Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks loads for FF4 compatibility. Great addon.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Could be better if you could set the user agent on a per-site basis. i shouldn't have to change it manually every time. This extension was expeditiously removed once i realized you had to manually make the change for every site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Useful but Id'like to see more options

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Powerful! (Also: iPhone) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely useful, though it would be nice if it came with more user agent strings out of the box.

For the iPhone UA in XML you can instantly import into this plugin, see: http://alanhogan.com/tips/iphone_ua

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Useragent extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To add more than 50 user agents, download http://techpatterns.com/downloads/firefox/useragentswitcher.xml and select "import"! (without the override option!)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Impressive Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This utility is awesome, used to not get into rhapsody from windows 7 but after getting this proggy i was able to change the default browser type to IE and default OS to Vista and it works just fine, the devs on some of those pages really need to update their code as necessary (and YES i realize it is beta but already much more stable and responsive than Vista). Tanks Dev!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Simple and useful. I use it as a developer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Should be URL-specific. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works well. I used it for an online job application that insisted on checking browser/OS. Would be handy if there were a way of specifying URL-specific user agents. E.g. if you want the website http://jobapplication.somecomany.com,
Firefox could switch to that particular user agent just for that site. Would that be possible?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

How to set up for a Mac Rated 4 out of 5 stars

You have no directions on how to set this up for a Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger. I see Setting for a couple of browser but in Windows. I am using the next to latest FF browser. I would like some step by step directions like yu put on Facebook, Please, Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great great great :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Resulta muy útil para desarrolladores y administradores web. Gracias!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Cheat the cheaters Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Invaluable tool for fighting back against sinners like http://www.experts-exchange.com.

They expose the answers to questions to googlebot, but when you follow the link from Google they hide the same answers that got them into the Googles index in the first place.

Just enter the following string and see what Google see:
"Googlebot/2.1 (+http://www.googlebot.com/bot.html)"

Unethical... dunno.. they threw the first stone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ein sehr gutes Plugin, dass bei vielen Seiten nützlich ist, die einen speziellen Browser vorschreiben. Es gehört für mich zu den MUSS-Plugins die bei keiner FF-Installation fehlen dürfen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

喜欢,实用 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

很需要该功能

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Indispensible tool when required for those M$-only sites!

WARNING: The upgrade to Skype 4 installs an updated Skype plug-in which disables User Agent Switcher (removes it from the Tools menu). Uninstalling the Skype plug-in finds the User Agent Switcher restored.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Installation said that chrome registration had failed, but it worked fine after I restarted Seamonkey. Several sites that used to insist on a different / upgraded browser now work flawlessly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very strange. Installs fine on Firefox 3.0.6 when running Linux, but will not install on the same version running on Windows (says it is not compatible).

I had to go to the the author's website and install from there.

Other than that, great little add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great for when my online banking says they only support IE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When the Firefox working through the proxy, this add-on does not work - firefox uses only default user agent...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little add-on for snooping on suspect websites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11).