Yes you are missing something Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Jokkers/Guttsy911, you are completely incorrect as to how browsers decide to make "http:" and other text strings clickable. I suggest you bone up on some basic HTML and then come back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Am I missing something? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

(i had to star-rate this so i gave 5 to be nice still i have not tried it because I have questions first)

AM I missing something here? I have FFox 17.0 (aurora channel), NOT the addon installed( but it got my curiosity because it is a featured addon.) I can perfectly fine, again without ANY link defining addons, see the link as normal inside the ""s, blue and underlined ready to be clicked. Do I still benefit from this adon? Can anyone then show me, before I try the addon, a "link" that dont ...LINK :P hehe ... In fact it was in my belief that FFox automatically, (don't all browsers do this?) , translates ALL http://*, https://*, ftp://* and mail links to blue oneclickable links!?

I do not claim the that the addon is useless or something I only want to know what actually is improved upon because the addon-page's description does not enlighten me... (I might just be misunderstanding SOMETHING... that is why I ask.)

- Guttsy911

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Works great & huge settings...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really useful addon!! Great job

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best addon, but don't worlk in FF 13

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

piro text link is the *best* linkification implementation for firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Piro has a great many fantastic extensions on AMO... some oddly stuck in sandhellbox.

Firefox tabs is horrible without Piro's Tree Style Tab
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tree-style-tab/

Wow AMOe have this extension FEATURED. I need to go catch some flying pigs.

#awesome
#musthaveextension

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

email addresses and quotes Rated 2 out of 5 stars

works well in most cases, but fails to detect email addresses. also, as another reviewer mentioned, it fails on quoted links ( "google.com" ).

support for email addresses has been requested by at least several people for quite a long time and it is disappointing this has not been implimented

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great addon. However, it seems to conflict with FastestFox; I can't open links in the right way. For instance, if I double click on a link in the middle, the new tab will load from the beginning to the middle of that link; it causes error or else. So, I'd like to know if there's any solution for this... Please respond me ASAP :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must for those pesky non linked URLS. Double click the typed link and VIOLA!! This add-on is a great asset to FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

hhhhhhh , simple

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice addon. Thx. Still 4 star for developer not leaving an option for its user to decide whether to have a url link or blank text. I read your reply to others' review, but this is a feature many user of yours demands, why not just give us :) linkfication has not been updated for a long time. No interest to support him, hehe.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Nice extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

context menu bug fixed

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Underline Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can you please add an underline to discovered links? Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Linkification does it. It is a design policy of Text Link that Text Link should not modify the web page itself.

Suspending (when I open context menu) Rated 2 out of 5 stars

У меня после нажатия правой кнопки мыши на странице с выделенным текстом контекстное меню открывается с задержкой секунды в 2-3. Без дополения Text Link меню открывается мгновенно. Возможно это из-за какого-то конфликта с дополнением Quick Search Bar, которое добавляет поисковики в контекстное меню для быстрого поиска выделенного текста. Как бы там ни было, а подобная проблема судя по отзывам встречается часто.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Отличное дополнение! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Очень понравилось дополнение. Что именно? Всё! Особенно полезно на сайтах с защитой от копипаста(copypast), где нельзя даже взять текст в буфер обмена.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

bug with ContextMenu Rated 4 out of 5 stars

when i select a column in table and right click, firefox suspend. hope you fix this soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please, make it handle addresses that contain @ as mailto: links, please.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

email address??? @ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Whenever i click on text with @ in it the addon reads it completely and opens the email address

eg: noreply@noreply.com
when clicked on this link the whole email address is opened. how can i fix that. i tried doing it myself but didnt work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

Design of link Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If I click of a link the software open the link, but the link I had clicked on isn't underlined as a normal link.....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601). 

to David93 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You can make a fix by yourself, it's easy. Just go in options of this add-on, in "advanced" tab, in a raw "Fix up broken URl with rules" just type your rules, for example:
"=>http://www. "www=>http://www
This one will solve your quotation problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.2011021601).