Thanks, sincerely Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I (and many, many others) really appreciate this extension.
Thanks for developing it. You rock!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.12.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For me, thats addons must have every firefox 4 user because FF team remove addons completely.
Sorry my late reviews :P.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.12.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thats an excellent add-on. Recently a topic was posted at AskVG about the things which we hate about new Firefox 4.0 and removal of good old Statusbar was one of them:

http://www.askvg.com/things-i-hate-about-mozilla-firefox-4-0/

I'm glad that you created this awesome add-on.

Featured - http://www.askvg.com/how-to-get-good-old-statusbar-with-text-and-progress-meter-back-in-mozilla-firefox-4-0/

Congratulations. :)

Best regards,
Vishal Gupta

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.12.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Another version update and more cool features. This extension is getting better every day. Awesome job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.12.19).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This has got to be the greatest extension to come along since Firefox 4 was developed. I have a feeling that many, many users will be installing this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.12.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely outstanding. Well done, Sparky.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.10.08.16). 

A nice replacement for the status bar that does not need to take up vertical space Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In Firefox 4.07b3 (Linux), I had (earlier) used the View menus to configure it so that the location window was in the same tool bar as "File Edit View ... " and eliminated all the others. (I have a sidebar, but I also have a very wide monitor.) When I got this add-on, it initially did nothing. I then moved the "status-text" to the RIGHT of the location window. Now it expands and contracts as needed. Thus, I have full use of the location window, no status bar, but all the information that the status bar used to provide, with no additional use of vertical space.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.09.29.00). 

Good! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good add-on, already a must-have. Also, I like options about the location of progress-bar and hovered links. However, it needs a max-width : when hovering a long link (like a bookmarklet with a lot of js), it takes an infinite place and is unusable. Except that, perfect, thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.09.29.00). 

Status text working perfectly Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the extension, I don't know what Mozilla is doing making things not upward compatible. I spend so much time fixing such unnecessary incompatibilities. The "Status text" is perfect fix the one removed from Firefox. The extension's "Progress meter" doesn't work in 4.0b7pre on Windows 7, but the Firefox built-in progress meter works as well as any of their GUI "improvements". Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:2.0b7pre) Gecko/20100930 Firefox/4.0b7pre

To Display what had been the status bar in Firefox 4.0b7pre
View --> Toolbars (Alt+V+T) --> (check) Addons Bar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.09.29.00). 

YIPPIEH! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally 4.0 beta is fully usable again. Believe it or not: maybe your add-on is the "culprit" why I don't have eventually enough of the silly "ameliorations" ( = stupid changes) by morons that think they absolutely have to blow to pieces the quality of a browser that once USED to be the best ever made!Just wait a little longer, and they've managed to QA this browser to death.

Just like in real life, when houses collapse, because individuals in made-to-measure suits and ties had IGNORED "common" people who were fully educated as structural designers with a technical background!
"No no, I have a Stanford degree. This house will never collapse. Trust me."

Thank you for this great add-on! You're a life saver!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.09.29.00). 

great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is what I just want. Thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.09.29.00). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice add-on.

I think it would look better with the following CSS, though:
#status4evar-widget * {
padding-bottom: 5px !important;
}

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.09.28.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2010.09.28.05).