I am happy Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I missed it so much. FF without the StatusBar? Never!!! Now I am happy again. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.11.17.21). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on. Restores crucial functionality that the Firefox developers abandoned in what must have been a moment of madness. Thank you, Bluefang, for making FF4 usable again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Looks like crap Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This may be fine on a PC but on the Mac it looks like somebody slapped a piece of grey tape across the bottom. What happened to the sizing indicator on the lower right and the subtle shading that makes it look like it's actually part of the browser? The thin black divider line that used to be there I can live without, even the shading, but not the resize icon. Basically, it looks like what it is: an add-on. It should look like like an integrated part of the browser like everything on the top does. Having said all this thanks for at least doing something. 4.0b6 should have been the final.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

I'm not styling the Add-on Bar toolbar itself. That's all Firefox. Disable the extension and see for your self.
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=489303
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=601304
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=609559
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=599215

Don't blame the extension for things that aren't its fault.

null Rated 5 out of 5 stars

editing previous review instead of doubling

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great solution to a huge UI fail Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly to fix the stupid lack of a status bar in FF4 - I really was just about to give up trying to use it at all.

Now, instead of mouse-overing a link, waiting half a second, trying to read the really small gray-on-white text in the address bar and then wondering what the other two-thirds of actual URL are, it's just there in black at the bottom where it used it be. Win.

Now if it could actually prevent the address bar from trying to show the link target and just being distracting, then it really would be perfect :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Succeeded Rescue Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this addon. I can't believe Mozilla kicked out the status bar. It seems they want their browser for amateurs only. "Dear Power Users: Thanks for making Firefox popular and big, but now we don't need you anymore". Good there's a community which admits first aid and keep practiced features.

I also like the ability to set a progress bar to te background of the url-bar and the other extra options. So there's no need for Fission anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Aha, that was it. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

So I'd posted earlier that the plugin wasn't working - the trick was right-clicking on the Add-ons bar, hitting "customize" and dragging each widget down manually. However, it doesn't add the little progress indicator to the status bar like it's supposed to.

This (the fact that the options didn't show up by default and status bar not changing) didn't happen on another system I use. I'm not sure what the difference is. The "working" one was Windows, and this one is Mac. But I wonder if the fact that I already had items in the add-on toolbar on the Mac meant that Status-4-Evar doesn't add by default (either due to a bug or intentionally so as not to reposition the other widgets).

Otherwise, works reasonably well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

This addon Is essential for safe browsing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Useful. One reason I use fire fox its it's ability to show links and prevent websites from trampling on them for fishing purposes. Is another another way to get the link addr information using the mouse, or if not with minimal keystrokes/effort?. Seems strange and very poor security practice to me to eliminate an way for users to check for fishing without providing easy to use replacement.

After I installed this addon I had to go in to customize my toolbars and drag status Item to add-on toolbar to get it to work. Possibly because I had a number of Items on status bar already.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Activated, but no status text Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Firstly: Thank you. I admire and appreciate the work of contributors to my favourite browser.

I've installed your add-on, activated it, and checked that I've chosen to display the hovered link in the status bar. But it doesn't display. The other items that had been shown at the bottom of the browser window (leet key, showip, no script and adblock+ (disabled)) show up happily, but---
* now they are aligned to the left hand side of the status bar
* and the hovered link doesn't appear, as I mentioned.

Your suggestions are welcome.

May I also suggest that the add-on, when installed, is activated by default? After all, I've chosen to download it because I want links displayed in the status bar. (It was poor thinking of the developers to remove it without allowing a roll-back.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works great for me on mac beta 7. remember to show the add-on bar. if you still don't see anything, right click on the add-on bar and choose "customize", where you should see the status bar items that you can drag to the add-on bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's madness to remove the statusbar. Just make it an option then??? Madness I tell you.

Lukily there's this addon although it isn't really the same it feels and looks odd.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Does not work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It does not work for me also - I don't see it. Any clue what is going on?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Is the Add-ons Bar visible? It is not by default.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure what the Firefox Team was thinking about when removing one of the most fundamental features of the web browser, knowing where the hell you're about to click on. This is extension is a life saver.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Brill! Although this shouldn't have to exist. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This works really well, even better than the old status bar in older version of FF. The thing I totally missed about FF4b7 was the network status, and now i can have it shown in the location bar - awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. The first thing I noticed after updating to beta 7 was the loss of my status bar.
You've just rescued Firefox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this Add on !
The Status bar missed me, and I was really not happy
This Add on is my sunshine ;)
Thank you very much, and sorry for my poor English !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, thank you VERY much!
No idea why the original status bar got dismissed, but let the download counter tell if this was the right decision...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Almost did not get it working. Had to right-click to add the bar. Must of missed that instruction somewhere.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Love this Add on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great add on, I was missing my status bar!
Works perfectly, and customisable, really really happy, thank you.
Once installed, you will need to tick the 'add on's bar' option in firefox 'view' menu before you can see it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.20.02).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.