Beautiful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Big thanks.
Firefox looks so ugly without it. The developers at FF only think about functionality. They often ignore the aesthetics and character that make people choose FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.07.06.05.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Even with a small screen, I dislike the status covering web pages. Used this add-on for ages with no major problems. Great at keeping (anti-tracking) add-on tools in easy reach for when they need toggling.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.07.06.05.1-signed). 

Thank You! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was mad! Now its OK! Many thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.07.06.05.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Finally my Status Bar is back

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.07.06.05.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OMG!! Thank you. I've been jonesing for months and now I have my status bar back. YAY!!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.07.06.05.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Useful, thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon !!

Are you going to make this compatible with TB if the status bar is removed ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Keeps adding 'legacy status bar' after restart Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The addon is great. But it keeps adding 'legacy status bar' to addon toolbar after restart. I had to move it to the hidden toolbar to get rid of it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Great addon if you missed Status Bar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Don't know why Firefox got rid of Status Bar but this addon takes care of that issue.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This status bar thing is so useful, Mozilla should consider making it a part of the browser. Oh wait.
Seriously, this add-on saved me.
And I blame mozilla for breaking the Principle of Least Astonishment.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Good for Firefox 29 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seems to work well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I need FF for frontend developing and I needed a toolbar on the bottom. Thanks for bring back this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

@Tikky: I tried this first, but then both buttons (native and the new one) lost their funktionality...e.g. clicking on them had no effect at all.
Thats, why I was so angry, when I wrote my Review....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@Friesel: replace the download button in the navigation bar with the one in the status bar. Simple.

Back on-topic; glad to see an update to this great addon. Finally I no longer have excess whitespace in the statusbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

excellent & thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Good work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm glad I can still have status bar and my add-ons icons (Cache Status, DNS Flusher) still avalaible!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Thank you very very much Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I say nothing but a big big thank you for bringing back the status bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

4 Stars, it clearly works, its just a bit to much compared to New Add-on Bar 0.22 by Leszek Życzkowski, wich do what it should with no fuzz/extra settings like the download bar in the status bar, people who only want the status bar for example adding their addons this is a bit to much...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

StatusBar high changes Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I insert Icons in the StatusBar the high changes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Not all the options work properly, but it brings back status messages, which is the important thing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Although not all the options in this add-on are currently functional (at least on Windows), I am still giving it 5 stars because its basic job of bringing back status messages (reversing the Mozilla and general consumer software trend of taking away very useful information because users "can't handle it") has never broken while I've been using it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.05.03.06.1-signed). 

Please file an issue on GitHub, or drop by the MozillaZine support thread, and report the options that aren't working as expected. That way I can fix them or remove them if they're no longer supported.