a problem; I shunt them into the control panel if I don't need them for status.

Suggestion:
Mouse-over tooltips?
Did VTB once show tooltips for the various addons?
I sometimes forget which they are, a name would be useful as a a substitute for recall - plus I believe some addons show info on hover (I don't know if moz devs have stopped that). Also some have animated gifs, I'm unsure if those display well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Non intrusive (plays well with the default theme) and extremely useful in placing other extensions.

Very useful and very compliant.

Thank you to the developer

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13). 

Love it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it! But can you make it bigger ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.13).