Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not a fan. In the settings, the option to never hide the alert is greyed out for some reason. If you happen to miss the alert, you're out of luck. Also, the project has been taken off SourceForge for some reason. Not very reliable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Are you using MacOS?

If so, it was greyed out because the close button didn't work, and I don't have a Mac to test it on. If you'd like to help us to fix this, please raise an issue at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues

Works, but needs a tweak. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works as intended. The minimum 5-minute frequency is too slow though, maybe have users input their own time (understand that you don't want to ban a user's IP by hammering away at a server).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

slowly Rated 3 out of 5 stars

works fine but makes pages that slowly that they are no more scrollable

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Nearly Perfect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It sometimes nearly crashes the browser for specific sites, but I can live with it since it still does what it should.

2 possible improvements:
- give an option to auto-close the notification if the bookmarked page is manually opened
- allow to manually filter parts from the site that aren't important (for example if the site has a click-counter/clock, but you really need changes of just one value somewhere else on the page (allow to mark start and/or end point for the search for changes, e.g. start searching for changes at: <div id="content" class="two-column">)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

很实用

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

very useful to stay informed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm using the add-on for years and find it very useful. It informs me when something changes on a watched web page, that does neither offer e-mail notification nor RSS feeds. I use it for bug reports in blog comments, meeting agendas, news pages of tools or products or corporates, for change logs, ...

Overall it works really great, just on a few pages, I notice the limitations, e.g. pages like Google Play etc. containing "latest headlines", "reviews" or the like (you can't tell which parts of the page shall be ignored, and the amount of changed text varies massively).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, that`s great

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can we specify what text to scan? I mean, if I'm waiting for the phrase "question open" to appear... I need a notification only if that phrase appear on the page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That's a great program software!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How can I export list of web-pages in this add-on options - to import it on another computer?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Pretty good but needs refining Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like it but it doesn't seem to pick up when an image changes, my example was an image that was replaced by another image of the same dimensions. Change threshold was set on lowest

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Freezing my Computer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I agree.
GREAT program. But lately it is not worth it.
Something changed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

pretty good......but lately Rated 4 out of 5 stars

i use this addon every day.
for the most part it's very useful.

but lately some of the pages i'm +watching freeze when i pull them up with this addon.

is anyone else having this problem?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks friend good extension
manuel back up prefence how ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Does what it says on the tin, but... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

...unfortunately any page with *any* kind of feed on it will return an updated status, even if the content itself has stayed the same.

What would make this tool actually useful would be to specify a content area of a page to monitor, which would be done easily either visually using a click, or by manually typing in ID or CSS selector of the element to monitor.

Great job, though needs more development to make it actually useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

a very good add-on.
had to disable javascript and flash in the options, otherwise it froze.
but other than that it works great

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this add-on is great but i need two other features in it.
first of all i think it should have an option for ignoring omissions.
secondly i need to check a site every minute or less. the add-on only allows me to automatically check the site every 5 minutes

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

Timing is Critical Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is one of my three or four most valuable add-ons, but I would like to see at least one modification. I monitor close to 100 software web sites; when I run a manual scan of all 100 sites, it is very annoying to then get a notification just minutes later announcing updates of those same sites based on the autoscan timer. Is there some way to reset the autoscan clock after *manual* scans and not just autoscans?

An example to clarify: if autoscan is set to run, say, at 7:00 but I run a manual scan 15 minutes earlier at 6:45, I don't really need to see another autoscan notification again at 7:00. If I have set autoscan to check every 6 hours, I don't need to see results again until 12:45 (6:45 manual scan + 6 hours). No big deal with just one site, but multiply that by 100 and the number of extraneous notifications becomes almost overwhelming. Resetting the timer based on the latest auto scan *or* the latest manual scan would be very helpful.

Another possibility: allow users to specify the precise time of the next autorun with the specified time interval to take effect after that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sehr gute Erweiterung um über Inhaltsänderungen beliebiger Webseiten auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben, ohne diese Seiten ständig besuchen zu müssen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed). 

A BUG? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It‘s a good extension and I have used it for a year.But recently I used it in a new laptop and find a problem in some pages monitored.when the page changed,the changed text is yellowed well,but the changed page is not alerted and overstriked at all,though the latest changed is colored....

How can I fix it?or am I set the extension wrong?Need a help,thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.12.1-signed).