Отличное дополнение! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Работает на совесть, использую постоянно.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it could underline the url text, otherwise its not clear that its clickable. Thank you.

Cyrillic links Rated 4 out of 5 stars

First of all, thanks for your add-on. It helps a lot, while there are lots of mofos that are too lazy to click a button on a forum to create a proper link. There's only one problem I found so far with your add-on:Please realise support of cyrillic links. I pretty often find text links to Russian Wikipedia, which are partly cyrillic and am always redirected to the main Wikipedia page (keep in mind that there are many different cyrillic encodings, like cp1251 and koi8-r for Russian; utf-8 isn't yet used very often. There's also koi8-u for Ukrainian and, I belive, some other encodings for Bulgarian, Serbian and so on)

EDIT: oh, seems like I already wrote about that 2-5 years ago. Seems like I need to find another way to reach the author ;)

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly, saves me time. Thanks for the great addon.

Thanks creator Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good ex

Always in my list Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Полезная штука! Использую уже давно и часто.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.2012122901). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add-on eats time. I wondered what, all of a sudden, caused FireFox to take *forever* to paste any copied (non-URL) text into a text field. The 'searching for URL' clock sometimes freezes, not allowing an immediate paste.

Anything that takes that many clock cycles to fetch a non-existent URL has to be kicked to the curb, sorry!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.2012122901). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon. It is now easy to manage links in pages. I like the way if function. I prefer this plugin over linkification. Text link does not slows down the browsing experience when there are bunch of URLs in the page, unlike linkification it converts all those links and it takes a long time for Firefox to respond. I'm glad I was looking for an alternative and found Text Link. Works great on Firefox 18 and hopefully this will updated continuously to be compatible with future versions of FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.2012122901). 

doesn't install on th17 :( Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Looks wonderful, sure hope you can update it for the latest version. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Yes you are missing something Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Jokkers/Guttsy911, you are completely incorrect as to how browsers decide to make "http:" and other text strings clickable. I suggest you bone up on some basic HTML and then come back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Am I missing something? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

(i had to star-rate this so i gave 5 to be nice still i have not tried it because I have questions first)

AM I missing something here? I have FFox 17.0 (aurora channel), NOT the addon installed( but it got my curiosity because it is a featured addon.) I can perfectly fine, again without ANY link defining addons, see the link as normal inside the ""s, blue and underlined ready to be clicked. Do I still benefit from this adon? Can anyone then show me, before I try the addon, a "link" that dont ...LINK :P hehe ... In fact it was in my belief that FFox automatically, (don't all browsers do this?) , translates ALL http://*, https://*, ftp://* and mail links to blue oneclickable links!?

I do not claim the that the addon is useless or something I only want to know what actually is improved upon because the addon-page's description does not enlighten me... (I might just be misunderstanding SOMETHING... that is why I ask.)

- Guttsy911

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Works great & huge settings...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really useful addon!! Great job

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best addon, but don't worlk in FF 13

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

piro text link is the *best* linkification implementation for firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Piro has a great many fantastic extensions on AMO... some oddly stuck in sandhellbox.

Firefox tabs is horrible without Piro's Tree Style Tab
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/

Wow AMOe have this extension FEATURED. I need to go catch some flying pigs.

#awesome
#musthaveextension

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

email addresses and quotes Rated 2 out of 5 stars

works well in most cases, but fails to detect email addresses. also, as another reviewer mentioned, it fails on quoted links ( "google.com" ).

support for email addresses has been requested by at least several people for quite a long time and it is disappointing this has not been implimented

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great addon. However, it seems to conflict with FastestFox; I can't open links in the right way. For instance, if I double click on a link in the middle, the new tab will load from the beginning to the middle of that link; it causes error or else. So, I'd like to know if there's any solution for this... Please respond me ASAP :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must for those pesky non linked URLS. Double click the typed link and VIOLA!! This add-on is a great asset to FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

hhhhhhh , simple

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice addon. Thx. Still 4 star for developer not leaving an option for its user to decide whether to have a url link or blank text. I read your reply to others' review, but this is a feature many user of yours demands, why not just give us :) linkfication has not been updated for a long time. No interest to support him, hehe.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601).