Rated 3 out of 5 stars

need thumbnail

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Working so far. One downside. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Editing my review because this hasn't worked at all for some time anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.1-signed.1-signed). 

problem2 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No it does not work after doing that process. ,,After restarting, disabling and enabling extension,,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

It Works, but... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that I have to click on a video 2 or 3 times for it to play.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.1-signed.1-signed). 

Sometimes YouTube takes a while to start buffering the video, if you try playing it before it starts buffering, nothing will happen.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Pros: I still don't know if there's any...

Cons: Doesn't stop or prevent YouTube videos from autoplaying on YouTube site. Useless against YouTube videos embedded on blogs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0.1-signed.1-signed). 

It's not meant to stop embedded videos, as those are not supposed to autoplay anyway.

As for not stopping videos on YouTube, make sure you don't have other add-ons that might conflict with it, and try disabling and then enabling the add-on.

Thanks for this app! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Another GREAT add-on that should be installed into the Firefox browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Thank you Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is a very great addon helps buffer time auto play is an annoyance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente! Funciona bien.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

How about disabling video pre-downloading? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello. Your addon works flawlessly on my FF 13.0.1 and I pretty much like it.
The only thing it lacks, imho, is the ability to cancel not only autoplay, but also automatic video pre-loading.
I personally prefer saving most youtube videos with a download manager and then watching, so I always have to right-click on youtube player and select "stop download".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Download 1.0.0 from https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/stop-youtube-autoplay/versions/
(it's awaiting review)
Go to the options, and check "Do not buffer videos"

To the developer. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Check this video, as it starts despite this add-on being installed!
"[E3 2012] Watch Dogs - E3 Gameplay Demo " at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xU7WGAJPRRw

Thanks to the developer for this great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Sorry, but it works perfectly for me, except for this Firefox bug:
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=776280
Please check if disabling and then re-enabling the add-on after a firefox restart fixes it

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is exactly what I've been looking for. I had a similar addon, but it stopped working after updating FF to version 12. So thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Works as advertised: peace! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Unlike intoxikator I did not think this author was in Google development. I usually open "news" links in a background tab and I'm annoyed when one of them (which one?!) starts blaring. Now they just wait until I get there. Nice; quiet.

BTW, I'm on 13.0.1 with no problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Пользуюсь этим дополнением очень давно, все устраивает. раньше раскидаешь 10-ть вкладок с видео и бегом на паузу ставишь, сейчас все в спокойном темпе смотрится. Спасибо авторам!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't believe it took this long for someone to make this addon for FF.

Thank you so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This should be standard in Youtube. I hate when videos and audio just autoplay at random. Also, I hate that we have to make hacks to fix what Google messed up on.
But kudos to dev for doing a good job.

[update]
@Nx... honestly, the idea behind the addon is not truly unique. Or rather, not something that without a doubt *adds on* to the main resource.
Youtube could have a simple setting for autoplay on or off, but doesn't. So one has to install an addon. That's what lowers my rating.

But because the implementation is good, and addon is stable, 3 stars. Hope that makes sense.

While we are on the topic, I hardly ever give any addon 5 stars. For me 5 = many years of consistency, reliability and one that makes the FF experience what it is. I think DownThemAll is the only one I gave 5 to; if I did any other, it was a mistake/I was high on something.
1 = a waste of space. Useless
2 = good idea, implementation could be better
3 = good idea, well built app
4 = great idea, great implementation
5 = I can't live without it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Yes, YouTube could have a simple setting to turn autoplay off. It doesn't. It's a major annoyance for a lot of people, including myself. It's not exactly an original idea to fix this, but I do honestly believe my implementation is the best out there.
You are lowering your rating based on the fact that Youtube does something stupid and that you have to fix it by installing an add-on (which, btw, doesn't even require a restart with my add-on, unlike all the others for Firefox). I don't think that's fair. You're punishing me for something that's no my fault (and yet I'm trying to fix it as best as I can!) It's not even something I can change.
Anyway, I'll grant you that it's not an earth-shattering invention that will change the world. It's just that I was surprised that you gave me such a low rating even though it seemed you were satisfied with the add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally...great add-on..
thanx

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This really do its job! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Brilliant! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just what i been looking for and works perfect!
Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

better than tubestop Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had been using tubestop before and it did its job, but was buggy and did not allow preloading. Stop Youtube Autoplay has no popup, no bugs (yet) and is very clean and unobtrusive. 10/10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed). 

Maybe the chosen one Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much for this add-on. I found a Greasemonkey script to do this, but it lacked a feature I still had not found in other modules: the buffering!

Now I'm sure my video will not launch on their own, even by opening multiple tabs at once. But the more I'm sure I can finally read the following without having to pre-load by myself before.

Thank you very much, and keeps up to date if it is necessary or if you have other interesting addition (but not weighting);)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.91.1-signed.1-signed).