Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making the alpha version that works with Australis! It's working great! I just wish there was a way to keep Firefox's download button on the top toolbar and have my downloads pop-up on the top toolbar while showing time remaining on my download at the bottom on the add-on bar, but apparently that's not possible. Please add download speed to the download text if possible. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.10.31.22.1-signed). 

Not working for me in UX Nightly 25. Please make a new version! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know what you're talking about, cause it's NOT working for me in the latest nightly UX 25. The idiots at Mozilla have flat out removed the add-on bar completely. Can a future version of Status-4-Evar actually add back its own toolbar? I hope so! It would be nice if we could have our own toolbar that we could actually put at the top instead of the bottom. I want a toolbar right underneath the URL bar, so I could see important info such as connecting to site, how much time is remaining on a download, etc. Please make it happen in a new version!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.02.16.23.1-signed). 

Still need a fix! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This bug still needs to be fixed! The problem is, I use the status text on my add-on bar, so I can see the time remaining on my download. You made the download status text the same as the status-4-evar download arrow icon. If I want the status text, then I need to add the status-4-evar download button to the add-on bar, which means the new download panel will always pop-up down at the bottom instead of the top like it should. Is it possible to make separate toolbar buttons for the download arrow and the status text? That way I can have the best of both worlds. I hope you can fix this in your next update. Thanks for a great extension!! I heard that the Firefox team are actually going to remove the entire add-on bar in future versions. Will your extension still work? I hope so!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.02.16.23.1-signed). 

Patiently waiting for an update to fix my issue Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I explained what needs to be done. The question is, can it be done? Can you make a separate button for download text without the download arrow button? That way I can have it setup the way I want, which is the original Firefox download arrow on the top toolbar and clicking it shows the new download panel at the top, while the download text remains on the bottom add-on bar, so I can see the remaining time on my download. That's the way it should be. Until you fix it, I had to remove the original Firefox download arrow button, so now the download panel appears at the bottom where the download text is. I want it back at the top, but I can't do that without losing the download text at the bottom. You follow me and can you fix it? It used to work correctly before the newest version, but I went back to the older one and it still doesn't work properly. Very strange. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.02.16.23.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I second the request for a download percentage option. Also, download speed option. I don't know why Firefox removed them in the first place!! Thanks!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.02.16.23.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I hear what you're saying, but the problem is that I use the download status text on the bottom add-on bar (so it says 30 seconds remaining on the download) while keeping the original Firefox download button on the top toolbar. When I click on the download arrow on the top toolbar, it pop-ups the new download panel down at the bottom. The download button and download status text need to be separated. It appears that's what is messing it up. I hope you can work on that, cause I want to keep the download status text on the bottom add-on bar, not the top toolbar. I'd really appreciate it if you could fix it! Thanks!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.02.16.23.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just disabled status-4-evar, and I can confirm that my issue went away. The download panel displays at the top again once it is disabled. I don't want to disable it, so please get on the ball and fix this small bug as soon as possible! Thanks!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.02.16.23.1-signed). 

When the S4E download button is on a toolbar, it becomes the anchor for the download panel. It sounds like you has both the built-in Firefox download button (on the navigation bar) and the S4E download button (on the Add-on bar). Remove one of the buttons, and move the remaining one where you want it.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The newest version has a small bug with the new download panel in Firefox 19. When you click on the download button on the navigation toolbar, the pop-up showing your download progress now displays down at the bottom on the add-on bar where status-4-evar is. It used to display at the top. The new version has changed this. This may have to do with a change to download status text. I display the time remaining down at the bottom on the add-on bar, but the download button is on the toolbar up top. Any way to get the old way back? I want the new download panel to pop-up at the top on the toolbar, not on the add-on bar. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2013.02.16.23.1-signed).